Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

We recently adopted two cats from Furever Friends. We were very happy with the staff, their passion and commitment to the animals and their knowledge of each animal. Nancy was brilliant in ensuring that we picked the right cats for our home. This rescue is a great asset to our animals and we are fortunate that this organization exists. We encourage anyone who wants to give an animal another chance at life and a loving home to visit Furever Friends.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

We have adopted two fur babies from Furever Friends Rescue, and had such a great experience with them! The staff is so friendly and helpful, and genuinely wish for each of their animals to get adopted into good quality homes. When our first kitty died unexpectedly, they helped us grieve, and then to find our next family member when we were ready. We are grateful to the caring staff for the love they share with the animals in their charge, and their customers. Wishing you all the best!
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

We recently adopted from Furever Friends Rescue. I walked in there not knowing I would find the dog for me. They gave me ALL the information on him up front, and went out of their way to make this adoption very simple! I had a cat before I decided to adopt, and I wanted a "meeting" of the 2 before I adopted. The wonderful volunteers made sure that happened! Everything went perfect and we were able to adopt that day! I recommend them to ANYONE looking to adopt! You can tell right when you walk in that all animals waiting for forever homes are receiving plenty of love and care!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

These people are kind, caring, and keeping the best interests of the animals in mind at all times. I helped a friend adopt a cat from them, and was so impressed by the conditions at the rescue site, the care and consideration for both pets and humans, and the overall experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pet. Their dedication to helping animals whose owners have died or who can no longer keep them is a wonderful thing.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I work for an Alzheimer's business that had a resident cat, due to the increased aggression towards the cat, because of the Alzheimer's disease, the cat needed re-homing immediately. I put out a post on a rescue group site and with in minutes I was told by the owner of Furever Friends Rescue that she would take the cat. I was soooo relieved, I was very worried about finding placement for this sweet kitty. Furever Friends Rescue members were so helpful and made the rescue very easy. He was then adopted within a week. It is apparent that they love what they do, I will be FUREVER grateful to Furever Friends Rescue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Thank you Furever Friends! We contemplated getting a 3rd K9 kid for our family and were familiar with the great care and compassion of this organization, so we chose them first to seek a new family member. We adopted Murray (formerly Hopi) in February this year and he is a great addition. If it wasnt for the wonderful things Furever Friends do and the lives they save, we wouldnt have Murray today. I recommend Furever Friends to help you find that special member for your family.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I adopted a kitten at this rescue and I am amazed at the dedication and love for these animals. They take such good care and do a really good job at qualifying adopters. A fully support this FFR!
February 5, 2014

more

February 5, 2014

Recently our beloved mastiff went to the rainbow bridge and my husband and I were looking to adopt a more active dog as a hiking companion. As I was looking through Petfinder I saw Sasha and remembered her from looking at the adoptable dogs months before, I was very surprised to see that she was still advertised as she seemed like a great dog. I contacted Furever Friends to verify that Sasha was available (which she was) and went to meet her the next weekend . The volunteers at Furever Friends could not be more welcoming and helpful. They knew so much about her personality and allowed us to take her for a walk to see how she reacted to us and to our other dog. The voucher for a free wellness check and microchipping that we received is fantastic and I am making an appointment soon. They are an awesome organization and I would definitely adopt from them again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

My name is Renee and I have a wonderful family . My husband , myself , 2 children , a toddler , 2 German shepherds and a cat . We had a great cat , the worlds greatest cat but just after the new year he passed away . He was loving , active , friendly , liked loud dogs, loud kids , babies , even a bath . He was one in a million . Our whole family was sad . We lost a dear friend and wasn't even sure we wanted another cat . We had some tough expectations . One day I passed by Petco and thought I would just take a look around . That is when I met a volunteer, Amber. She was Friendly and easy to talk to . She listened to me tell her all about my cat and how I would need a very special cat to fit our family. She was fantastic . She let me meet each cat and told me all about who they were . I had some idea about what I thought I wanted. She mentioned that I bring my family by to meet the cats . So I did just that . I brought my kids back and we picked one together . The most perfect one . The worlds greatest cat. Amber made it possible . Reggie ( Regina) the newest member of our family is a dream. She's active , friendly , loving and spunky . She fits in just right. Thank you Amber , Thank you Petco.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

We adopted an 8-year old female cat in December. We had gone in expecting to just look, never fully expecting we'd find one that day we wanted to bring home. Nancy was extremely helpful. She asked lots of questions about us, about our home, and about our children. We knew we could trust Nancy when she immediately began ruling out cats for us. Nancy was more interested in successfully placing the animals than she was about emptying a kennel or garnering a sale. Before we left, she told us about one last cat. This was one she was holding in her office to give her a break from the regular kennel area. Within minutes, we knew we had a keeper. That was nearly two weeks ago and we couldn't be more pleased with the cat we brought home. She fits our family dynamic beautifully and we love her already. Thank you for such running such a caring and professional rescue. Thank you for a thorough interview process. And thank you for holding onto such a great pet until we could find her and bring her home. We are very pleased and recommend Furever Friends without hesitation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours a volunteer could feed and walk all our dogs, spend time socializing them, clean the kennel, feed our cats, socialize them, clean their casitas and still have time to speak with the public about adopting one of our pets. Volunteer