Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2012

I have had the privilege to work with the staff at Gap Ministries, and am amazed and inspired by their level of professionalism and caring attitudes! What a wonderful ministry by truly exceptional pe... more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Gap Ministries is a wonderful organization - doing each and everyday what their mission statement says:
Through the empowerment of God, GAP Ministries provides hope, help, and healing to those in need. They have amazing volunteers and a terrific team that truly make a difference in the lives
of many. I have seen it firsthand, in the love and guidance they provide children in their foster homes and the various outreach programs they offer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2012

I have had the privilege to work with the staff at Gap Ministries, and am amazed and inspired by their level of professionalism and caring attitudes! What a wonderful ministry by truly exceptional people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have had the opportunity to volunteer for a few of their events. The amount of help and goodwill that touched many families is impressive. In these times, GAP Ministries really does stand in the gap for individuals and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

GAP is great at what it does, it helps serve the community and the children in its program. Not only do they support their own children but they help other organizations in the process. Working with GAP may not be physically draining but sometimes more mentally, but the eternal reward is much more fulfilling than anything you can do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

GAP Ministries strives and achieves excellence in every community outreach they sponsor. They also have a heart for every child they serve and strive to provide loving homes and parents for them. The staff and parents are incredible individuals to do the outstanding ministry they give to the children and community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Having worked at another non-profit that works with the foster care system, I can really appreciate the dedication of GAP ministries personnel to the children living in the "system". Their Splash homes and the "home parents" really make these kids feel as though they are a part of a family. That would be a good enough review for any such organization, but GAP ministries is so much more! Their backpack ministry, food, clothing and household ministry where they provide the resources for all non-profits to have an opportunity to help their particular focus group puts GAP ministries over the top. This ministry not only cares for its own, but for the Tucson community at large. It is more comprehensive than anything I have ever seen! We are blessed to have them here!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2012

I have been associated with GAP Ministries for over 12 years now and have been thoroughly impressed with the loving care that is given to these children. Coming from such desperate backgrounds, they ... more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can't begin to tell you have much GAPministries has meant to the lives of hundreds of children in the Tucson area of Arizona. I have seen it in the lives of the children who, many for the first time in their lives, have known what it is to touch a loving hand and hear a caring word.
Our
church has cooperated in a yearly trip from Utah to Gap in help in construction and remodel needs and any other needs the ministry has. During those weeks we have seen first hand how these young lives have been helped and have seen kids who have graduated become solid citizens as adults.
Not only has Gap touched the lives of the children but also all of us who have the privilege of helping as volunteers. Most of us will never be the same.
I highly recommend this nonprofit for your consideration.
Pastor James Ayers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2012

I have been associated with GAP Ministries for over 12 years now and have been thoroughly impressed with the loving care that is given to these children. Coming from such desperate backgrounds, they are given love, acceptance and guidelines to help them turn their lives around and overcome the dysfunction of their past. For some of these children, it's the first time they have felt genuine love and guidance. I highly endorse this ministry to children and believe it is changing the course of scores of lives. I applaud the heart and effort shown by Greg and Pam Ayers in this difficult but needed endeavor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are a non-profit dedicated to helping the homeless and needy. Gap Ministries has helped us in many ways, primarily in sharing food and other items with us! We also have been able to schedule meetings in their beautiful facility. Gap has a heart for ALL needy, not just the amazing numbers of youth they serve.
They are without equal in our community!
Betty Bitgood, Chairman, Hope of Glory Ministries

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am impressed and amazed at all the services Gap Ministries provides to our community through care for children and families in need, provisions of food and supplies to people and other ministries in need and all the other things they do to help. It is a very well run organization and their Splash Houses are clean, well maintained and provide loving support to the children in their care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Gap is a service minded organization which reaches out to children, families in crisis, and the community. They give hope to those in need. The staff at Gap are some of the most wonderful, selfless, giving people I know.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I first heard about Gap it was a food outreach in Greg and Pam's garage. I have been so blessed to be a part of the amazing growth from Greg and Pam's garage to impacting the whole city of Tucson. Just recently I was told by a member of the community how much Gap helped keeps the doors open of the facility that she worked at by partnering with them to provide basic necessities.
Gap has allowed children to experience the joy of receiving brand new school supplies and backpacks, presents under the Christmas tree and most importantly having the ability to live in a safe and loving home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

sort in our warehouse, wrap Christmas presents for Holiday of Hope, organize warehouses, make dinners for group homes, and many more opportunities Volunteer