Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have had the honor of rallying Motorcyclist to ride for Gallantfew. In 2012 we raised 1500.00 for Gallantfew. In 2013 we, with the help of Gallantfew, we were able to help a service disabled combat veteran start his own photography business. Gallantfew and Operation Roll Out donated $3000.00 to help this veteran with his dream. Major Karl Monger (U.S. Army Ranger Retired) is truly passionate about our veterans. I am honored to call him my friend and will continue my support for his work for Gallantfew.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

GallantFew is an amazing organization that helps vets by tackling the tough issues and truly caring for our vets. My step-brother, CPL Matthew Commons, was killed in action and I believe so much in this organization that I fundraise for them through my running in honor of my step-brother. I know that my step-brother would be proud that another Ranger is receiving help because the money donated in his name. While there are many charities that help our vets, I believe that GallantFew makes the biggest difference in the lives of those they serve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2011

more

October 31, 2011

GALLANTFEW is an outstanding non-profit that has measurably helped the lives of our veterans that want to find a job. GALLNAT FEW has put in contact a number of veterans that were realyed to me and then passed on to interested employers in the DC area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

They have taken a simple idea, that has become complex and made it work. The network overall has been uplifting not only for myself, but others that I see. Mentoring younger Rangers and others in the SOF community, Karl has helped them get jobs, start a business, connect old friends, helped some navigate the very confusing VA system and kept the proud tradition of taking care of those who have borne the brunt of war.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Organizing gatherings, meeting those at the Care Coalition and attending events in the Tampa area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing. Great people taking care of greater people.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review a veterans resume; rehearse a veteran through a job interview; host a First Saturday event Volunteer