Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund made my college career so much easier. Not receiving financial aid was a setback, but with the help of the FF I was able to be okay and make it through college successfully. I am so grateful for all the support I received. It was not only financial but I always felt I had people to count on when I needed something. Thank you FF!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps more events for those of us who graduated already. Really enjoyed the event we had earlier this year

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund is literally opening doors to amazing opportunities to hundreds of inner city kids. As an alumna of the program, I can truly say that the Fulfillment Fund has had a major positive impact in many of my life stages. Through the program, I had access to college counseling during high school, college application assistance, college integration support, college scholarships, college internships, post-graduate school counseling, post-graduate admission test preparation assistance, and the list goes on. I am now a California licensed attorney and I sit on the board of the Fulfillment Fund Alumni Ambassadors group and other non-profit organizations. Without the Fulfillment Fund, I doubt I would have been able to overcome the many adversities I faced as a young adult including being an immigrant from a foreign country, growing up in a single-parent minimum wage household in South Central Los Angeles, and becoming a teen parent in high school. Gracias Fulfillment Fund!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has helped me push myself forward in a way that I possibly would not have been able to without their support. They started helping me since high school, with various information pertaining to college. Most of the information being crucial to applying and being successful in college. I think that their help has extended to places I did not think it would go, I am really appreciative of their effort.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Fulfillment Fund has helped me all throughout high school and now in college. They gave me so many college opportunities and other workshops that guided me towards college. They have the best people working for them! Fulfillment Fund's staff is one of the best! They are all truly so wonderful and sweet! They really care about their students and try to build personal relationships with them. They also gave me a mentor which I still keep in contact with. I would most likely not be where I am today without them!! They have opened so many doors for me and I am forever thankful! I love them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want them to give out more scholarships! But I know it's due to their funding and they try the best they can. If I were rich I would donate so much money to this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Fulfillment Fund Changed my life! I honestly would not be in college if it wasn't for them. I already had the drive and knew that college is where I wanted to be, but they gave me this extra push and were an amazing form of guidance and support throughout my high school years , and college selecting process. Im glad that Organizations like fulfillment fun exist, because they actually care about our well being.
If I can give everyone a shout out in Fulfillment fund I would, but there are simply too many people to thank. But I do want to say THANK YOU to everyone that helped me get to where I am now.

Ive been involved with fulfillment fund since my Sophomore year in High School and now I am a senior in college and Fulfillment Fund is still a great support system.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

HAVE A HUGE REUNION WITH ALL THE OLD STAFF AND NEW STAFF AND ALL OF THE GRADUATING SENIORS IN OUR YEARS and connect with each of them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I have been involved with the Fulfillment Fund since high school. Since I have been involved with this organization, they have done more for me than I could list here. They are a wonderful organization that relentlessly tries to help all students succeed and any student is lucky to receive their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I have been receiving service from the fulfillment fund since my sophomore or junior year in high school. I am now a senior in college. I owe so much of my success to the fulfillment fund organization. Entering into college, I earned a 3,000 dollar scholarship commitment from them which equalled out to my first couple of years in college. Somehow, they have managed to keep me covered twice a school year for my entire college career(assuring me that they wanted to do what they could to see that I fulfilled my dreams of graduating college). This is why fulfillment fund is one of the best programs that I have ever been in, I physically feel them changing my life. There is no guessing where and how they help me. I can still remember names and faces of my high school advisors. I have never felt burdened by fulfillment fund obligations, contrarily- I truly want to do what I can to help them remain a beacon of change in my neighborhood. I wish to one day be a sponsor to a student like myself attempting to excel in a system of education which doesn't intend to serve my best interests.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that they are funded enough to be at every high school in Los Angeles that is underserved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has been there for me since freshmen year of high school and I couldn't be more grateful. Classroom visits, college trips, mentors, Destination College, always eager and helpful counselors, and scholarships only describe some of the services that the Fulfillment Fund offered to everyone in my high school. I know I wouldn't be where I am if it weren't for all the support that they provided. Because while I greatly appreciated the fun college trips, and the scholarship money, I know the staff is their most valuable asset. The counselors that worked with me were always calling me to make sure I was on the right path. They gave me advice on choosing a college and even helped me edit my early decision application essays, even visiting me in the school I transferred to my senior year to get them turned in on time. If it weren't for the positive environment that they helped create in my school I'm not sure how passionate or inspired I'd be about my education. Their presence in my school gives me a sense of security because I know that they will help students (like my younger sister) get to where they are meant to be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has impacted my life tremendously. As a high school student it provided me with mentorship and guidance towards applying to colleges and universities. Through their constant reminders about deadlines and their counseling programs I am now able to have a higher education at a prestigious college in the East Coast. After graduating high school their support continued in a form of a scholarship which helped me pay my tuition gap for my first and second year of college. As a Fulfillment Fund scholar, I also benefit from programs within the Fulfillment Fund like the internship program, all which I am very thankful for. The Fulfillment Fund is a great organization that helps unprivileged students attain a higher education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

The most supportive and organized nonprofit I've had the pleasure of working with in order to get help in pursuing a higher education! I only wish my younger siblings could be a part of this awesome program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers