Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have volunteered with gallantfew. The group will not only encourage and "help", but from my expereince, analyze the needs of the ranger, and put together a team to handle each specific problem with full follow through.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I participated in Run Ranger Run event to help raise public awareness about the struggles facing soldiers while transitioning out of the military. This organization is great and has helped on a personal level too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2012

I am a wounded veteran that served overseas in OIF with 2/75, I understand the importance of a solid network in order to become successful. GallantFew has given me an opportunity that every veteran tr... more

October 28, 2013

I help identify new veteran sign ups and prove their military service. I also blog about my transition and military experiences on the TNAV website something I really enjoy! These opportunities have given me a new approach to healing, and at the same time, an opportunity to feel apart of something greater than myself. I highly recommend GallantFew, Inc and encourage any service member leaving active duty to reach out to GallantFew, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2012

I am a wounded veteran that served overseas in OIF with 2/75, I understand the importance of a solid network in order to become successful. GallantFew has given me an opportunity that every veteran transitioning from active duty should be given. The GallantFew is the new world veteran support system.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Through other veterans from a network of wounded rangers.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To take my past and turn it into something positive. Has also landed me a sweet internship that allows me to do work through the GallantFew.

October 1, 2012

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2011

GallantFew Inc. and Karl Monger have done an excellent job of locating veterans in need of aid and providing whatever sort of assistance they need whether the aid be financial, spiritual, moral or oth... more

October 1, 2012

As many of you may know, I am the newsletter editor/writer for GallantFew, Inc. -- the Veteran Transition organization founded by Ranger Karl Monger. GallantFew is available to assist any veteran in developing a life after service. Please give us a look and a rating! Thank you very much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2011

GallantFew Inc. and Karl Monger have done an excellent job of locating veterans in need of aid and providing whatever sort of assistance they need whether the aid be financial, spiritual, moral or otherwise. GallantFew Inc. truly embodies the spirit of "No Man Left Behind" and works to fulfill it to the greatest possible extent every day. They work tirelessly and selflessly to aid every fellow veteran possible. Karl Monger and GallantFew Inc. utilize the Ranger motto: Sua Sponte & live up to the Ranger Creed every day. GallantFew shows that Rangers really do lead the way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2011

more

November 4, 2011

This has got to be the best non-profit that I've seen out there for Veterans! It's veteran led, has clear direction and is not just an employment service. Best of all, it's not in it for the money.

After months of suffering during my transition both professionally and personally, I
decided that I needed to get back in the game. I wasn't happy at work because I wasn't being challenged and I had lost that comaraderie that I had in the Army. And the saying, "If you're happy at home, then you'll be happy at work and vis-a-versa" was taking me on a rollercoaster ride. I felt stuck and stagnant.

By getting involved with the organization, I feel like myself again.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was moving again and progress always brings something. What I didn't expect was to actually feel better at work and at home. Not to mention finding a new job simply by word of mouth. Within two weeks of getting involved, I had an interview and an offer with a new company! And on top of that, for whatever reason, I'm getting calls from recruiters at top firms now. My options have opened up more now than when I was first leaving the Army. I'm happier, more optimistic and more relaxed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is just the begining and we're heading in the right direction.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

My professional and personal network has more than doubled in the last month.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It gave me my sense of purpose back.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

AFter watching an insightful and heart-warming introduction to some vounteers of Gallant Few and some brave and truly gallant veterans on a filmed interview, I corresponded with the contact person of The Gallant Few, Karl Monger at their web address. As a nonmilitary citizen I have had much difficulty being able to find ways to show my appreciation to military personnel and their families in a concrete way.
With energy and enthusiasm Karl immediately responded and patiently assisted me in joining the Gallant Few as a volunteer via internet. He has assisted me in accessing volunteers in other states as I make plans to establish a monthly local networking event for veterans here in my home state, CT. This event can be reviewed at the Gallantfew.org under the heading First Saturdays and I am happy to say that I am meeting a general manager at a family owned restaurant in Groton CT tomorrow!
There are many earnest and well intentioned persons who would like to be supportive change agents for our military heroes and I can vouchsake that the Gallant Few is definately one which is making a positive difference. I was glad to become a volunteer because when an organization can do great things with a limited budget...then that organization has shown itself as a strong foundation for me to invest my time and energies in.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

immediate and enthusiastic responses to emails and have been given solid contacts for assistance in reaching my goals. The contacts have been resourceful, generous, courteous and encouraging. In all my experiences the persons involved in this organization have been genuinely focused on the well being of the veterans we would like to encourage and help. I am eager to hear about and see the results of my efforts locally and look forward to making First Saturdays a reality in other locations as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to let as many people in my community know about the efforts being made to promote the well-being of our veterans by this organization and make it possible for The Gallant Few to facilitate efforts by people like me!

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

Having served in Vietnam with Airborne/Rangers I am familiar with the difficulties often faced when returning to civilian life. Gallant Few, under the direction of Karl Monger, is doing a great job in mentoring these returning Warriors and I speak from first hand experience
It is a worthwhile
organization that is doing a worthwhile job in a time of need.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

mentoring Vets

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing different

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

nothing

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It made me count my Blessings

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Helpful when needed and grateful for the opportunity

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

I served with B Co. 1/75 from 1992-1994 while Ranger Karl Monger was the S3/Operations Officer for the 1st Ranger Battalion.

I came across Karl again last year through a mutual friend and when he told me about Gallant Few and it's mission I knew this was something I had to be a part
of.

I left active duty rather suddenly after a service-connected injury and although my transition worked out fine I sure could have used Gallant Few and the mentorship that's offered. I'm NOT a combat veteran and I don't face any issues as a result of having served in combat, but I'd do whatever I could for one of my brothers that does.

Serving in the Army is noble and honorable but I've never experienced or witnessed a bond between individuals that may have never even met each other before like I have within the Ranger Regiment community and Gallant Few takes that bond even further.

If my efforts are enough to make a difference in just one Rangers life, than it makes it all worth it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I believe there are two sides to the benefits of this organization. There are those being served, being provided with services through the efforts of the Gallant Few team and then there are the benefits that people like me see. As a volunteer I have the opportunity to serve the Ranger community and fellow veterans. I get the chance to "shoulder more than my share of the task, 100% and then some.". What I get out of choosing to be part of this team is immeasurable and you can't put a price tag on it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more volunteers step up and offer to take responsibility for crucial operational tasks so Karl Monger, the Executive Director could free up some time and focus on initiatives to aggressively expand the organization and it's impact.

More feedback...

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Exceptional and it's a great challenge to know the more successful I am at what I do for Gallant Few, the greater impact we can all have.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2011

more

October 28, 2011

Karl and team are creating an inspiring organization that is committed to taking care of our warriors, past and present. I have personally seen the great efforts the team is making in the Southeast region. Great work guys and thanks for your support. RLTW!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been working with and mentoring individuals referred to me by the GallantFew. I have assisted several individuals to find employment through my network.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review a veterans resume; rehearse a veteran through a job interview; host a First Saturday event Volunteer