Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

Bottom line - I am involved with GallantFew because they do make a difference in the lives of our veterans.

GallantFew delivers on the promise to help reduce veteran unemployment, homelessness and suicides through a unique system of one-on-one home-town mentoring by veterans for new
veterans.

I have seen them in action helping resolve each of their missions, and have personally heard testimonials of their effects on Veterans and their families. The GallantFew mentor network has been directly involved in assisting veterans about to lose their residence, and interceded with veterans contemplating suicide.

They are also actively and aggressively assisting veterans with job placement, resumes and job contacts through not only networking, but through association with a number of other veteran organizations and Department of Defense points of contact.

Consider a donation or volunteering your services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The efforts by GallantFew superseded my expectations and even imagination. I was without a job and had been looking for quite awhile. GallantFew was contacted about a position that I was a fit for. After only a handful of informal conversations and interviews I was hired at 200% my previous salary in a capacity more suited to my skill set. I had been looking for quite some time, GallantFew was clearly the driving force to help me through my unemployment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have volunteered with gallantfew. The group will not only encourage and "help", but from my expereince, analyze the needs of the ranger, and put together a team to handle each specific problem with full follow through.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

When I was faced with making the transition from military life to the civilian sector, I was going through a difficult time. My personal life was falling apart and I wasn't sure how I was going to pick up the pieces. I came in contact with Karl and the folks at GallantFew in November 2011, two months prior to my ETS from the Army. GallantFew was my "Ranger Buddy" throughout this strange time in my life. I have never been connected to so many positive people who want to see nothing more than the best in you. After coming home, I went through periods of family struggle, homelessness and unemployment. During those times, it was always nice to know that I had someone to call and give me guidance, and encouraging words.

I wouldn't be where I am today if it wasn't for this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been given the distinct opportunity to serve as a GallantFew board member for the past couple of years. It is a pleasure to serve beside so many people who want to tenaciously tackle the transition issues our service members face as they make their major life shift from service member to civilian. What we do truly changes lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I participated in Run Ranger Run event to help raise public awareness about the struggles facing soldiers while transitioning out of the military. This organization is great and has helped on a personal level too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have had the honor of rallying Motorcyclist to ride for Gallantfew. In 2012 we raised 1500.00 for Gallantfew. In 2013 we, with the help of Gallantfew, we were able to help a service disabled combat veteran start his own photography business. Gallantfew and Operation Roll Out donated $3000.00 to help this veteran with his dream. Major Karl Monger (U.S. Army Ranger Retired) is truly passionate about our veterans. I am honored to call him my friend and will continue my support for his work for Gallantfew.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

One of the very best organizations helping and supporting veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None needed

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Karl has helped me since the day I transitioned out of the army and with my future plans. I couldn't ask for greater help, a friend, and mentor in these regards. Thank you for everything you've done Karl.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I had the honor to assist Karl with a simple morale event for the 2/75 Rangers. Several of us tried, but none of us could match his energy or enthusiasm throughout the event. The only ones that came close were, of course, Rangers. RLTW.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything to improve it, other than get more people involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review a veterans resume; rehearse a veteran through a job interview; host a First Saturday event Volunteer