Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.25
Write A Review
May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have never been so sickened in my life. These poor animals are not being properly treated. This is not a sanctuary, it is a reprehensible disgrace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it Down

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2011

I fell in love with the park from the first time I found it on the internet. I have donated to keep the park up and running. I love the work they do there. True animal lovers. I would dearly love t... more

November 11, 2012

I love this park and go every year! It is AMAZING! The animals are so beautiful and healthy and LOVED! I couldn't believe the wonderful staff, the beauty of the park and the standards in which the animals are kept. This is an A-1 facility and I highly suggest to anyone to go there and see for yourself the best zoo/ rescue in the whole country!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2011

I fell in love with the park from the first time I found it on the internet. I have donated to keep the park up and running. I love the work they do there. True animal lovers. I would dearly love to come and see the park in person. Plan to next year! Am already saving for that trip! Yay!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen the park grow and grow over the past few years. They do awesome work with incredible animals. They have such big hearts and take such excellent care of their animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more money for them. They need it because it is not only hard, but financially draining to care for more than 1,400 animals every day.

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to volunteer with GW Exotic this past year. i have never seen animals that were so well taken care of,physically and emotionally. the care they are given is outstanding.these people are all about the animals and educating people about them. raising awareness to the possibility of extinction for some of these animals. Most people don,t think about that,how it would be to loose some of these beautiful creatures to extinction.All of the animals i had the opportunity to be with seemed very happy, content, and healthy. I hope to have the opportunity to be a part of this again. I believe GW Exotic is doing great things for these animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

If he would stop breeding and selling for profit under other "company names". Charlatans, charlatans charlatans. he breeds for profit
More feedback...he BREEDS FOR PROFIT.THEY BREED USE THE CUBS IN PHOTO SESSIONS IN MALLS AND ELSEWHERE THEN THE CUBS DISSAPPEAR SAYING MISTAKE HERE OR THERE HE
EXPLOITS PPL TO GET MONEY.HS TRYING TO GET TONY THE TIGER FROM THE TRUCK STOP FOR HIS OWN PURPOSE NOT FOR TONYS WELLBEING ASKING PPL FOR DONATIONS NOW SUPPOSED TO BUILD NEW ENCLOSURE FOR HIM WE R PROTESTING THIS AS WE KNOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN.THEY R BEING INVESTIGATED BY VARIOUS AGENCYS FOR ??? PRACTISES I WOULD NEVER VISIT THERE OR HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS PLACE.ITS A BAD SCENE BEHIND CLOSED DOORS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I've worked for this foundation for 1.5 years. The staff's dedication to the animals that call the park home is undeniable. The park is often called the best the public has ever seen by our visitors. Our dedication to the Rare Species Fund, conservation, and educating the public plays a very important role in our daily lives. I have witnessed the blood sweat and tears that most will never see, just to make the park the best it can be for the animals, and for people to enjoy. I highly recommend you make a trip and see and judge for yourself, rather than listening to those who want to see us fail just because we will not follow their (the AR) agenda. We are dedicated to the welfare and love of our animals, nothing more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers