Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

There are no words to fully describe how great, thankful and important the Fulfillment Fund has been in my life. As the eldest child in my family, I have the role of setting an example to my siblings ... more

July 25, 2014

Seeing the college experiences in movies and television shows was as far as my knowledge went in regards to higher education. As I entered high school I knew I wanted to graduate because that is what my parents have instilled in me since a young girl, therefore my mind was focused on graduating. What came after graduation was not in mind, but then came the Fulfillment Fund and they opened up a whole new door to a wonderland of colleges and universities. From what I needed to do in high school in order to graduate, to the college tours, Destination College and other college fairs, to understanding our financial aid letters and tips on surviving and conquering the real world is what the Fulfillment Fund has done for me. It not only has educated me about higher education, but it has provided me with resources that have been very useful in the work place. The mentors and friends gained from this amazing organization are people who are life changers and I and my family will forever be great flu for everything they have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To me it's the perfect organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 8, 2013

There are no words to fully describe how great, thankful and important the Fulfillment Fund has been in my life. As the eldest child in my family, I have the role of setting an example to my siblings but being a first generation college student I was afraid college was not going to be an option. That changed when I started high school because I became a member of the Fulfillment Fund. They have helped me in so many ways such as learning about the many colleges, about financial aid, about their applications and with their one-on-one counseling, I was able to get aid in completing the college process. Thanks to their partnership with Marymount College(now Marymount California University) I am a full-tuition scholarship recipient. With this great opportunity, college is now not only an option but my future. Being a Fulfillment Fund scholarship recipient as well, has helped me with books and school material, something I am extremely thankful for. I will remain in the Fulfillment Fund for as long as can and I know they will be equally as important to my brother now that he will be a junior in high school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

I was introduced to the Fulfillment Fund in middle school when the organization paired me up with a mentor and introduced me to the idea of college and a better future. The positive impact the Fulfillment Fund had in my life is so grand that I feel confident saying I really wouldn't be as happy and fulfilled in my life if it weren't for this program. I am now a proud alumni and volunteer. I plan to be a mentor in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am currently a UC Davis senior and I can thank the Fulfillment Fund for helping me get where I am now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I have been with the fund for over 15 years. The Fulfillment Fund changed my life in many ways. It gave me an opportunity to learn about the possibilities to attend college, have a career and learn about Mentorship in which I was introduced to through their College Pathways program. As an Alumni, I now am mentoring my second student as a Thank You for all the Fund has done for me. I am an Entrepreneur and hope to inspire others just as the Fulfillment Fund inspired me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Fulfillment Fund has helped me get were i am today. It is an amazing organization and I love being an Alumni. more

October 8, 2013

Fulfillment Fund has helped me a lot both when i was in High School and now that i am in college. they are always their when i have a question or concern. they give out good advise and won't give up on you no matter what.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there are no changes i would do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

Fulfillment Fund has helped me get were i am today. It is an amazing organization and I love being an Alumni.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Fulfillment Fund has helped me since I was in high school and this organization has been a life changer for me. It helped me apply for colleges and it continues to help me in my education through the scholarship I was awarded. I stronger believe they are a great organization that helps students succeed in their academic goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes because they are an incredible organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Being an alum of the Fulfillment Fund, I can attest to how wonderful the organization is. I was introduced to them by chance when I switched schools and was placed into an English class where the students happened to be selected to be paired with the Fund. That semester we were reading Shakespeare's The Tempest, after which The Fulfillment Fund provided the means for our class to travel to all the way to Ashland, Oregon to experience the play in person at the Annual Shakespeare Festival. That trip forever changed my life in that it exposed me to things that I never thought I would have the opportunity to see or do. It was an enlightening and bonding experience for our class from educational, social and culture aspects. Because of the Fund, I became much more serious in my academics and future ambitions. They continued to provide the resources and support that I needed in my education and still do to thousands of students. I choose to continue to volunteer with them in varying aspects because of the impact they have had in my life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has done so much for students all across the country that most students wouldn't have went to college if it was for their support. If it wasn't for their support in high school, I probably wouldn't have gone to college. But thanks to them, I did and now they are helping my younger sister the same way they helped me. I can't express how happy I am to be a Fulfillment Fund participant because it means so much to me that the Fulfillment goes up and beyond to help students go to college.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The fulfillment fund have been really help to me thanks to their scholarship i am able to pay for my books and school material . the program is really helpful an they are always there when evern you need advice or help with college .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Initially I was hesitant to volunteer as a mentor, knowing the time and emotional commitment that came with the job. However, upon my first mentee meeting, it became overwhelmingly clear that this was no job, but a lifelong relationship...friendship....that I have been blessed to be given. You become so much more than just a role model, you become an extended family member. Fulfillment Fund has done a wonderful job in not only preparing me for my role as mentor, but matching me with a candidate that shares my personality traits and zest for life. The FF staff is readily available to answer questions and is always quick to offer help. In truth, it has been an honor to be involved with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers