Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

The most supportive and organized nonprofit I've had the pleasure of working with in order to get help in pursuing a higher education! I only wish my younger siblings could be a part of this awesome program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has really changed my life. They helped me get into college and I honestly believe that I would not be where I am at today without them. I am a student at the University of San Francisco working to get my undergraduate degree in Biology with a minor in neuroscience in hopes to pursue a career in AIDs research. The Fulfillment Fund showed me that it was possible to go to college and they showed me the steps on how to get there. As part of the first generation to go to college in America, they helped in answering my most challenging questions on how to succeed in school. The Fulfillment Fund is absolutely amazing and I really appreciate everything they do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has changed my life. I have been part of the Fund for over 8 years. This non-profit has given me so much from a scholarship to a job. I feel so privileged and blessed to have the Fund in my life. I plan on staying in contact with the Fund for the rest of my life. This organization does so much for our community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

The Fulfillment fund is absolutely great and I am not just saying that because I am a recipient of the Fulfillment Fund scholarship. I am second year college student I can honestly say that the Fulfillment fund has helped me in numerous ways! Getting into college by providing me with the right resources, helping with my personal statement, making sure I had everything I needed, as well as helping pay for my books and more. I couldn't be apart of a greater organization. The individuals involved really have the best interest of the students and community. The Fulfillment fund is definitely a blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

As a recipient of the Fulfillment Fund scholarship and student under their advising, I have to say their mentors and members have been extremely helpful and any aspects of my college experience. As part of the first generation child to attend a university, I didn't have anyone to turn to for help or advice on the matter but thanks to the Fulfillment Fund program at my high school, I had all my questions and concerns answered as well as the confidence to move on forward and attend to colleges and universities in order to further my education. I really have appreciated everything they have done for me and I wish that other students have the same opportunity to experience the amazing things the Fulfillment Fund is capable of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund is one of the few things in life that I can wholeheartedly say I am grateful for. They have helped me pay for my text books and school material and so I consider them life savers because they keep me from falling behind in class. It's really nice to know that someone outside of family does support you and shows that they genuinely care about you and your future. They really want you to succeed. The Fulfillment Fund does a good job at keeping contact with you by hosting events and sending emails that contain scholarship opportunities, internships, and news about other students who have graduated or going above and beyond what they once thought capable of. When I read their stories I get encouraged that one day I'll do that or I will end up succeeding in something I love doing. If you have any questions you can contact them through email or phone and if possible you can stop by and speak with them one on one. So don't be afraid or hesitate to reach out because the Fulfillment Fund will welcome you with open arms.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The fulfillment fund have been really help to me thanks to their scholarship i am able to pay for my books and school material . the program is really helpful an they are always there when evern you need advice or help with college .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Fulfillment Fund does a great job of building individual relationships with students. I never saw the Fulfillment Fund as an organization that provides charity. When I think of the Fulfillment Fund, I think of the people who took the time to listen and make me feel like there was someone who cared about my future. These kind of people are hard to come across in LAUSD.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Initially I was hesitant to volunteer as a mentor, knowing the time and emotional commitment that came with the job. However, upon my first mentee meeting, it became overwhelmingly clear that this was no job, but a lifelong relationship...friendship....that I have been blessed to be given. You become so much more than just a role model, you become an extended family member. Fulfillment Fund has done a wonderful job in not only preparing me for my role as mentor, but matching me with a candidate that shares my personality traits and zest for life. The FF staff is readily available to answer questions and is always quick to offer help. In truth, it has been an honor to be involved with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

The Fulfillment Fund is an excellent NPO dedicated to assisting students in their pursuit for higher education. I have been lucky to be a part of this organization and it has supported me from high school on into college. I am a graduate now and I have to say, the Fund has been a crucial part in my success from then to now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers