Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I have been involved with the Fulfillment Fund since high school. Since I have been involved with this organization, they have done more for me than I could list here. They are a wonderful organization that relentlessly tries to help all students succeed and any student is lucky to receive their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I have been receiving service from the fulfillment fund since my sophomore or junior year in high school. I am now a senior in college. I owe so much of my success to the fulfillment fund organization. Entering into college, I earned a 3,000 dollar scholarship commitment from them which equalled out to my first couple of years in college. Somehow, they have managed to keep me covered twice a school year for my entire college career(assuring me that they wanted to do what they could to see that I fulfilled my dreams of graduating college). This is why fulfillment fund is one of the best programs that I have ever been in, I physically feel them changing my life. There is no guessing where and how they help me. I can still remember names and faces of my high school advisors. I have never felt burdened by fulfillment fund obligations, contrarily- I truly want to do what I can to help them remain a beacon of change in my neighborhood. I wish to one day be a sponsor to a student like myself attempting to excel in a system of education which doesn't intend to serve my best interests.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that they are funded enough to be at every high school in Los Angeles that is underserved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund is such an extraordinary organization that helps college students reach their future goals. They help instill in many students the wish to receive a higher education. Their dedication has impacted my life, and I hope that they will continue impacting others' lives. YOU ROCK Fulfillment Fund!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any, they excel in their services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has been there for me since freshmen year of high school and I couldn't be more grateful. Classroom visits, college trips, mentors, Destination College, always eager and helpful counselors, and scholarships only describe some of the services that the Fulfillment Fund offered to everyone in my high school. I know I wouldn't be where I am if it weren't for all the support that they provided. Because while I greatly appreciated the fun college trips, and the scholarship money, I know the staff is their most valuable asset. The counselors that worked with me were always calling me to make sure I was on the right path. They gave me advice on choosing a college and even helped me edit my early decision application essays, even visiting me in the school I transferred to my senior year to get them turned in on time. If it weren't for the positive environment that they helped create in my school I'm not sure how passionate or inspired I'd be about my education. Their presence in my school gives me a sense of security because I know that they will help students (like my younger sister) get to where they are meant to be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has impacted my life tremendously. As a high school student it provided me with mentorship and guidance towards applying to colleges and universities. Through their constant reminders about deadlines and their counseling programs I am now able to have a higher education at a prestigious college in the East Coast. After graduating high school their support continued in a form of a scholarship which helped me pay my tuition gap for my first and second year of college. As a Fulfillment Fund scholar, I also benefit from programs within the Fulfillment Fund like the internship program, all which I am very thankful for. The Fulfillment Fund is a great organization that helps unprivileged students attain a higher education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Being an alum of the Fulfillment Fund, I can attest to how wonderful the organization is. I was introduced to them by chance when I switched schools and was placed into an English class where the students happened to be selected to be paired with the Fund. That semester we were reading Shakespeare's The Tempest, after which The Fulfillment Fund provided the means for our class to travel to all the way to Ashland, Oregon to experience the play in person at the Annual Shakespeare Festival. That trip forever changed my life in that it exposed me to things that I never thought I would have the opportunity to see or do. It was an enlightening and bonding experience for our class from educational, social and culture aspects. Because of the Fund, I became much more serious in my academics and future ambitions. They continued to provide the resources and support that I needed in my education and still do to thousands of students. I choose to continue to volunteer with them in varying aspects because of the impact they have had in my life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has done so much for students all across the country that most students wouldn't have went to college if it was for their support. If it wasn't for their support in high school, I probably wouldn't have gone to college. But thanks to them, I did and now they are helping my younger sister the same way they helped me. I can't express how happy I am to be a Fulfillment Fund participant because it means so much to me that the Fulfillment goes up and beyond to help students go to college.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

The most supportive and organized nonprofit I've had the pleasure of working with in order to get help in pursuing a higher education! I only wish my younger siblings could be a part of this awesome program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

There are no words to fully describe how great, thankful and important the Fulfillment Fund has been in my life. As the eldest child in my family, I have the role of setting an example to my siblings but being a first generation college student I was afraid college was not going to be an option. That changed when I started high school because I became a member of the Fulfillment Fund. They have helped me in so many ways such as learning about the many colleges, about financial aid, about their applications and with their one-on-one counseling, I was able to get aid in completing the college process. Thanks to their partnership with Marymount College(now Marymount California University) I am a full-tuition scholarship recipient. With this great opportunity, college is now not only an option but my future. Being a Fulfillment Fund scholarship recipient as well, has helped me with books and school material, something I am extremely thankful for. I will remain in the Fulfillment Fund for as long as can and I know they will be equally as important to my brother now that he will be a junior in high school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has really changed my life. They helped me get into college and I honestly believe that I would not be where I am at today without them. I am a student at the University of San Francisco working to get my undergraduate degree in Biology with a minor in neuroscience in hopes to pursue a career in AIDs research. The Fulfillment Fund showed me that it was possible to go to college and they showed me the steps on how to get there. As part of the first generation to go to college in America, they helped in answering my most challenging questions on how to succeed in school. The Fulfillment Fund is absolutely amazing and I really appreciate everything they do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers