Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

My mom founded this group, and I don't think we could have ever imagined that this group could have found such wonderful board members, officers, volunteers and fosters. I'm so proud to be a part of this group.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I became an adopter first. A little Pekenise stole my heart when I was going shopping at Target, right next door to PetCo where Furry Kids Refuge was doing their adoptions. They were such a neat group of people that I started fostering for them and have been doing so for over 3 years now. Watching a fostered dog grow and blossom, despite its previoius treatment, is one of the most rewarding things that I have experienced and I will continue to do it for as long as possible. FKR cares for their dogs no matter the cost.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I have had the joy of being the founder of Furry Kids' Refuge. I say this with complete honesty that this group would not be as wonderful and productive as it is without the foster homes, volunteers, members and public who support us on a daily basis. Furry Kids' Refuge has the most dedicated volunteers, foster families, members, adopters and donors. The individuals that support us are what make us strong & determined to make a difference in every animal that crosses our paths. WE are determined to do what is needed to ensure the health of every animal we take into our program, no matter the expense. Our group believes that every animal deserves respect, love, proper veterinary care, rehabilitation if needed and whatever is needed to help the animal become adoptable. We are their guardians.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

I have worked with this group for 2 years now and have seen them go above and beyond to save the lives of animals in need. They are a wonderful group that cares so much for dogs and cats in need! They do everything possible to ensure the health and happiness of all animals in their care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers