Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

We found out last fall that two of our grandchildren have dyslexia, and my daughter and son-in-law immediately wanted to get them the tutoring they needed. It was decided that I would go get the training to become their tutor. I began the process by taking Reading Readiness at the Fundamental Learning Center last fall. The boys have already made progress, and I'm now very excited to use the further training I got this late winter to begin tutoring them using Alphabetic Phonics. Implementing this multi-sensory approach to learning to read, in a systemic, precept upon precept manner is both a fun and successful way to learn to read. The Fundamental Learning Center is making a big difference in children's lives, both in their present and their future. I feel privileged to be a part of this process in my grandsons' lives, and whomever else I may tutor in the future. Thank you, Fundamental Learning Center; the teachers there are great, helpful, and very encouraging to all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

The information that I learned at the Fundamental Learning Center has given me a new direction! I have been involved in education for 20 years and have never felt as if I was adequately prepared to teach students to read. With the training I received at the Fundamental Learning Center I will now be able to help all of the students I teach become successful readers. This training should be mandatory for all educators at every level, I wish it hadn't taken me so long to find this organization.
March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

I have been in education for 27 years now. I have attended many conferences, trainings and classes. I have to say this was by far, the most informative, organized, and well taught class I have ever attended. To have this information taught to every educator would be so beneficial for all of our students, not just those with dyslexia. Our instructors are experts in their field and delivered the information in an understandable fashion. Well done Fundamental Learning Center!
Janet Ralston
July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The thrill of watching children being able to actually process what they are reading is such a joy. Education is so important for a person to be healthy. Self esteem and self worth are all a part of being educated. This is so important for everyone in the family. thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Different location

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

Fundamental Learning Center and superbly trained teachers made all the difference for our son.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

That the community and state would get behind and support them even more. Then more kids could get the help they desperately need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I don't know where my girls and I would be without the help of the very knowledgeable professionals at FLC! We would be struggling through school, not being very successful and not having any answers. They are always available with good advise and understanding for what is a very emotional issue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more well known.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 16, 2012

Our family of 6 has lived overseas for 15 years. Being a native Kansan, we return occasionally for family visits and even a semester of American school. Three of my four children were not "natural re... more

June 25, 2013

I grew up in Wichita, but now live overseas and work in an International school. Last year I took a teacher training course and applied all I learned to my three children plus seven others. This summer I came back to Wichita to continue my training and I learned so much!

Because of
the training I have received at Fundamental Learning Center, I am the dyslexia expert in the country I live. The classes I have taken at FLC have not only impacted our family, but the way people view this learning difference in our host culture. The gift of helping kids reach their potential keeps on giving. Thank you for touching countless lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

Our family of 6 has lived overseas for 15 years. Being a native Kansan, we return occasionally for family visits and even a semester of American school. Three of my four children were not "natural readers", but I had attributed it to growing up surrounded by a different alphabet and language. The problem however, did not go away and I was determined to get to the bottom of their issues while we were Stateside. I kept hearing about the Fundamental Learning Center and finally stopped by one day to see for myself what all the talk was about. After a twenty minute chat, I learned that the Center assessed, held classes and trained parents and teachers to help children with reading and related problems. This was the start of a journey for our entire family. My children enrolled in summer school the summer before we moved back overseas and I took a training course to help my kids on my own. Upon our return, I was offered a job at the International school where my children attend. After working a year, I realized how much more I needed to learn, so I flew back to Kansas for more training! I have wished many times that I could bring the staff of FLC over here. The people of Kansas and surrounding States have an incredible resource available to them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

Unbelievable how much my daughter is finally blossoming! Before Fundamental Learning Center she was shutting down at school and NEVER wanted to go. Her teachers at school are already seeing a positive difference in her! She doesn't seem so frustrated! Thank you so much to Fundamental Learning Center!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

My daughter is dyslexia and couldn't read before attending the FLC and now she can read.
This is a great place for children needing help with reading or math.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I wish I could put into words what the Fundamental learning center has done for my 3 sons, all of which have dyslexia and all have been through the Fundamental learning center. They can all read now and are doing fine in school thanks to the Fundamental learning center, but it did not stop there. We had alot of battles with usd 259 and the fundamental learning center was there with us every step of the way. I can tell you that I know my sons would not have made it this far without the help of the Fundamental learning center, report cards with A's all the time. Because the fundamental learning center taught my sons to read when the schools failed to. Thank you Fundamental learning center Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with our very large mailers that we have periodically, assemble teacher training crates, or special events. Volunteer