Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I became an adopter first. A little Pekenise stole my heart when I was going shopping at Target, right next door to PetCo where Furry Kids Refuge was doing their adoptions. They were such a neat group of people that I started fostering for them and have been doing so for over 3 years now. Watching a fostered dog grow and blossom, despite its previoius treatment, is one of the most rewarding things that I have experienced and I will continue to do it for as long as possible. FKR cares for their dogs no matter the cost.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I have had the joy of being the founder of Furry Kids' Refuge. I say this with complete honesty that this group would not be as wonderful and productive as it is without the foster homes, volunteers, members and public who support us on a daily basis. Furry Kids' Refuge has the most dedicated volunteers, foster families, members, adopters and donors. The individuals that support us are what make us strong & determined to make a difference in every animal that crosses our paths. WE are determined to do what is needed to ensure the health of every animal we take into our program, no matter the expense. Our group believes that every animal deserves respect, love, proper veterinary care, rehabilitation if needed and whatever is needed to help the animal become adoptable. We are their guardians.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

We adopted our 2nd dog from Furry Kids Refuge - our experience was so wonderful that I decided to dedicate my time to volunteering with this group. Everyone goes the extra mile and does everything they can to make sure these animals never go back to the abuse/abandonment/neglect they came from.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 16, 2012

more

January 16, 2012

I have been a foster parent with Furry Kids for about a year now. It started when I adopted a furry kid at their Saturday adoptions at Petco. I was so impressed with the love and dedication all the people involved displayed that I signed up tho foster. It has been a wonderful experience. Everyones main concern is the health and well being of all the animals. There is no facilaty so all the Kids are fostered and have a home environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 16, 2012

more

January 16, 2012

Furry Kids' Refuge takes such good care of the animals in their care. They are no-kill, so if an animal needs time to get healthy either physically or emotionally/socially, they give the animal that time - as long as it takes. This is truly an awesome group that I'm proud to be part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

My fiance and I were looking for a new furry friend to bring home after losing our previous kitty. I met one of the Volunteers to meet our future prospective cat, and I knew immediately that these people were focused on the well being of the animal so much more than the other places we have visited. They know their animals inside and out, and they genuinely care that they find good and loving homes for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

I have worked with this group for 2 years now and have seen them go above and beyond to save the lives of animals in need. They are a wonderful group that cares so much for dogs and cats in need! They do everything possible to ensure the health and happiness of all animals in their care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Furry Kids' Refuge is not a shelter and has no paid employees. They are staffed by an all volunteer team who have jobs, families, and pets of their own. Yet they still manage to save hundreds of homeless and unwanted animals, providing them with the love and care needed, and eventually, a forever home. I have volunteered with Furry Kids since 2008 and I am proud to be associated with this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers