Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

It's hard for me to remember the exact date of when I was first introduced to this organization because I honestly didn't think they could possibly affect my life in anyway; but boy I was so wrong! It has been around six-seven years now that I have known of them and have been receiving their help. They make sure to engage with students in classrooms when introducing them with college information, take them on college campus tours, and even provide some of them with scholarships. I was lucky enough to be elected as one of their scholarship recipients and am now going on my fourth year with this benefit. I receive my scholarship at the beginning of each semester, always arriving just in time to help me with college books and transportation fees. They work hard on staying in your life past your high school experience-- I often find emails from them in my inbox and am quick to open them! The Fulfillment Fund is truly an organization that cares and strives to help those who need it by offering us with never-ending opportunities to gasp onto.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund is the absolute BEST!!! I am so thankful for all of the support that they have given me throughout the years-- from helping with my personal statement to providing me with great internship opportunities. I know that I can always depend on the Fulfillment fund! With their help, I have made a successful transition to college and I have been able to pay for my books and other school expenses. I don't know where I would be without the Fulfillment Fund!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

OMG i can not stress enough how thankful i am for the Fulfillment Fund. They have guided me all the way from high school until now, my last year in college. They introduced me to the university that i will graduate from in May. Thanks to the scholarship provided from the Fulfillment Fund I am able to attend college and pay for books and materials. They are very helpful when it comes to anything about college, and really try and help their students succeed. I will be forever grateful to them.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I was lucky to become a Fulfillment Fund Scholar.
I owe everything I have accomplished in my academic career to them.
Without the Fund I would never have been informed about the University I am currently enrolled, and expected to graduate in May from.
Without the financial support the
Fund has awarded me I would never have been able to financially get through college.
I cannot stress how life-changing this organization has been to my life.
I am the 1st generation to go to college, and even though it was difficult to break the cycle in my family, the Fulfillment Fund made it possible.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund was absolutely the most helpful program at my high school regarding preparation and knowledge gained from college. They help and prepare you through application process and how to prepare yourself for the personal statements. They offer countless events where you get first hand experience at college and what it's like to be a college student. It's an amazing program that continues to help students grow and have a higher success in getting into a university or institute.
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

I have been blessed to be a part of the fulfillment fund since I was in high school. I am currently a senior at the University of Wisconsin-Madison majoring in Psychology, Human Development and Family Studies, with a minor in studio art. Coming to college, although there were some obstacles, was a much easier transition thanks to the preparedness the fulfillment fund program provided me with. Also, on a much more personal level, my counselor in high school through the fulfillment fund made me feel confident enough in myself to persist through college and I could not be more grateful for her and for the program overall. The scholarship they have provided me with has given me the opportunity to not have to work as much and focus more on developing my identity as an adult and my academics. They are amazing people and deserve all the support possible.
September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a participant in The Fulfillment Fund since my second year of high school. From the first day of my being part of their organization I have been welcomed with open arms. They have helped me find my way through life. Being that I am a first generation student, life after high school was all unfamiliar to me. With the help of The Fulfillment Fund I have been able to take everyday step by step. When times get hard it is pleasing to know that there is a shoulder who is very familiar with my struggles to help me. If it was not for The Fulfillment Fund being there for me I could not have achieved and gained as many opportunities as I have now.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund is a resourceful and empowering nonprofit organization that I have been part of for six years. A review isn't enough to show how grateful I am for the amount of help they provide for students that live in low income communities. They constantly encourage students to pursue higher education and provide them with resources to help them achieve it. Not only do they provide support while students are in high school, but also try and keep in contact with them while they are in college through events or provide them with opportunities for internships. They definitely helped me throughout high school when it came to finding a school and the whole application process. They are kind and patient and you can tell this is something the workers are passionate about. I still receive their help due to the fulfillment fund scholarship which helps me with groceries and books while I am in school. I am glad I am still part of such a warm organization that genuinely cares about students from low income communities making it to college.
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund is an open environment where i was able to thrive and find my true colors. They have been with me since middle school and i still have close ties to them while in college. the fulfillment fund was helped me though school and does well with students by partnering them with a mentor who is well engaged in the students life academically and socially. i am pleased and grateful to have been part of such a great and inspirational program. due to them i was able to get through high school and get accepted into a great university. Thank you Fulfillment Fund for the hard work you put in a student and for the chance you have given me.
August 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has helped me push myself forward in a way that I possibly would not have been able to without their support. They started helping me since high school, with various information p... more

August 22, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund has been there for me from the beginning, they have helped me in finding a college during my high school days. They have continued their support in college, by providing the necessary information to be successful and get closer to graduating with a degree. Their commitment to their students goes above and beyond. I am very fortunate to be a part of their program.
October 19, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has helped me push myself forward in a way that I possibly would not have been able to without their support. They started helping me since high school, with various information pertaining to college. Most of the information being crucial to applying and being successful in college. I think that their help has extended to places I did not think it would go, I am really appreciative of their effort.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers