Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The FCTF is tremendously important in the Atlanta community. They have been instrumental in uncovering, shining the light on, and working to correct improper tax actions and policies on Atlanta. Based on history, without FCTF as a watchdog, the Atlanta taxing authorities would do as they please without regard to fair and equitable considerations. The property assessment services they provide are also instrumental in helping the average citizen find a voice and allow action against unfair tang policy for a reasonable cost. Bruce

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The FCTF is the ONLY taxpayer watchdog group in the Atlanta Metro Area. It has been hailed as one of the most successful non-profits in the country by the National Taxpayers Union. The staff is tireless and their job insurmountable. During this recession, which has not left Atlanta yet, they continue to push back on any tax increase (which is annual!) and offer solutions on how to best generate revenue without putting the burden on the backs of the property owners. They are irreplaceable!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

The Fulton County Taxpayers Foundation works diligently to educate and inform taxpayers in the Atlanta area of public policy issues that adversely affect their taxes and the efficiencies of government spending. It has been an important voice over the years for open government and an advocate for eliminating waste and corruption particularly at the local government level.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Fulton County Taxpayers Foundation is a wonderful non-profit. They fight for me and other citizens like me on a daily basis. They have a huge task in front of them in trying to keep local government honest and we are talking about a major city / county government that often feels that they can do what ever they want and we have to just accept it. Well thank god for FCTF and there never ending drive to make the government recognize the citizens needs for more efficient and effective government.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

After years of using a for-profit competitor of FCTF who kept misplacing my information and over billed me on one occasion, I learned of Fulton County Taxpayers Foundation. While they are fighting for all of us for fairer taxes based on a more realistic base, when it's your property, you know they are totally focused on you. They know what's going on with taxes in our area and are easy to work with. We are very lucky to have them working in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

FTFC is very proactive and has been instrumental in defeating various anti-taxpayer legislation and activity at all levels of Georgia government. They assisted me in appealing my condo property tax bill and saved me hundreds of dollars. They are an excellent organization and are absolutely committed to preventing waste of taxpayer dollars.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

The Fulton County Taxpayers Foundation has been an excellent organization that benefits the taxpayers in Fulton county. They provide a number of very important services such as being a watchdog of county government to prevent and/or reduce fiscal mismanagement of taxpayer funds. They also assist taxpayers in property tax appeals by both education and actual appeals by agents. They are great to work with. I applaud their mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

The FCTF offers an array of community education and support services for a nominal membership fee. They will assist with representing individuals with their property tax appeals and their knowledge and resources far surpasses what the average individual could amass on their own without investing a tremendous amount of time and effort to research and track down various statistics, documents, etc. I find their on-line newsletters concise and informative. Over the years, I've read about the widespread corruption of the tax assessor's office and have experienced it first-hand, yet, I continue to be appalled at the feeble attempts to reform this agency and treat citizens fairly. I feel with FCTF in my corner, I wll at least have a fair hearing. Their member services are outstanding-my calls or e-mails are always returned promptly despite a small staff. Although small, they are mighty! Thanks for all that you do for our community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

FCTF has for many years been an outstanding force for good government in Atlanta-Fulton County, Georgia. Founded by John Sherman and lead by Barbara Payne, they are by far the most credible and effective watchdog for good government in the area. FCTF has been in the forefront of every single movement I am aware of to expose and root out corruption (of which there is an ample supply) and to recommend appropriate reform (of which much is needed). Atlanta's citizens would be much worse off without the FCTF and it is a model for citizen groups throughout the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The staff of the Fulton County Taxpayers Foundation, lead by Barbara Payne, have been accommodating, cooperative, and very supportive during each of the 5 plus years I have requested assistance in dealing with the property tax authhorities in this county. I am a senior citizen and often need assistance in understanding the procedures the county employs in their seemingly arbitrary tax determinations. The patience and generosity of this group of experts is beyond the 5 stars I am awarding. Results have always been successful. Wendy K.L.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers