Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I moved to Fuquay-Varina several years ago and found a community of friendly, hard working, fun people who cared about their downtown. After joining the Women's Club and Garden Club I decided to offer my help with the Downtown Association and found a group of people with energy and ideas of how to revitalize the historic district in F-V. The outstanding Director and her staff of one(!) do so much for this community. She knows every shopkeeper and works hard to upgrade the look of the downtown along with fun events to bring people to the downtown for shopping and dining. I am impressed with the volunteers who give their time to this non-profit with one goal in mind - to bring businesses and shoppers to a beautiful, historic part of town.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

FV Downtown assoc. is a wonderful group! They do so much to beautify and make living in Fuquay Varina a great experience. This little town has a huge support system an is there to make it one of te best little towns in the triangle!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

I would describe Fuquay-Varina Downtown Association as a non-profit / volunteer driven organization on steroids! I am constantly amazed at the generosity, the dedication and the commitment the volunteers have made to this organization and the community at large. These talented and tireless individuals accomplish so much in their “spare time.” We are a better & stronger and more united Downtown because of their dedicated service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2013

more

January 21, 2013

Fuquay-Varina Downtown is a great non-profit association that makes living, working and playing in
the two downtown districts (Varina district and Fuquay District a five star wonderland. They are always providing the businesses and citizens to get involved in a quality of life that brings
life full circle.

J. C. Knowles

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 18, 2013

more

January 18, 2013

As a recent volunteer and transplant to the F-V community I love how Fuquay-Varina Downtown not only gives us great things to do in downtown by sponsoring events and making the public aware of other events that are going on, but also by giving us ways to get involved. Sometimes volunteering can seem overwhelming and people don't know where to start or how to get involved, but Fuquay-Varina Downtown makes it easy to get involved - whether you have 30 minutes or 3 hours to share! It's not only contributing to a great organization, but getting to share in its growth and successes as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently agreed to volunteer with Fuquay-Varina Downtown because of the inspiring impact this group has on the community. For several years I worked at a job that had a time commitment that didn't allow me to volunteer, but as soon as my schedule changed I jumped at the chance to work with this group. I have lived in other towns where the downtown faded and disappeared as times changed. This organization is committed to keeping downtown Fuquay-Varina alive and well with enthusiasm. They are constantly finding ways to engage the business owners and residents to work together to create a lively, fun downtown. I'm looking forward to being part of it in the years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We moved to Fuquay Varina last spring and quickly became involved with the Downtown Association. The people are an inspiration and are so dedicated to maintaining an active, eclectic, and quaint atmosphere for our two downtown areas. I was especially impressed with the many annual events that the association sponsors which pull in people of all ages from the entire area. A sense of community and care are the mantra all brought about by smiling, welcome faces!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer with Fuquay-Varina Downtown since 2006 and continue to be thrilled with the impact the group has on the community. The tireless volunteers, the dedicated Board of Directors and the awesome Executive Director make each event special and every project successful. The commitment to the downtown merchants and property owners is wonderful. Each donation is appreciated and stretched as far as possible without compromising quality. If you're looking for a non-profit to support, you can't go wrong with Fuquay-Varina Downtown.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Fuquay-Varina Downtown has been an amazing help to our new business! In the few short months we have been open, we have had overwhelming support from this organization! From their frequent visits, Facebook updates, emails, newsletters, and events, they have really made us feel welcome and a part of the community. We couldn't ask for a better place to put our store. Fuquay-Varina is the best little town in North Carolina, and F-V Downtown is keeping everything amazing! We're excited for 2013 and all the growth it will bring to the area. So many new businesses are moving in and the town is looking great!

Thanks for all the help and support!

Mutt & Tabby

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Fuquay-Varina Downtown is a blessing to our community in so many ways. I've been constantly impressed by the organization and management of the many events throughout the year that are made possible because of FVD. As a volunteer and vendor I've seen many facets of the organization and all are as much of a pleasure to work with from a business standpoint as they are to experience from the public viewpoint. It isn't easy to stay optimistic and excited about a small downtown in the midst of economic woes, big boxes, and the online age. The folks at FVD are always optimistic, creative, and perhaps most importantly - willing. Willing to work hard. Willing to innovate. Willing to listen. I couldn't ask for a better organization for our community here in Fuquay-Varina's downtown.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help staff a booth at an event, attend a committee meeting, deliver posters to merchants, assist with office work. Volunteer