Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

We found out last fall that two of our grandchildren have dyslexia, and my daughter and son-in-law immediately wanted to get them the tutoring they needed. It was decided that I would go get the training to become their tutor. I began the process by taking Reading Readiness at the Fundamental Learning Center last fall. The boys have already made progress, and I'm now very excited to use the further training I got this late winter to begin tutoring them using Alphabetic Phonics. Implementing this multi-sensory approach to learning to read, in a systemic, precept upon precept manner is both a fun and successful way to learn to read. The Fundamental Learning Center is making a big difference in children's lives, both in their present and their future. I feel privileged to be a part of this process in my grandsons' lives, and whomever else I may tutor in the future. Thank you, Fundamental Learning Center; the teachers there are great, helpful, and very encouraging to all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

The information that I learned at the Fundamental Learning Center has given me a new direction! I have been involved in education for 20 years and have never felt as if I was adequately prepared to teach students to read. With the training I received at the Fundamental Learning Center I will now be able to help all of the students I teach become successful readers. This training should be mandatory for all educators at every level, I wish it hadn't taken me so long to find this organization.
March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

I have been in education for 27 years now. I have attended many conferences, trainings and classes. I have to say this was by far, the most informative, organized, and well taught class I have ever attended. To have this information taught to every educator would be so beneficial for all of our students, not just those with dyslexia. Our instructors are experts in their field and delivered the information in an understandable fashion. Well done Fundamental Learning Center!
Janet Ralston
July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

As a teacher I have experienced many training situations. I have often questioned the validity and necessity of those training experiences. This was NOT the case, however, at Fundamental Learning Center. I received knowledge and tools that I can use immediately in my classroom. It was one of the best educational experiences I have ever had! It will help me to be a better teacher; however, it will do so much more for my students!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The strategies I learned through my class at the Fundamental learning center will be incredibly valuable for my students. The teachers were so passionate about what they were teaching which transferred to those of us in the class.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The thrill of watching children being able to actually process what they are reading is such a joy. Education is so important for a person to be healthy. Self esteem and self worth are all a part of being educated. This is so important for everyone in the family. thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Different location

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Fundamental Learning Center helped me learn how to teach better. With Semple Math, Multi-Sensory Grammar and Spelling and Reading, I have tools that put learning literally into the hands of my students. It is a great place for education!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it available to everyone and add more technology.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

Fundamental Learning Center and superbly trained teachers made all the difference for our son.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

That the community and state would get behind and support them even more. Then more kids could get the help they desperately need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I don't know where my girls and I would be without the help of the very knowledgeable professionals at FLC! We would be struggling through school, not being very successful and not having any answers. They are always available with good advise and understanding for what is a very emotional issue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more well known.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 16, 2012

Our family of 6 has lived overseas for 15 years. Being a native Kansan, we return occasionally for family visits and even a semester of American school. Three of my four children were not "natural re... more

June 25, 2013

I grew up in Wichita, but now live overseas and work in an International school. Last year I took a teacher training course and applied all I learned to my three children plus seven others. This summer I came back to Wichita to continue my training and I learned so much!

Because of
the training I have received at Fundamental Learning Center, I am the dyslexia expert in the country I live. The classes I have taken at FLC have not only impacted our family, but the way people view this learning difference in our host culture. The gift of helping kids reach their potential keeps on giving. Thank you for touching countless lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

Our family of 6 has lived overseas for 15 years. Being a native Kansan, we return occasionally for family visits and even a semester of American school. Three of my four children were not "natural readers", but I had attributed it to growing up surrounded by a different alphabet and language. The problem however, did not go away and I was determined to get to the bottom of their issues while we were Stateside. I kept hearing about the Fundamental Learning Center and finally stopped by one day to see for myself what all the talk was about. After a twenty minute chat, I learned that the Center assessed, held classes and trained parents and teachers to help children with reading and related problems. This was the start of a journey for our entire family. My children enrolled in summer school the summer before we moved back overseas and I took a training course to help my kids on my own. Upon our return, I was offered a job at the International school where my children attend. After working a year, I realized how much more I needed to learn, so I flew back to Kansas for more training! I have wished many times that I could bring the staff of FLC over here. The people of Kansas and surrounding States have an incredible resource available to them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with our very large mailers that we have periodically, assemble teacher training crates, or special events. Volunteer