Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I started at the Fulfillment Fund as a high school student paired up with a mentor. My mentor helped me through the process of applying for colleges/universities and helped me meet any deadlines for any paperwork needed. Without her and the Fulfillment Fund going to a four year university felt almost impossible not only financially, but also statistically. I was going through a really hard time back then and they couldn't have come into my life at a better time! I am now working as a volunteer with the organization because I want to give to people what they were able to give me, which is hope for a better future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get their name out there! This organization is such a hidden gem that I feel that so many other people need to know more about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I have been part of Fulfillment Fund for the past 6 years and thankful the relationships I have built with the organization. From overnight college trips to supporting me through your financial aid experience, Fulfillment Fund has played a important role in making my dream of going to college reality. I believe Fulfillment Fund is more than just an organization; it is a family of amazing individuals who contribute to many students' lives. I mean it when I say I have the up-most respect for very person who is involved in making Fulfillment Fund a success. The skills and advisement I've gained while being a Fulfillment Fund scholar are truly valuable. I'm grateful for the support and opportunities that I have had through my experience at Fulfillment Fund and look forward to seeing how the Fulfillment Fund family continues to impact students lives one day at a time. I have grown in many ways and will always treasure the opportunities provided to me by Fulfillment Fund. Thank you Fulfillment Fund!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund stepped into my life at a crucial time during my youth. Thanks to the mentor I was matched with I started to see college as a reality and decided to set higher goals for myself. Before the FF I was going to be a cab driver like my family. However, once I was privy to what type of life I could live if I got an education I knew that college was in the cards for me.
Once I was on the right track they helped propel my educational endeavors through various scholarships, stipends for applications, free SAT prep, free college visits across the nation and an opportunity to work with the Women's Leadership Council.
This along with my Pepperdine education led me to my dream job right out of college. I am now an Associate Private Banker at one of the top banks in the world.
Suffice to say that the Fulfillment Fund changed my life and I am forever grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more funding so they can help expand their programs. Help provide support to alums on a broader scale but that's out of their primary purpose/focus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

They are great! The Fulfillment Fund is more than an organization they are a second family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

My name is Denise and I was a Hamilton High School graduate. The Fulfillment Fund stated working with me in the 10th grade and since then we haven't lost touch. They are always willing to help and advise. I could honestly say that I wouldn't have made it this far in my college career without them. I'm now going into my last year of my undergrad and will graduate with my Bachelors in May!

THANK YOU FF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I graduated high school thanks to them and I was able to go on to a four year university thanks to them as well. They are awsome and help with a passion.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all! I wish every high school in an urban setting had this program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

There are no words to fully describe how great, thankful and important the Fulfillment Fund has been in my life. As the eldest child in my family, I have the role of setting an example to my siblings ... more

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Seeing the college experiences in movies and television shows was as far as my knowledge went in regards to higher education. As I entered high school I knew I wanted to graduate because that is what my parents have instilled in me since a young girl, therefore my mind was focused on graduating. What came after graduation was not in mind, but then came the Fulfillment Fund and they opened up a whole new door to a wonderland of colleges and universities. From what I needed to do in high school in order to graduate, to the college tours, Destination College and other college fairs, to understanding our financial aid letters and tips on surviving and conquering the real world is what the Fulfillment Fund has done for me. It not only has educated me about higher education, but it has provided me with resources that have been very useful in the work place. The mentors and friends gained from this amazing organization are people who are life changers and I and my family will forever be great flu for everything they have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To me it's the perfect organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 8, 2013

There are no words to fully describe how great, thankful and important the Fulfillment Fund has been in my life. As the eldest child in my family, I have the role of setting an example to my siblings but being a first generation college student I was afraid college was not going to be an option. That changed when I started high school because I became a member of the Fulfillment Fund. They have helped me in so many ways such as learning about the many colleges, about financial aid, about their applications and with their one-on-one counseling, I was able to get aid in completing the college process. Thanks to their partnership with Marymount College(now Marymount California University) I am a full-tuition scholarship recipient. With this great opportunity, college is now not only an option but my future. Being a Fulfillment Fund scholarship recipient as well, has helped me with books and school material, something I am extremely thankful for. I will remain in the Fulfillment Fund for as long as can and I know they will be equally as important to my brother now that he will be a junior in high school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund changed my destiny. I was a smart girl going down the wrong direction but the Fulfillment Fund believed in me when I didn't believe in myself. Through their mentorship (especially from my mentor, Maritza Aguilar) and love, I realized my potential.

I am now a Bill
Gates Millennium Scholar and a recent graduate from UCLA thanks to the Fulfillment Fund.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have to make any changes. They are expanding and growing so successfully because the students are still their main priority.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

Fulfillment fund is one main reasons I attended college. The college counselor and my mentor insured I was on the right track to graduating high school. My mentor is one of the people closest to me and I thank the fund for changing my life and opening many doors for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Serve more students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

I was introduced to the Fulfillment Fund in middle school when the organization paired me up with a mentor and introduced me to the idea of college and a better future. The positive impact the Fulfillment Fund had in my life is so grand that I feel confident saying I really wouldn't be as happy and fulfilled in my life if it weren't for this program. I am now a proud alumni and volunteer. I plan to be a mentor in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers