Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.863645
Write A Review
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

These people are kind, caring, and keeping the best interests of the animals in mind at all times. I helped a friend adopt a cat from them, and was so impressed by the conditions at the rescue site, the care and consideration for both pets and humans, and the overall experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pet. Their dedication to helping animals whose owners have died or who can no longer keep them is a wonderful thing.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

We adopted our dog from here and I have to say it was a great experience, everyone was was very helpful. A great rescue and I highly recommend.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

My story is short and sweet. My wife and have adopted two kittens from Furever Friends Rescue a few months apart. It took a few trips there to be sure of who we wanted to adopt. We were impressed with the love and care that we saw each animal get from the volunteers, and especially the administrative staff, and the kindness shown to us. I was so impressed with them and the mission statement, I signed up as a volunteer myself in May. They are a blessing to both the animals and to those whose circumstances led to their pets coming to Furever Friends.

Stu Dvoret

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I work for an Alzheimer's business that had a resident cat, due to the increased aggression towards the cat, because of the Alzheimer's disease, the cat needed re-homing immediately. I put out a post on a rescue group site and with in minutes I was told by the owner of Furever Friends Rescue that she would take the cat. I was soooo relieved, I was very worried about finding placement for this sweet kitty. Furever Friends Rescue members were so helpful and made the rescue very easy. He was then adopted within a week. It is apparent that they love what they do, I will be FUREVER grateful to Furever Friends Rescue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I started volunteering with Furever Friends Rescue a couple years ago and will do so as long as I can. They really care about the animals. They work so hard to give them a loving, clean place to stay where they are well cared for until they find their FurEver home. Their dedication to the animals is amazing.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Thank you Furever Friends! We contemplated getting a 3rd K9 kid for our family and were familiar with the great care and compassion of this organization, so we chose them first to seek a new family member. We adopted Murray (formerly Hopi) in February this year and he is a great addition. If it wasnt for the wonderful things Furever Friends do and the lives they save, we wouldnt have Murray today. I recommend Furever Friends to help you find that special member for your family.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Very clean, well run facility with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I have a full house of adopted animals but my next Adoption will come from Furever Friends! The animals here are so well taken care of! They always have a variety of animals and great names for them! I have a pleasant experience everytime I come in!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I volunteer with Furever Friends Rescue and love the time and attention the staff and volunteers give to the animals making sure medical, social interaction, and daily needs are met. They are dedicated to finding loving homes for the animals to live out the rest of their lives. They are true to their mission and help many senior animals find homes that others overlook.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I adopted a kitten at this rescue and I am amazed at the dedication and love for these animals. They take such good care and do a really good job at qualifying adopters. A fully support this FFR!
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My 16 year old and I were looking to adopt a cat and had visited a couple of shelters. We went to Furever Friends Rescue on Saturday and the staff gave us plenty of time to meet all the cats. We narrowed it down to our top three picks but were running short on time and had to leave. When we returned on Sunday, the staff not only remembered us, but they appeared thrilled to see us return. Our top choice, Simba, was still available, so we quickly completed the adoption process and took him home. Simba was clearly very well taken care of during his stay at FFR - healthy and well behaved, and the staff were very loving toward him.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours a volunteer could feed and walk all our dogs, spend time socializing them, clean the kennel, feed our cats, socialize them, clean their casitas and still have time to speak with the public about adopting one of our pets. Volunteer