Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

We recieved a mini Aussie pup that has become part of the family. The pup serves as a watchdog and early warning system since we live in the country. If vehicles come turn on to our road, he perks-up. The dog was in excellent shape physically and well cared for at the recue. When our vet looked him over, he gave his care a great review. The pup made an easy adjustment to our family with the support of the resuce and their advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

My family includes two rescue dogs from Furry Kids, and I would recommend this fantastic organization to anyone looking for a pet. The people of Furry Kids made sure they connected me with pets that worked with my lifestyle and wishlist, and they went out of their way to make the adoption process an easy one. I think it is fantastic that Furry Kids offers clients a two week trial period to make sure a new pet is a good fit for the family. The people of this organization do the best job they can to set up successful adoptions, and I could not be more grateful to them for providing me with my dogs, Rudy and Benny.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

We became aware of Furry Kids Refuge thru our vets office when we were needing to fill a ‘hole’ left by the passing of one of our dogs. Success! We have had him for 5 years now and can’t imagine our home without him. This last summer we had a stray show up and stay at our home. I contacted Carla to see if they could take him as we already had 2 dogs and it would be impossible to keep him. They did not have any vacancies at that time but if we could hold on a little longer, she could see what she could do. They did find a foster home for him and just recently he found a forever home. It was such a relief for us to be able to call someone to help and know he would have good care until he was adopted. Thank you Furry Kids Refuge for all you do and certainly hope you get the support you deserve. This organization is great!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I am guessing my puggle, named Lucy, was one of the first few dogs adopted through Furry Kids! I love my girl...we have traveled throughout the midwest doing agility! Thank you Furry Kids for your time, effort, thought, and most of all kind hearts! I appreciate all that you do, and I have referred many friends and family to your organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

We adopted our 2nd dog from Furry Kids Refuge - our experience was so wonderful that I decided to dedicate my time to volunteering with this group. Everyone goes the extra mile and does everything they can to make sure these animals never go back to the abuse/abandonment/neglect they came from.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

My fiance and I were looking for a new furry friend to bring home after losing our previous kitty. I met one of the Volunteers to meet our future prospective cat, and I knew immediately that these people were focused on the well being of the animal so much more than the other places we have visited. They know their animals inside and out, and they genuinely care that they find good and loving homes for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers