Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The efforts by GallantFew superseded my expectations and even imagination. I was without a job and had been looking for quite awhile. GallantFew was contacted about a position that I was a fit for. After only a handful of informal conversations and interviews I was hired at 200% my previous salary in a capacity more suited to my skill set. I had been looking for quite some time, GallantFew was clearly the driving force to help me through my unemployment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

When I was faced with making the transition from military life to the civilian sector, I was going through a difficult time. My personal life was falling apart and I wasn't sure how I was going to pick up the pieces. I came in contact with Karl and the folks at GallantFew in November 2011, two months prior to my ETS from the Army. GallantFew was my "Ranger Buddy" throughout this strange time in my life. I have never been connected to so many positive people who want to see nothing more than the best in you. After coming home, I went through periods of family struggle, homelessness and unemployment. During those times, it was always nice to know that I had someone to call and give me guidance, and encouraging words.

I wouldn't be where I am today if it wasn't for this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

One of the very best organizations helping and supporting veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None needed

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Karl has helped me since the day I transitioned out of the army and with my future plans. I couldn't ask for greater help, a friend, and mentor in these regards. Thank you for everything you've done Karl.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2012

I am a wounded veteran that served overseas in OIF with 2/75, I understand the importance of a solid network in order to become successful. GallantFew has given me an opportunity that every veteran tr... more

October 28, 2013

I help identify new veteran sign ups and prove their military service. I also blog about my transition and military experiences on the TNAV website something I really enjoy! These opportunities have given me a new approach to healing, and at the same time, an opportunity to feel apart of something greater than myself. I highly recommend GallantFew, Inc and encourage any service member leaving active duty to reach out to GallantFew, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2012

I am a wounded veteran that served overseas in OIF with 2/75, I understand the importance of a solid network in order to become successful. GallantFew has given me an opportunity that every veteran transitioning from active duty should be given. The GallantFew is the new world veteran support system.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Through other veterans from a network of wounded rangers.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To take my past and turn it into something positive. Has also landed me a sweet internship that allows me to do work through the GallantFew.

November 23, 2011

more

November 23, 2011

Karl is a man of many talents. He has helped me from the very beginning of starting my business. Getting me headed in the right direction from working with the SBA, SCORE, and the KSBDC. And just being there when you need someone to talk to. I highly recommend working with Karl I am happy to call him a friend, and a professional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

It's not easy to transition from the military back into working, functioning even socializing back into civilian life. Who has seen the horrors that only service can so graciously provide. Who can understand the overwhelming desire to need to be doing something to help make a difference.

When these men and women come home, there is no ticker tape parades, no celebrations for their service, if they come home at all. Navigating your way through the overwhelming paperwork, processing through the Veterans Administration that takes 15 years to get through your claim, having to network to succeed, can at times, for even the most seasoned veteran, be overwhelming.

Having organizations like Gallantfew.org setup to help transitioning veterans, for myself personally has made all the difference, in my ability to find gainful employment. I was lost in the maze of overwhelming government agencies, all telling me incorrect information, without a fellow Ranger buddy as I have always had to guide me through the process.

The Army didn't issue me gear and say "Ok son, good luck, don't get shot" they issued me to a Sergeant, who signed for my life, and had to make a promise to my mother to keep me safe, which haunted him he later told me my entire enlistment. Why should any vet have to leave the service and be treated as I was sadly treated in 1995.

One guide sheet from Ranger Karl Monger, upholding the Ranger standard with helping answer any questions I had along the way, not only giving me simple to follow instruction, with the actual websites directly posted in the order needed to get through.

All FREE, yes read that again, ok Ill write it again, FREE hasn't cost me a dime yet, and so far has saved me $985.00 just alone in online fees.

The processing that I can now get done with my company, has allowed the company to go from stagnant, to opening its first communication with a real potential commercial client, as well within three months will be eligible and bidding on Government Contracts.

Six years of my time has been stalled, because I just found this organization. There isn't enough money or gratitude I could pay back to Ranger Karl Monger or Ranger Tim Abell who introduced me to Karl, my Ranger buddy that had my back.

It is nice for people to tell us they appreciate our service, it feels good, that doesn't feed children, allow for families to live and support their needs. What these veterans have made available to me, will in turn support hundreds of military families, both active and retired. It will allow me to hire veterans for long term careers.

If you haven't visited the Gallantfew.org website, please, I ask you on behalf of the seventeen Rangers I buried during my time in service 1992-1995, ask that you just donate one dollar for each of them.

$17.00 to honor the men who gave the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom, tell them Ranger Baer sent you.

Godspeed.

RLTW

Dotan Baer
Retired Honorably 90% disabled veteran of the 1st 75th Rangers 1992-1995 Bco 1st platoon. If you ever need someone to reach out to, look me up, don't hesitate to call, write, gripe, or send good news.

We all have been where you are about to walk. It takes a proud man to serve his country, honor his family, by risking his life; it takes a smart man, to swallow that pride, reach out for help, before taking yourself down a road, there is no coming back from.

You don't have to walk that road alone, we know, we've been there. Yes, everyone of us, truly understands. Let us teach you now how to move on.

Something I wrote in a letter home to my loved one in 1993 after we lost our Colonel, his RTO, 10 other soldiers that day, just in case I myself didn't survive;

"Live to honor those we lost, prove their sacrifice was worth the cost. Live to give children someone in this world, still left worth looking up to, when they get old. The men that gave their life today, lived better than any I have seen in life, if I shall meet an early grave, at least I can say I've lived today. "

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping me to make the most out of my benefits by leading me step by step through the arduous process of registering and becoming eligible for submitting for Government Contracts. This has opened up an entire job for me and for many veterans that will soon be working those contracts

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get Bill Gates to donate enough to properly launch this organization to allow it to reach as many veterans as is possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Referred by Ranger Tim Abell a close friend.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It got me working instead of playing video games wondering why I couldn't find a job to match my skillset. It is allowing me to do what I should have been doing 5 years ago but didn't have Gallantfew.org or Ranger Karl Monger to help me. Millions of veterans need this help I am so grateful and feel blessed had the chance to get one person that really directed me to what I could do to get work. It was always there, but without help we will never just find it on our own.

October 28, 2011

more

October 28, 2011

Gallentfew has provided me with both general and specific advise, networking opportunities and transitioning Veteran resources that set my expectations during this process.

Truly an organization of great people, doing great things for the very best reasons.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hearing compelling stories of many facing circumstances similar to mine, with integrity and honor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wave my wand and expose more transitioning Veteran's with this exceptional resource.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review a veterans resume; rehearse a veteran through a job interview; host a First Saturday event Volunteer