Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My 16 year old and I were looking to adopt a cat and had visited a couple of shelters. We went to Furever Friends Rescue on Saturday and the staff gave us plenty of time to meet all the cats. We narrowed it down to our top three picks but were running short on time and had to leave. When we returned on Sunday, the staff not only remembered us, but they appeared thrilled to see us return. Our top choice, Simba, was still available, so we quickly completed the adoption process and took him home. Simba was clearly very well taken care of during his stay at FFR - healthy and well behaved, and the staff were very loving toward him.
June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

The Furever Friends rescue staff at the Petco on Baseline are so rude. We have been there three times to look at the dogs. The first time we went I put my hand on the cage and was told that is not permitted. I completely understand that and have made it a point to not touch since. Today we took my little nieces and a nephew in. I wanted to see if the dog would be compatible with kids for when they come over. The dog was excited and happy to see people. It was barking and jumping up and down. So my nephew was giggling and jumped up and down with the dog trying to play with it. One of staff members stepped in front of the cage (that is how far away we were - enough for an adult to fit between the child and the cage) and started getting in our face and pointing her finger telling us that he can't do that. I was also told that the kids were not respectful to the animals. So my question is this - how are you ever going to let the animals find a good home if no one can even attempt to interact with them?? Very poor judgment on the staff's part - one for not allowing anyone to interact with them and to scold someone's child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Learn people skills. Allow people to interact with the animals instead of only looking at them as if it were a zoo. The dogs are supposed to become family pets. Not just stared at through a cage.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Furever Friends Rescue, through the kindess and dedication of Nancy Babos, their founder, reached across the country to help fill a need. On October 31, my family took in a little 4 week old kitten separated from its mother in the cold and roaring winds of the raging storm, Hurricane Sandy on Long Island in New York. "Pumpkin", as we named her, was injured during the storm, most likely by flying debris. Her right eye was ruptured, she had a severe upper respiratory infection, and she was emaciated. While we were glad to nurse her back to health, the idea of keeping her and adding to my current household of 4 cats and tough financial situation seemed unlikely. From across the country in Arizona, Nancy from Furever Friends offered to help find her a home and proper medical care. She diligently made calls and sent emails to local organizations, already overwhelmed by the volume of animals taken in during and in the aftermath of the storm. Nancy made heartfelt pleas on Pumpkin's behalf and arranged for medical assistance for her. I am so grateful for the heart of love shown by Nancy and her fantastic non-profit group. May God forever bless the work that they do and rain blessings upon them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

A great group of people who really care about the animals in their care. They take time to find the perfect home for animals that would have been left behind due to illness or death no matter if it takes 5 days or 5 months.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours a volunteer could feed and walk all our dogs, spend time socializing them, clean the kennel, feed our cats, socialize them, clean their casitas and still have time to speak with the public about adopting one of our pets. Volunteer