Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I volunteered for Gap Ministries for one year as a tutor for kids in one particular foster home in Gap's network of homes. I also did some manual labor to help renovate an agricultural building to house a summer camp. As for my work in a Gap Splash house, the foster parents were great. They were loving, but also provided necessary boundaries for the kids living with them. The administration provided necessary background training for me, and was very supportive. Facilities were first-rate, and community involvement was, frankly, amazing. Local and national businesses are very generous to Gap, and Gap seems to have created "critical mass" in their efforts to reach local youth and provide loving, encouraging environments for kids going through serious family issues. As someone who was going through some difficult transitions myself when I volunteered, I can gladly say that Gap Ministries and the kids I served probably did more for me than I did for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything that I would change, though I'm sure there are always things that can improve. For a relatively small organization, Gap is extremely well organized. I ascribe that to the fact that both Greg and Pam Ayers have a rich professional experience that they have been able to apply to the operation of Gap Ministries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

A great Ministry to work for and be a part of. I encourage anyone looking to be part of a great Non Profit to become involved with GAP.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

GAP Ministries does so much for our community. They provide so many services so many families. Praise the Lord for raising up this organization!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I love GAP and everything it does for kids and the community of Tucson!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have had the joy of working with children in the GAP foster homes. What an amazing environment! The house parents, support staff, and admin staff do a great job of running a smooth, loving operation. I have never seen any organization do so much in a place where the need is so great. Keep up the good work1

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

GAP Ministries has been apart of my life for over 15 years and throughout that time I have seen countless testimonies of how GAP has changed peoples lives. Check them out and you will see what I have had the privilege to see.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

This is an amazing organization that is changing lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found GAP by the grace of God. I was trying to help my church and then began volunteering. Just being there everyday and around the people there made me feel great. I got such a sense of accomplishment everyday no matter what I did. I knew there was people out there that were going to be blessed by this organization. This place walks and talks the spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There would be nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2012

I have had the privilege to work with the staff at Gap Ministries, and am amazed and inspired by their level of professionalism and caring attitudes! What a wonderful ministry by truly exceptional pe... more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Gap Ministries is a wonderful organization - doing each and everyday what their mission statement says:
Through the empowerment of God, GAP Ministries provides hope, help, and healing to those in need. They have amazing volunteers and a terrific team that truly make a difference in the lives
of many. I have seen it firsthand, in the love and guidance they provide children in their foster homes and the various outreach programs they offer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2012

I have had the privilege to work with the staff at Gap Ministries, and am amazed and inspired by their level of professionalism and caring attitudes! What a wonderful ministry by truly exceptional people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have had the opportunity to volunteer for a few of their events. The amount of help and goodwill that touched many families is impressive. In these times, GAP Ministries really does stand in the gap for individuals and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

sort in our warehouse, wrap Christmas presents for Holiday of Hope, organize warehouses, make dinners for group homes, and many more opportunities Volunteer