Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.765
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 5, 2014

more

February 5, 2014

Recently our beloved mastiff went to the rainbow bridge and my husband and I were looking to adopt a more active dog as a hiking companion. As I was looking through Petfinder I saw Sasha and remembered her from looking at the adoptable dogs months before, I was very surprised to see that she was still advertised as she seemed like a great dog. I contacted Furever Friends to verify that Sasha was available (which she was) and went to meet her the next weekend . The volunteers at Furever Friends could not be more welcoming and helpful. They knew so much about her personality and allowed us to take her for a walk to see how she reacted to us and to our other dog. The voucher for a free wellness check and microchipping that we received is fantastic and I am making an appointment soon. They are an awesome organization and I would definitely adopt from them again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

My name is Renee and I have a wonderful family . My husband , myself , 2 children , a toddler , 2 German shepherds and a cat . We had a great cat , the worlds greatest cat but just after the new year he passed away . He was loving , active , friendly , liked loud dogs, loud kids , babies , even a bath . He was one in a million . Our whole family was sad . We lost a dear friend and wasn't even sure we wanted another cat . We had some tough expectations . One day I passed by Petco and thought I would just take a look around . That is when I met a volunteer, Amber. She was Friendly and easy to talk to . She listened to me tell her all about my cat and how I would need a very special cat to fit our family. She was fantastic . She let me meet each cat and told me all about who they were . I had some idea about what I thought I wanted. She mentioned that I bring my family by to meet the cats . So I did just that . I brought my kids back and we picked one together . The most perfect one . The worlds greatest cat. Amber made it possible . Reggie ( Regina) the newest member of our family is a dream. She's active , friendly , loving and spunky . She fits in just right. Thank you Amber , Thank you Petco.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

We adopted an 8-year old female cat in December. We had gone in expecting to just look, never fully expecting we'd find one that day we wanted to bring home. Nancy was extremely helpful. She asked lots of questions about us, about our home, and about our children. We knew we could trust Nancy when she immediately began ruling out cats for us. Nancy was more interested in successfully placing the animals than she was about emptying a kennel or garnering a sale. Before we left, she told us about one last cat. This was one she was holding in her office to give her a break from the regular kennel area. Within minutes, we knew we had a keeper. That was nearly two weeks ago and we couldn't be more pleased with the cat we brought home. She fits our family dynamic beautifully and we love her already. Thank you for such running such a caring and professional rescue. Thank you for a thorough interview process. And thank you for holding onto such a great pet until we could find her and bring her home. We are very pleased and recommend Furever Friends without hesitation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

I recently adopted a puppy from Furever Friends and was very pleased with their profesionnalism. I appreciated that they were thorough in the interview and inspection of my home. They made sure
"Almondine" was going to a great forever home!
The staff was always helpful and knowledgable. It
was a totally positive experience. Thank you.
JP Lessard

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 9, 2012

more

December 9, 2012

Our Family is now Blessed with a new member named CHIP. We had NO intention on adding a new critter to our stable..BUT...we walked into the Adoption area where FUREVER FRIENDS were one great Saturday afternoon and the staff made us feel so welcome that we just had to look. And the next day Chip was in our family for good. They made is so easy to adopt this beautiful boy. The people at FUREVER FRIENDS are amazing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours a volunteer could feed and walk all our dogs, spend time socializing them, clean the kennel, feed our cats, socialize them, clean their casitas and still have time to speak with the public about adopting one of our pets. Volunteer