Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Furever Friends Rescue = A Great cause with great people. They are well run, organized, thoughtful, and a passion based mission. Amazing to volunteer for, you know you are helping every moment of every day you are there. I can't imagine being on the brink of death and having to worry about my health and feeling the fear of wondering what will happen to my beloved pet. Furever Friends steps in and alleviates the concerns of those gravely ill, helps their family deal with the transition by ensuring a pet that can no longer be cared for is found a loving and caring home. That stress reduction lets all involved focus on the few precious moments that are left without guilt. The animals suffer the least amount because they no longer face being terminated, rather they are found loving and giving homes. Furever Friends makes that possible, and makes the transition a loving and giving one. I'm proud to volunteer for such a great organization! Charles Silver

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I've had the privilege of being a kitten foster mom for Furever Friends. I get the little ones who have been separated from their mothers. I'm charged with getting them healthy and friendly. Once they are big enough to be spayed/neutered once they are fixed they go up for adoption. Though it is very hard to say goodbye I know that they will find their forever homes through Furever Friends.
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I am so admired with the staff and their mission to save and find homes for hundreds of cats,kittens and dogs. They truely are dedicated and passionate about their rescue center. I foster kittens and they provide any treatment / medicine to get them healthy. They defiantly deserve recognition as a wonderful animal rescue.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I have been with them for over a year. I moved to North Scottsdale and still drive here every weekend because of the the people I volunteer with. I also was a foster failure. I now have the sweetest dog ever. I love their mission statement and everything they do for the animals. It is such a clean, friendly facility!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

My story is short and sweet. My wife and have adopted two kittens from Furever Friends Rescue a few months apart. It took a few trips there to be sure of who we wanted to adopt. We were impressed with the love and care that we saw each animal get from the volunteers, and especially the administrative staff, and the kindness shown to us. I was so impressed with them and the mission statement, I signed up as a volunteer myself in May. They are a blessing to both the animals and to those whose circumstances led to their pets coming to Furever Friends.

Stu Dvoret

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I started volunteering with Furever Friends Rescue a couple years ago and will do so as long as I can. They really care about the animals. They work so hard to give them a loving, clean place to stay where they are well cared for until they find their FurEver home. Their dedication to the animals is amazing.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I volunteer with Furever Friends Rescue and love the time and attention the staff and volunteers give to the animals making sure medical, social interaction, and daily needs are met. They are dedicated to finding loving homes for the animals to live out the rest of their lives. They are true to their mission and help many senior animals find homes that others overlook.
June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

I've adopted two kittys from Furever Friends, and both of these guys are the best little ones I've ever met! Both were babies or underweight when FFR got them, so they were raised by them to be sweet and loving. I've since also been volunteering with FFR as a foster parent for 2 litters of kittens and I know they care very much for the well-being of the little ones, are there for support and questions and all.

I know that pet rescue groups aren't a competition for who has "the best" pets, but clearly the volunteers and staff all care about the pets, and I have to think that the animals know this - and it rubs off!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 9, 2014

more

January 9, 2014

Furever friends is an amazing adoption center with many friendly faces and even more friendly animals! The cats are super cute and cuddly and are just loveable without even owning them. The dogs are all amazing and sweet and love their social time with others. The fact of the matter is that these pets were saved by this shelter and were given a second chance at life with an even more loving family; dog and cat alike. The volunteers that work here are very nice and helpful with information about any animal they have for adoption and are more than happy to try and get them alone with the animal for an even closer look. Just if anyone out there is reading these reviews, just think this: Think Adoption First.

-Drew (Volunteer)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes at all. Very well organized organization. It's why they are in business and will stay that way for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

I have been volunteering at Furever Friends since May and it has changed my life. I absolutely love going here. Nancy and Amber are wonderful people that are always there to answer my questions and teach me new things. I very much admire them. They do a wonderful job keeping me up to date on all the animals we get in and get adopted. I enjoy all of their stories and seeing the animals get adopted is very uplifting. Recently, I have also had the opportunity to adopt from this rescue. The process was smooth and they made sure that the adoption was going to be a good fit for me and also for the dog. I plan to continue volunteering and helping this organization in any way I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would get them more volunteers that helped out regularly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours a volunteer could feed and walk all our dogs, spend time socializing them, clean the kennel, feed our cats, socialize them, clean their casitas and still have time to speak with the public about adopting one of our pets. Volunteer