Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1.42345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

This organization is a scam. They picked up donated items on the day on their flyer and never left any note that they picked up the items. We just moved to Union City and gave lots of brand new stuff.

I called several times, Pastor Tom @ 510-537-7338, someone would pick up the phone and
said nothing. We left several messages but got no reply.

Please if you want to donate, take it to Salvation Army on Decoto. They will issue you a receipt for you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Answer and return phone calls. Also leave receipt for picked up items

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

Is this organization actually exist???
Distribute a lime color flyer by USPS, said NEED HELP FOR DONATION on such such date, but actualy no one pick up. I actualy drived around the area in the morning, noon and evening.....all their donations still on their driveway, including mine.
I
called and someone actually pick up the phone, said the pick up time from 8am till dark, this not dark yet.
After I read on Yelp about this org. now I know why, I wish I knew this before I bother to save the flyer and actualy make a time to put my donations outside (and put it back inside about 9pm).
Why bother to send a flyers? use that moneyt for something else!!!!
January 18, 2014

more

January 18, 2014

DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. IT IS A SCAM. THEY WILL PICK AND CHOOSE WHAT THEY WANT. THEY WILL NOT TAKE ELECTRICAL ITEMS LIKE TV's OR MONITORS AS THEY SAY ON THE CARD. THEY SHOULD BE REPORTED TO SOMEONE. THIS LINK IS WHAT THE CHURCH LOOKS LIKE FROM THE STREET. IT'S SOMEONE'S BEAT UP HOUSE Copy and paste it into your browser.
.https://www.google.com/maps/preview?hl=en#!q=27936+East+12th+Street%2C+Hayward%2C+CA&data=!4m15!2m14!1m13!1s0x808f946c859bd709%3A0xe92a0731a48ab5b1!3m8!1m3!1d8924134!2d-119.306607!3d37.2691745!3m2!1i1692!2i1054!4f13.1!4m2!3d37.639194!4d-122.058678

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

bury them in the ground and spit on it

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As an outreach of Hayward Full Gospel, Mission Ministries is a non-profit charitable organization. The Tax ID# is 94-3233305.
For more than 20 years Mission Ministries has been assisting needy people with residential recovery programs, free food, clothing and furniture.
Also occupational
training and job placement.
If anyone is at any time disappointed due to a mistake in the services of Mission Ministries, Pastor Quillen is always available to correct any errors. Telephone 510-537-7338.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 20, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 20, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

I got a neon green solicitation postcard last week (it's December 2011) that says, "Your gift is tax deductible. Hayward FULL GOSPEL MISSION MINISTRIES is a Registered 501(c)(3) charity in California" But this isn't true. Their 501(c)(3) status has been revoked, as this site details. It was sent via the USPS and says Nonprofit Org US Postage PAID HFGT, and I bet that's not legal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers