Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

Bottom line - I am involved with GallantFew because they do make a difference in the lives of our veterans.

GallantFew delivers on the promise to help reduce veteran unemployment, homelessness and suicides through a unique system of one-on-one home-town mentoring by veterans for new
veterans.

I have seen them in action helping resolve each of their missions, and have personally heard testimonials of their effects on Veterans and their families. The GallantFew mentor network has been directly involved in assisting veterans about to lose their residence, and interceded with veterans contemplating suicide.

They are also actively and aggressively assisting veterans with job placement, resumes and job contacts through not only networking, but through association with a number of other veteran organizations and Department of Defense points of contact.

Consider a donation or volunteering your services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been given the distinct opportunity to serve as a GallantFew board member for the past couple of years. It is a pleasure to serve beside so many people who want to tenaciously tackle the transition issues our service members face as they make their major life shift from service member to civilian. What we do truly changes lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2011

more

November 3, 2011

GallantFew was formed by a man of vision, passion and integrity that I also have had the pleasure of knowing on both a personal and professional basis for over 35 years, Mr. Karl Monger. Karl has personally experienced the highs of military service, being part of something greater than yourself and doing something really important, as well as the lows, loss of close friends and comrades in arms that are killed at too young an age, long deployments that seperate families and stress those all important relationships. He has also personally experienced the difficulities of reintegrating back into the civilian world after leaving the service; being unemployed or almost as bad, being underemployed, loss of that core "guiding mission" feeling and purpose that is present in every servicemember, and their families as well. Simply put, Karl has walked this walked and wants to help others because he has already walked point and broken trail, and thats what soldiers do isn't it? That is a core principle of the Warrior ethos, you never leave a comrade behind. If you need a "Ranger Buddy" that understands and can help, call Karl. If you are passionate about helping our countries finest with a gift of your most precious asset, time, call Karl. If you can help resource this most important mission by sending a financial contribution, call Karl. Thank You!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

volunteering

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it's ability to help more veterans

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

I join the Board of GallantFew because I believe in their Mission. I was Wounded in Action in 2007 and know the importance of having a solid transition process.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have I have witnessed several life changing experiences due to peer mentoring.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not at this time

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Saw the good they were doing and wanted to be part of it

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Peer Mentoring through a Service Members transition.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Help every Honorably discharge Veteran.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review a veterans resume; rehearse a veteran through a job interview; host a First Saturday event Volunteer