Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Furever Friends Rescue = A Great cause with great people. They are well run, organized, thoughtful, and a passion based mission. Amazing to volunteer for, you know you are helping every moment of every day you are there. I can't imagine being on the brink of death and having to worry about my health and feeling the fear of wondering what will happen to my beloved pet. Furever Friends steps in and alleviates the concerns of those gravely ill, helps their family deal with the transition by ensuring a pet that can no longer be cared for is found a loving and caring home. That stress reduction lets all involved focus on the few precious moments that are left without guilt. The animals suffer the least amount because they no longer face being terminated, rather they are found loving and giving homes. Furever Friends makes that possible, and makes the transition a loving and giving one. I'm proud to volunteer for such a great organization! Charles Silver

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2014

more

February 5, 2014

Recently our beloved mastiff went to the rainbow bridge and my husband and I were looking to adopt a more active dog as a hiking companion. As I was looking through Petfinder I saw Sasha and remembered her from looking at the adoptable dogs months before, I was very surprised to see that she was still advertised as she seemed like a great dog. I contacted Furever Friends to verify that Sasha was available (which she was) and went to meet her the next weekend . The volunteers at Furever Friends could not be more welcoming and helpful. They knew so much about her personality and allowed us to take her for a walk to see how she reacted to us and to our other dog. The voucher for a free wellness check and microchipping that we received is fantastic and I am making an appointment soon. They are an awesome organization and I would definitely adopt from them again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

My name is Renee and I have a wonderful family . My husband , myself , 2 children , a toddler , 2 German shepherds and a cat . We had a great cat , the worlds greatest cat but just after the new year he passed away . He was loving , active , friendly , liked loud dogs, loud kids , babies , even a bath . He was one in a million . Our whole family was sad . We lost a dear friend and wasn't even sure we wanted another cat . We had some tough expectations . One day I passed by Petco and thought I would just take a look around . That is when I met a volunteer, Amber. She was Friendly and easy to talk to . She listened to me tell her all about my cat and how I would need a very special cat to fit our family. She was fantastic . She let me meet each cat and told me all about who they were . I had some idea about what I thought I wanted. She mentioned that I bring my family by to meet the cats . So I did just that . I brought my kids back and we picked one together . The most perfect one . The worlds greatest cat. Amber made it possible . Reggie ( Regina) the newest member of our family is a dream. She's active , friendly , loving and spunky . She fits in just right. Thank you Amber , Thank you Petco.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 9, 2014

more

January 9, 2014

Furever friends is an amazing adoption center with many friendly faces and even more friendly animals! The cats are super cute and cuddly and are just loveable without even owning them. The dogs are all amazing and sweet and love their social time with others. The fact of the matter is that these pets were saved by this shelter and were given a second chance at life with an even more loving family; dog and cat alike. The volunteers that work here are very nice and helpful with information about any animal they have for adoption and are more than happy to try and get them alone with the animal for an even closer look. Just if anyone out there is reading these reviews, just think this: Think Adoption First.

-Drew (Volunteer)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes at all. Very well organized organization. It's why they are in business and will stay that way for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

We adopted an 8-year old female cat in December. We had gone in expecting to just look, never fully expecting we'd find one that day we wanted to bring home. Nancy was extremely helpful. She asked lots of questions about us, about our home, and about our children. We knew we could trust Nancy when she immediately began ruling out cats for us. Nancy was more interested in successfully placing the animals than she was about emptying a kennel or garnering a sale. Before we left, she told us about one last cat. This was one she was holding in her office to give her a break from the regular kennel area. Within minutes, we knew we had a keeper. That was nearly two weeks ago and we couldn't be more pleased with the cat we brought home. She fits our family dynamic beautifully and we love her already. Thank you for such running such a caring and professional rescue. Thank you for a thorough interview process. And thank you for holding onto such a great pet until we could find her and bring her home. We are very pleased and recommend Furever Friends without hesitation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

I have been volunteering at Furever Friends since May and it has changed my life. I absolutely love going here. Nancy and Amber are wonderful people that are always there to answer my questions and teach me new things. I very much admire them. They do a wonderful job keeping me up to date on all the animals we get in and get adopted. I enjoy all of their stories and seeing the animals get adopted is very uplifting. Recently, I have also had the opportunity to adopt from this rescue. The process was smooth and they made sure that the adoption was going to be a good fit for me and also for the dog. I plan to continue volunteering and helping this organization in any way I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would get them more volunteers that helped out regularly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

I recently adopted a puppy from Furever Friends and was very pleased with their profesionnalism. I appreciated that they were thorough in the interview and inspection of my home. They made sure
"Almondine" was going to a great forever home!
The staff was always helpful and knowledgable. It
was a totally positive experience. Thank you.
JP Lessard

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

What a great organization that really cares about its animals and its volunteers! I began volunteering almost a year ago and due to my work schedule, I've had to cut back my time at FFR, but everyone there has been so understanding. My husband and I have also fostered dogs from there, and we now have the honorable title of "Failed Rescues" because we just couldn't part with our foster dog when he was ready for adoption. Thank you, Furever Friends, for rescuing the dog that is now our Toby and a much beloved member of our family!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Volunteering with Furever Friends Rescue has been a wonderful experience. Shari, Nancy & Amber are all passionate about the mission. I was a little nervous about volunteering for animal rescue, afraid it would be too sad, but instead it is a happy, fun experience. I enjoy the varied tasks and the time to interact with the animals. Each of the volunteers I've met are very dedicated and seem to enjoy their time volunteering, also. It's very rewarding to be a part of helping these animals find homes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes that I know of at this time.l

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Furever friends is an awesome place to volunteer ! The Ladies in charge are so nice and easy to be around. They make sure you know how much they appreciate your help with the pups and cats! For me being able to take the dogs for walks and see those tails waggin is all I need to put a smile on my face. Believe me it will make your day to spend some time at Furever Friends. Come have some fun!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours a volunteer could feed and walk all our dogs, spend time socializing them, clean the kennel, feed our cats, socialize them, clean their casitas and still have time to speak with the public about adopting one of our pets. Volunteer