Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.25
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked for allot of company's and Joe treats his animals with respect and kindness that i have never seen. He is the hardest working man i know and ask so little in return. people everybody has flaws and nobody is perfect, it is a wise man who talks little and only preforms on actions, Joe is one of those men.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited several zoos, sanctuaries and orgs through out my many years. By far, GWPark surpasses all others as to the quality of care they give to their animals in their keep. Clean cages, healthy animals, well-maintained park with the general public's safety in mind. Staff is easy accessible to answer your questions.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

If he would stop breeding and selling for profit under other "company names". Charlatans, charlatans charlatans. he breeds for profit
More feedback...he BREEDS FOR PROFIT.THEY BREED USE THE CUBS IN PHOTO SESSIONS IN MALLS AND ELSEWHERE THEN THE CUBS DISSAPPEAR SAYING MISTAKE HERE OR THERE HE
EXPLOITS PPL TO GET MONEY.HS TRYING TO GET TONY THE TIGER FROM THE TRUCK STOP FOR HIS OWN PURPOSE NOT FOR TONYS WELLBEING ASKING PPL FOR DONATIONS NOW SUPPOSED TO BUILD NEW ENCLOSURE FOR HIM WE R PROTESTING THIS AS WE KNOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN.THEY R BEING INVESTIGATED BY VARIOUS AGENCYS FOR ??? PRACTISES I WOULD NEVER VISIT THERE OR HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS PLACE.ITS A BAD SCENE BEHIND CLOSED DOORS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

G W is an avid fighter for the health and well being for animals. Their foundation has been a strong voice against hypocrisy, animal abuse, and those who wish to infringe on the liberties of experienced, responsible, exotic owners. We need more folks like this in our world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We have worked a long side GW for many years, they never turn down an animal in need. If you need help they are the first ones to step up and answer the call. Wonderful place and a must see stop!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Working with them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This is the largest and the best kept facility in the United States. The people that say they breed for profit are just blind to the gossip. This park is now the leading facility in DNA testing to save the species and much more. Keeping up the good work to protect the tiger species against a 25 year agenda by the AR to make them extinct. keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

you will get a thrill of your life at this park the animals are so beautiful and well loved for us it was a big thrill not only did we see beautiful well feed and loved animals but we got to love and spoil and play with a beautiful baby tiger we go as often as we can if i were younger they would never be rid of me lol if you love animals and your looking for folks that love them as much as you do this is the place to be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

This park gives life to those that have suffered loss of a loved one or even been through personal issues themselves. There is healing in this experience and life in the animals. The staff is awesome, the animals are amazing, well kept and great health. I would recommend this to anyone visiting or just wanting to experience a great place with exotic animals. You will not be disappointed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I've worked for this foundation for 1.5 years. The staff's dedication to the animals that call the park home is undeniable. The park is often called the best the public has ever seen by our visitors. Our dedication to the Rare Species Fund, conservation, and educating the public plays a very important role in our daily lives. I have witnessed the blood sweat and tears that most will never see, just to make the park the best it can be for the animals, and for people to enjoy. I highly recommend you make a trip and see and judge for yourself, rather than listening to those who want to see us fail just because we will not follow their (the AR) agenda. We are dedicated to the welfare and love of our animals, nothing more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

If he would stop breeding and selling for profit under other "company names". Charlatans, charlatans charlatans.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers