Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has helped me push myself forward in a way that I possibly would not have been able to without their support. They started helping me since high school, with various information p... more

August 22, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund has been there for me from the beginning, they have helped me in finding a college during my high school days. They have continued their support in college, by providing the necessary information to be successful and get closer to graduating with a degree. Their commitment to their students goes above and beyond. I am very fortunate to be a part of their program.
October 19, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has helped me push myself forward in a way that I possibly would not have been able to without their support. They started helping me since high school, with various information pertaining to college. Most of the information being crucial to applying and being successful in college. I think that their help has extended to places I did not think it would go, I am really appreciative of their effort.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Being a intern at the Fulfillment Fund has been a life changing experience. Being able to help inner city students prepare for college is the most rewarding, thing I've ever done in my young career life, I hope to continue to support the Fulfillment Fund in any other way that I can in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it exactly the same!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Fulfillment Fund helped me believe in myself. I remember when I first applied for the scholarship I didn't feel like my personal statement was much. I always thought that because my personal statement was so bad I didn't get into anywhere good because my College isn't well known. However the people there like Karina and David were so supportive of my college decision and were rooting me on. They told me to never give up and when I called them because my first year in college was quite difficult they told me that everything would be okay because I have made it this far. So thank you fulfillment fund for inspiring us and teaching us to never give up on the dream of receiving a higher education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Fulfillment Fund has helped me in so many ways possible, that a simple thank you would not be enough! The work they do helps many students achieve greater things than what they ever thought possible. From personal statement workshops to college fairs, the vast amount of college exposure they give to students is truly helpful in guiding us to the right path for a higher education. I thank Fulfillment Fund for all that they do and hopefully they will be able to continue helping many more students attend college.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The fulfillment fund has helped me find the school of my first choice and provided me with various opportunities to explore places out of my reach for travel in order to help me on my college search. With their scholarship, I have been able to pay off almost all of the gap I owe to the school, thus lifting the stress of financial aid off of my parents' shoulders. Thank you, Fulfillment Fund, I appreciate all the opportunities I have received from being a part of the group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The mentoring and college counseling program is a big part of what makes Fulfillment Fund special for me. I am still visiting my mentor (Ruby) and we keep in touch while I am in college, even after graduating high school! I sometimes don't see her as a mentor but a friend that will always be there, and I will thank Fulfillment Fund for that. As well as I am a double major in the sciences it's hard to work and keeping up with everything, and being a Fulfillment Fund scholar, it relieves me of some stress that I do not have to carry on my shoulders to be in an out-of-state University. Viewers help spread the word of Fulfillment Fund, it is indeed life-changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure this organization would offer more opportunities for those students that are out of state continue being in touch with Fulfillment Fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I started at the Fulfillment Fund as a high school student paired up with a mentor. My mentor helped me through the process of applying for colleges/universities and helped me meet any deadlines for any paperwork needed. Without her and the Fulfillment Fund going to a four year university felt almost impossible not only financially, but also statistically. I was going through a really hard time back then and they couldn't have come into my life at a better time! I am now working as a volunteer with the organization because I want to give to people what they were able to give me, which is hope for a better future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get their name out there! This organization is such a hidden gem that I feel that so many other people need to know more about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I have been part of Fulfillment Fund for the past 6 years and thankful the relationships I have built with the organization. From overnight college trips to supporting me through your financial aid experience, Fulfillment Fund has played a important role in making my dream of going to college reality. I believe Fulfillment Fund is more than just an organization; it is a family of amazing individuals who contribute to many students' lives. I mean it when I say I have the up-most respect for very person who is involved in making Fulfillment Fund a success. The skills and advisement I've gained while being a Fulfillment Fund scholar are truly valuable. I'm grateful for the support and opportunities that I have had through my experience at Fulfillment Fund and look forward to seeing how the Fulfillment Fund family continues to impact students lives one day at a time. I have grown in many ways and will always treasure the opportunities provided to me by Fulfillment Fund. Thank you Fulfillment Fund!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund stepped into my life at a crucial time during my youth. Thanks to the mentor I was matched with I started to see college as a reality and decided to set higher goals for myself. Before the FF I was going to be a cab driver like my family. However, once I was privy to what type of life I could live if I got an education I knew that college was in the cards for me.
Once I was on the right track they helped propel my educational endeavors through various scholarships, stipends for applications, free SAT prep, free college visits across the nation and an opportunity to work with the Women's Leadership Council.
This along with my Pepperdine education led me to my dream job right out of college. I am now an Associate Private Banker at one of the top banks in the world.
Suffice to say that the Fulfillment Fund changed my life and I am forever grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more funding so they can help expand their programs. Help provide support to alums on a broader scale but that's out of their primary purpose/focus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

They are great! The Fulfillment Fund is more than an organization they are a second family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers