Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.320755
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is absolutely the best park I have ever been to. My husband and I got the opportunity to stay a weekend and it could not have been more enjoyable. We had a great time. Joe unlocked our cabin personally and made sure We were set for the night when We first arrived. The park was absolutely spotless. The animals were very healthy and well cared for. Ever guy one was very polite and kind. As well as very attentive. We had a great time and cannot wait to return this summer. This is one place that has now be come a family tradition for us.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have never meet Joe or visit the park, but I hope I will get to soon, what time I talk with Joe and visit with him on facebook talking about the bans and how the monkey world is made up, he has always had ear to listen to you talk and he gives good advice to people. Joe stands up for what he believes in and joe does not talk or take sh@t from anyone. Joe takes in animal other dont want and gives them good home. I have heard nothing but nice things said about this man. Joe does not down you for what you believe in he dont care if your white, black, half breed or what ever. He try to be fair with everyone. Animal are his passion and he fight for them when they dont have voice to speak. If people would ban together as one and let someone like joe guide us.. we would get alot further with these bans. As far as bagging for money others claim he does, is not true, Joe works very hard to keep his place going. People donate at their on free will.. If people dont have nice thing to say about Joe the old saying is keep your mouth shut and dont say nothing at all...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

ok gloria and the rest that dont like what joe is doing then leave him alone and stay out of his life, he hasnt dont a darn thing to you, and he loves his animals, and takes very good care of them, who cares if he breeds them, it s nothing to you or me, his anilmals liik a hell of alot better than the anilmals in the so called zoo in bkloomington, i went there to say id never go to this zoo again, the animals pace all day, it was a hot summer day when i went there and they was hotter than hell, the sun was setting right on alot of them, i felt so sorry for them i told my grown kids to never go there again, if joe is breeding and sales his babys to make a profite to run his park so be it, he isnt doing anything to you, or do you have a problem cause you cant do what he does for your animals, he has nothng to hide and if i lived close enough id beg him to help him for free, he is a very kind hearted man that fights like hell to save every animal he can,he has a park not a damn rescue, what part of his park are you calling a rescue?get off his back and go help a anilma in need, his dont need help, we as his support team is here to back him up with his park and animals.it you live in a glass house dont throw rocks,i think you should let this man rest and talk about someone else, joe you just keep doing what you are doing, it s just the haters because they cant do what you can do with your animals, these animals are in good hands with joe, ifihad a animal that had to be took id want joe to take it, not the damn zoo or a rescue, he gives them the best of care,he spends his life trying to save animals not set them on fire and let them walk in one spot till the pads are wore off, give him a break and talk about someone else, we love you joe and we are here for you all the way. we love your PARK,, shirley and porkchop.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Great facility that has been the target of many negative and unfounded attacks. Go there and see for yourself what a great facility this is, run by great people with truly golden hearts. Rumors are unfounded and a little bit childish in regards to GW's and I've never seen anything but excellence in every way coming from here.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I think Joe is a good hearted person that knows what hes doing. He may breed but I see nothing wrong with it. It is a natural way of life! What about all the people that keep popping kids out right and left and live off of public aide? They are still allowed to pop them out. Those animals are being treated and cared for and they breed on their own when they are in there own natural enviroment. If hes making a profit off of the animals whether selling them to good homes, or letting people take pics with them when they are young...hes using the funds to take care of all his animals...also Ive been in those lines to take a pic with my son with a baby cub...we did that for our love for animals and who ever gets the opportunity to that? The money I paid for the pic with the cub wet right back to their non profit organization and if it wasnt for people like Joe breeding these wild animals would they exisit in 20 yrs? No, same thing with the polar bears! What about the lipstick you buy Gloria? 90% of animals are being tested on and brutally tortured due to you making those purchases. Also what about the candy you buy? MARS candy tortures monkeys/rabbits/and mice for your pleasure. Use your energy towards putting a stop towards that! Also theres animals getting tortured every day for our army men to practice on to see how they would save fellow soldiers...Pigs skins are being torched while they are awake and full aware what is going on to tach these men how to treat a burn...then those pics are left to die..or the goats that get their main artery slit so they can stop the bleeding. Also what about the rhinos getting their horns cut off so people can paint them and sell them to us...and they leave the rhino to die a slow agony death. My sister has a monkey and she gets stopped all the time for people to take pics of him and pics with them and their family...Is she better cause she didnt charge?! No its all about getting to see and have hands on with an animal that is usually only seen behind bars thats living in miserable conditions and dont get hands on with people like they should. His animals dont pace back and forth so much that its denting in the ground because they are losing their mind from no interaction or not getting enough food...So for all of you leaving rude/untrue comments maybe you should stop taking your children to zoos/circus'/ and sea world ect. The use the money you pay for those to get bigger brighter signs to get your attention that money isnt being used for the care and best interest of the animals. So I agree with what joe does and back him up all the way. So Joe breed, educate, and keep taking those pics with other animals with animal lovers who never got an opportunity to do such a thing without your help and care for the animals like you do. So I think those of you that have something negative to say...think about all these other animal places that arent for the best interest of these animals! JOE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to volunteer with GW Exotic this past year. i have never seen animals that were so well taken care of,physically and emotionally. the care they are given is outstanding.these people are all about the animals and educating people about them. raising awareness to the possibility of extinction for some of these animals. Most people don,t think about that,how it would be to loose some of these beautiful creatures to extinction.All of the animals i had the opportunity to be with seemed very happy, content, and healthy. I hope to have the opportunity to be a part of this again. I believe GW Exotic is doing great things for these animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

joe is a wonderful person who does an amazing job with his animals!!! ive never been to any animal park or zoo where the animals appeared so HEALTHY,HAPPY,WELL FED WITH DESIRABLE LIVING CONDITIONS! in fact,i will not ever take my kids back to a zoo-they understand how upset the animals were that weve seen in those places-joes animals are well cared for-not pacing and nervous-wanting out or to get away from their habitats!! hes one of a kind!!! his animals have a wonderful life-dont knock him unless you KNOW otherwise,and you dont!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

in life and through much conversation w/over 200 other supporters of his.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wish he had ppl that were as dedicated as he is to always be able to work w/him!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

through other friends.with all the physical and not to mention paper work etc. joe has NEVER not taken time to answer any questions ive had about caring for my own animals .no matter how big or small the issue has been!!

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have not been lucky enough to visit this park yet. I am planning to do so in the near future and am very excited about it. I have seen a lot of the work they do and they are always helping other exotic owners.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked for allot of company's and Joe treats his animals with respect and kindness that i have never seen. He is the hardest working man i know and ask so little in return. people everybody has flaws and nobody is perfect, it is a wise man who talks little and only preforms on actions, Joe is one of those men.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited several zoos, sanctuaries and orgs through out my many years. By far, GWPark surpasses all others as to the quality of care they give to their animals in their keep. Clean cages, healthy animals, well-maintained park with the general public's safety in mind. Staff is easy accessible to answer your questions.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers