Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This organization has done wonders for the development of the educational system in our small community. From providing the town with WiFi, to developing a pre-K program, this organization has provided a wide range of services beneficial to a small town such as ours.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I would like to say that I have been very pleased with the GELI program this year. My daughter is a student in this class so I feel like I have great insight into this program. I have to admit that when I placed her here, I felt like she would be very advanced as far as in the education realm, but would benefit from the class in the area of socialization. She had been taught at home for her entire life and has always been more advanced than others her age. To my surprise, she has learned so much more in the past 3 1/2 months than I could have ever imagined. Not only academically, but she has blossomed socially and in other areas of development too. I have been an educator for 21 years, therefore I feel like I know what to look for when it comes to quality education. I've also worked with The Early Intervention Programs of Mississippi for almost 18 years so I understand Early Childhood Education as it works hand in hand with both of my jobs. I feel like the GELI Promise Schools of Monroe County have been the biggest asset to our education system in a long time. We will definitely see the benefits of this program more and more as these children move through-out our Elementary schools in the near future. Thank You for this wonderful program! Sincerely, Kim R. Brown

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

My grand daughter is a part of the Geli program. it is simply amazing the things that I have witnessed her learning. she loves her teachers, and is so excited about her classroom. it is a great to see a child WANT to go to school. i am so proud that the Geli Program is a part of our life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

GELI Promise Schools are amazing and the children who attend them are far ahead of most children their ages when they start school. I would recommend any parent to send their pre-schooler to a GELI Promise School.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

GELI, Inc. in my opinion is one of the best things that could of happened to the area I live in! My child is part of the GELI school this year in Amory & has learned so much! Each day she comes home, all she talks about is her day at school! The people involved with GELI are absolutely God sent! They are there whenever called upon, no matter what the issue may be! The GELI program is for our area and for the kids to learn and exceed in what life might throw at them! It's a program that is helpful and very enjoyable all wrapped into one!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers