Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Furever Friends Rescue = A Great cause with great people. They are well run, organized, thoughtful, and a passion based mission. Amazing to volunteer for, you know you are helping every moment of every day you are there. I can't imagine being on the brink of death and having to worry about my health and feeling the fear of wondering what will happen to my beloved pet. Furever Friends steps in and alleviates the concerns of those gravely ill, helps their family deal with the transition by ensuring a pet that can no longer be cared for is found a loving and caring home. That stress reduction lets all involved focus on the few precious moments that are left without guilt. The animals suffer the least amount because they no longer face being terminated, rather they are found loving and giving homes. Furever Friends makes that possible, and makes the transition a loving and giving one. I'm proud to volunteer for such a great organization! Charles Silver

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I've had the privilege of being a kitten foster mom for Furever Friends. I get the little ones who have been separated from their mothers. I'm charged with getting them healthy and friendly. Once they are big enough to be spayed/neutered once they are fixed they go up for adoption. Though it is very hard to say goodbye I know that they will find their forever homes through Furever Friends.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

We recently adopted two cats from Furever Friends. We were very happy with the staff, their passion and commitment to the animals and their knowledge of each animal. Nancy was brilliant in ensuring that we picked the right cats for our home. This rescue is a great asset to our animals and we are fortunate that this organization exists. We encourage anyone who wants to give an animal another chance at life and a loving home to visit Furever Friends.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

We have adopted two fur babies from Furever Friends Rescue, and had such a great experience with them! The staff is so friendly and helpful, and genuinely wish for each of their animals to get adopted into good quality homes. When our first kitty died unexpectedly, they helped us grieve, and then to find our next family member when we were ready. We are grateful to the caring staff for the love they share with the animals in their charge, and their customers. Wishing you all the best!
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

We recently adopted from Furever Friends Rescue. I walked in there not knowing I would find the dog for me. They gave me ALL the information on him up front, and went out of their way to make this adoption very simple! I had a cat before I decided to adopt, and I wanted a "meeting" of the 2 before I adopted. The wonderful volunteers made sure that happened! Everything went perfect and we were able to adopt that day! I recommend them to ANYONE looking to adopt! You can tell right when you walk in that all animals waiting for forever homes are receiving plenty of love and care!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I am so admired with the staff and their mission to save and find homes for hundreds of cats,kittens and dogs. They truely are dedicated and passionate about their rescue center. I foster kittens and they provide any treatment / medicine to get them healthy. They defiantly deserve recognition as a wonderful animal rescue.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I have been with them for over a year. I moved to North Scottsdale and still drive here every weekend because of the the people I volunteer with. I also was a foster failure. I now have the sweetest dog ever. I love their mission statement and everything they do for the animals. It is such a clean, friendly facility!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

We went to Furever Friends to look at cats and dogs and left with the most amazing experience. Although, we are not ready to bring home a new pet, I will be returning here when we are ready. We have a very senior dog and it would not be fair for us to bring home or foster at this time. Thank you for all you do in our community to bring awareness to the cause of pet rescue.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

These people are kind, caring, and keeping the best interests of the animals in mind at all times. I helped a friend adopt a cat from them, and was so impressed by the conditions at the rescue site, the care and consideration for both pets and humans, and the overall experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pet. Their dedication to helping animals whose owners have died or who can no longer keep them is a wonderful thing.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

We adopted our dog from here and I have to say it was a great experience, everyone was was very helpful. A great rescue and I highly recommend.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours a volunteer could feed and walk all our dogs, spend time socializing them, clean the kennel, feed our cats, socialize them, clean their casitas and still have time to speak with the public about adopting one of our pets. Volunteer