Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund is a resourceful and empowering nonprofit organization that I have been part of for six years. A review isn't enough to show how grateful I am for the amount of help they provide for students that live in low income communities. They constantly encourage students to pursue higher education and provide them with resources to help them achieve it. Not only do they provide support while students are in high school, but also try and keep in contact with them while they are in college through events or provide them with opportunities for internships. They definitely helped me throughout high school when it came to finding a school and the whole application process. They are kind and patient and you can tell this is something the workers are passionate about. I still receive their help due to the fulfillment fund scholarship which helps me with groceries and books while I am in school. I am glad I am still part of such a warm organization that genuinely cares about students from low income communities making it to college.
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund is an open environment where i was able to thrive and find my true colors. They have been with me since middle school and i still have close ties to them while in college. the fulfillment fund was helped me though school and does well with students by partnering them with a mentor who is well engaged in the students life academically and socially. i am pleased and grateful to have been part of such a great and inspirational program. due to them i was able to get through high school and get accepted into a great university. Thank you Fulfillment Fund for the hard work you put in a student and for the chance you have given me.
August 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has helped me push myself forward in a way that I possibly would not have been able to without their support. They started helping me since high school, with various information p... more

August 22, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund has been there for me from the beginning, they have helped me in finding a college during my high school days. They have continued their support in college, by providing the necessary information to be successful and get closer to graduating with a degree. Their commitment to their students goes above and beyond. I am very fortunate to be a part of their program.
October 19, 2013

The Fulfillment Fund has helped me push myself forward in a way that I possibly would not have been able to without their support. They started helping me since high school, with various information pertaining to college. Most of the information being crucial to applying and being successful in college. I think that their help has extended to places I did not think it would go, I am really appreciative of their effort.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Being a intern at the Fulfillment Fund has been a life changing experience. Being able to help inner city students prepare for college is the most rewarding, thing I've ever done in my young career life, I hope to continue to support the Fulfillment Fund in any other way that I can in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it exactly the same!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Fulfillment Fund helped me believe in myself. I remember when I first applied for the scholarship I didn't feel like my personal statement was much. I always thought that because my personal statement was so bad I didn't get into anywhere good because my College isn't well known. However the people there like Karina and David were so supportive of my college decision and were rooting me on. They told me to never give up and when I called them because my first year in college was quite difficult they told me that everything would be okay because I have made it this far. So thank you fulfillment fund for inspiring us and teaching us to never give up on the dream of receiving a higher education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Fulfillment Fund has helped me in so many ways possible, that a simple thank you would not be enough! The work they do helps many students achieve greater things than what they ever thought possible. From personal statement workshops to college fairs, the vast amount of college exposure they give to students is truly helpful in guiding us to the right path for a higher education. I thank Fulfillment Fund for all that they do and hopefully they will be able to continue helping many more students attend college.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The fulfillment fund has helped me find the school of my first choice and provided me with various opportunities to explore places out of my reach for travel in order to help me on my college search. With their scholarship, I have been able to pay off almost all of the gap I owe to the school, thus lifting the stress of financial aid off of my parents' shoulders. Thank you, Fulfillment Fund, I appreciate all the opportunities I have received from being a part of the group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The mentoring and college counseling program is a big part of what makes Fulfillment Fund special for me. I am still visiting my mentor (Ruby) and we keep in touch while I am in college, even after graduating high school! I sometimes don't see her as a mentor but a friend that will always be there, and I will thank Fulfillment Fund for that. As well as I am a double major in the sciences it's hard to work and keeping up with everything, and being a Fulfillment Fund scholar, it relieves me of some stress that I do not have to carry on my shoulders to be in an out-of-state University. Viewers help spread the word of Fulfillment Fund, it is indeed life-changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure this organization would offer more opportunities for those students that are out of state continue being in touch with Fulfillment Fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I started at the Fulfillment Fund as a high school student paired up with a mentor. My mentor helped me through the process of applying for colleges/universities and helped me meet any deadlines for any paperwork needed. Without her and the Fulfillment Fund going to a four year university felt almost impossible not only financially, but also statistically. I was going through a really hard time back then and they couldn't have come into my life at a better time! I am now working as a volunteer with the organization because I want to give to people what they were able to give me, which is hope for a better future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get their name out there! This organization is such a hidden gem that I feel that so many other people need to know more about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I have been part of Fulfillment Fund for the past 6 years and thankful the relationships I have built with the organization. From overnight college trips to supporting me through your financial aid experience, Fulfillment Fund has played a important role in making my dream of going to college reality. I believe Fulfillment Fund is more than just an organization; it is a family of amazing individuals who contribute to many students' lives. I mean it when I say I have the up-most respect for very person who is involved in making Fulfillment Fund a success. The skills and advisement I've gained while being a Fulfillment Fund scholar are truly valuable. I'm grateful for the support and opportunities that I have had through my experience at Fulfillment Fund and look forward to seeing how the Fulfillment Fund family continues to impact students lives one day at a time. I have grown in many ways and will always treasure the opportunities provided to me by Fulfillment Fund. Thank you Fulfillment Fund!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers