Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.25
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2012

more


2 previous reviews - show all
January 25, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to visit. One of the most humbling experiences is to watch the interaction between these animals and the staff. It's clear the love & respect for each other is mutu... more

November 10, 2012

I love this park. I go every year & would recommend it to anyone looking to see the beauty of animals & their interaction with their human family. 2 Thumbs up GW!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to visit. One of the most humbling experiences is to watch the interaction between these animals and the staff. It's clear the love & respect for each other is mutual. The enclosures are the cleanest & most well kept I've ever seen. The animals love to show off for the guests. They're obviously happy & kept well entertained in their daily life. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to visit a top notch animal park to go to GW Animal Foundation. As soon as you enter their facility they're welcoming you like family. I'll be back every chance I get.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do alot more advertising. More people need to hear about the wonderful things to see & do here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about this organization when I saw the founder come to the defense of a woman that was being attacked by Animal Rights organizations trying to have her disabled kangaroo taken from her & euthanized. This is the type of man he is. If there's an animal in harms way, he's the first one to step up to protect it. And now this kangaroo is happy, healthy, hopping and living a very spoiled life with his human mom.

July 19, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I went to G.W. Exotic's this past June for the first time. The workers were so professional and polite. Joe even took time in his hectic day to sit & visit with us for a while. They make you feel right at home & never tire of answering questions about all the beautiful animals there. I plan on making this a yearly event and that's only because I live too far away. Otherwise I'd defintely be there more often. You've got a wonderful place there Joe. You, your crew and your animals are outstanding. One of the biggest & cleanest places I've seen. Kudos to you all!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Now that I've seen the requirements for the enclosures & learned about shifting the animals so their areas can be kept clean I'll know what to look for at other facilities. I went there expecting to see some animals & enjoy a relaxing day & ended up with a wealth of information & wonderful memories! A definate must see experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that comes to mind.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

Facebook

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

THIS HORROR HOUSE FOR ANIMALS NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN AND THE OWNER LOCKED IN THE PRISON CAGES HE KEEPS THESE POOR ANIMALS IN! ANIMALS ARE BRED FOR PROFIT AND ARE ABUSED. THE LIVING CONDTIONS ARE ROWS UPON ROWS OF ANIMALS LIVING ON TOP OF EACH OTHER. THE CUBS ARE BEATEN FOR BITING THE HUMANS THAT HANDLE THEM. POOR VET CARE LEAVING THEM TO SUFFER WITH DIARRHEA AND ILLNESS FROM BEING HANDLED. IT'S HIS PERSONAL FREAK SHOW OF UN-NATURAL BREEDING.
July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have visited this private zoo several times and evertime I am astounded by the love and care they have for the animals. They give one of the best tours I have ever witnesses and a truly interactive experience. They treat their animals like one of their own. It warms my heart to see the care they give for their animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

This park goes above and beyond for their animals, even with the harassment from animals rights extremists, they put the needs & welfare of the animals first. They take in many exotic rescues, and provide them with a loving & nurturing home. GW exotic animal foundation is a must see, when in the area!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

This is where I go to get my batteries recharged. It is an AWESOME place, the people are GREAT and then animals are well adjusted, happy and healthy. I would recommend this park to everyone. I am the mother of a special needs adult, she loves the park as much as I do. We have to drive 5 hours to get there and we have been know to drive down visit the park and drive back it is soooooooooo worth it!!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012
12 people found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
12 people found this review helpful

This Oklahoma zoo is overcrowded and the conditions are sub-par. The owners and manager claim it to be a "rescue" of sorts, but they continually breed more. Recently, the owner has had to appeal to his friends on more than one occasion begging for donations because he couldn't pay his bills. Breeding and taking in more animals when you are already overcrowded and cannot care for the ones you have is irresponsible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is absolutely the best park I have ever been to. My husband and I got the opportunity to stay a weekend and it could not have been more enjoyable. We had a great time. Joe unlocked our cabin personally and made sure We were set for the night when We first arrived. The park was absolutely spotless. The animals were very healthy and well cared for. Ever guy one was very polite and kind. As well as very attentive. We had a great time and cannot wait to return this summer. This is one place that has now be come a family tradition for us.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have never meet Joe or visit the park, but I hope I will get to soon, what time I talk with Joe and visit with him on facebook talking about the bans and how the monkey world is made up, he has always had ear to listen to you talk and he gives good advice to people. Joe stands up for what he believes in and joe does not talk or take sh@t from anyone. Joe takes in animal other dont want and gives them good home. I have heard nothing but nice things said about this man. Joe does not down you for what you believe in he dont care if your white, black, half breed or what ever. He try to be fair with everyone. Animal are his passion and he fight for them when they dont have voice to speak. If people would ban together as one and let someone like joe guide us.. we would get alot further with these bans. As far as bagging for money others claim he does, is not true, Joe works very hard to keep his place going. People donate at their on free will.. If people dont have nice thing to say about Joe the old saying is keep your mouth shut and dont say nothing at all...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

ok gloria and the rest that dont like what joe is doing then leave him alone and stay out of his life, he hasnt dont a darn thing to you, and he loves his animals, and takes very good care of them, who cares if he breeds them, it s nothing to you or me, his anilmals liik a hell of alot better than the anilmals in the so called zoo in bkloomington, i went there to say id never go to this zoo again, the animals pace all day, it was a hot summer day when i went there and they was hotter than hell, the sun was setting right on alot of them, i felt so sorry for them i told my grown kids to never go there again, if joe is breeding and sales his babys to make a profite to run his park so be it, he isnt doing anything to you, or do you have a problem cause you cant do what he does for your animals, he has nothng to hide and if i lived close enough id beg him to help him for free, he is a very kind hearted man that fights like hell to save every animal he can,he has a park not a damn rescue, what part of his park are you calling a rescue?get off his back and go help a anilma in need, his dont need help, we as his support team is here to back him up with his park and animals.it you live in a glass house dont throw rocks,i think you should let this man rest and talk about someone else, joe you just keep doing what you are doing, it s just the haters because they cant do what you can do with your animals, these animals are in good hands with joe, ifihad a animal that had to be took id want joe to take it, not the damn zoo or a rescue, he gives them the best of care,he spends his life trying to save animals not set them on fire and let them walk in one spot till the pads are wore off, give him a break and talk about someone else, we love you joe and we are here for you all the way. we love your PARK,, shirley and porkchop.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I think Joe is a good hearted person that knows what hes doing. He may breed but I see nothing wrong with it. It is a natural way of life! What about all the people that keep popping kids out right and left and live off of public aide? They are still allowed to pop them out. Those animals are being treated and cared for and they breed on their own when they are in there own natural enviroment. If hes making a profit off of the animals whether selling them to good homes, or letting people take pics with them when they are young...hes using the funds to take care of all his animals...also Ive been in those lines to take a pic with my son with a baby cub...we did that for our love for animals and who ever gets the opportunity to that? The money I paid for the pic with the cub wet right back to their non profit organization and if it wasnt for people like Joe breeding these wild animals would they exisit in 20 yrs? No, same thing with the polar bears! What about the lipstick you buy Gloria? 90% of animals are being tested on and brutally tortured due to you making those purchases. Also what about the candy you buy? MARS candy tortures monkeys/rabbits/and mice for your pleasure. Use your energy towards putting a stop towards that! Also theres animals getting tortured every day for our army men to practice on to see how they would save fellow soldiers...Pigs skins are being torched while they are awake and full aware what is going on to tach these men how to treat a burn...then those pics are left to die..or the goats that get their main artery slit so they can stop the bleeding. Also what about the rhinos getting their horns cut off so people can paint them and sell them to us...and they leave the rhino to die a slow agony death. My sister has a monkey and she gets stopped all the time for people to take pics of him and pics with them and their family...Is she better cause she didnt charge?! No its all about getting to see and have hands on with an animal that is usually only seen behind bars thats living in miserable conditions and dont get hands on with people like they should. His animals dont pace back and forth so much that its denting in the ground because they are losing their mind from no interaction or not getting enough food...So for all of you leaving rude/untrue comments maybe you should stop taking your children to zoos/circus'/ and sea world ect. The use the money you pay for those to get bigger brighter signs to get your attention that money isnt being used for the care and best interest of the animals. So I agree with what joe does and back him up all the way. So Joe breed, educate, and keep taking those pics with other animals with animal lovers who never got an opportunity to do such a thing without your help and care for the animals like you do. So I think those of you that have something negative to say...think about all these other animal places that arent for the best interest of these animals! JOE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers