Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

We have hosted a darling preteen from the Ukraine through Frontier Horizons and are now in the process of adopting her! The tireless efforts of the volunteers with FH amaze me and I am so glad I found them! We hope to sponsor more children to be hosted in the future. It is an amazing, eye opening, and life changing experience and we recommend learning more about it! For any families who are considering it, inquire, read up and then DO IT! It is not always easy but it is well worth it. Then, tell everyone you know! I didn't know anything about it until Christmas 2012 and now I have told hundreds of people in hopes that they will do the same.

Thank you, Frontier Horizons, for all your hard work! Maggie, you really know how to make things happen! Thank you most of all for uniting us with our daughter. She was meant to be with us and we are thrilled we will be bringing her home soon!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow pump up the advertising. Just like me, so many people have no idea there are orphan hosting programs in existence. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Next march will be my third year working with Frontier Horizon. I'm anxiously awaiting my return to Nicaragua. We change the lives of so many children and they're families by providing food, clothing, encouragement, and LOVE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage volunteers to bring their families on our trips so they can share the self rewardarding experiences we are blessed with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

Thank you Frontier Horizons. Thanks to you we hosted a wonderful teen from Ukraine and he is now our son. There are no words to thank you for the job you are doing to bring these amazing children and teens to America to get a glimpse of what life can be. We hosted another young man this summer and it was a wonderful gift to both him and us. We are looking forward to a long relationship with Frontier Horizons and meeting many more young people from Ukraine.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

My wife and I have been involved with FH for over 5 years. We have done numerous fundraisers and we are on our way back to Nicaragua for our 5th time in a little less than a month. The group of people running this non profit are truly passionate about what they do. The mission of compassion is taught and executed. It's truly an honor to work so closely with a company that is so amazing. We feel comfortable in calling Nicaragua our second home and the employees of Frontier Horizon our extended family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see them extend more marketing from Virginia Beach to other states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

Frontier Horizons is a fantastic organization. My family has been involved with this organization for over 7 years. We have hosted numerous children from Ukraine and have adopted 4 children that we have meet through hosting. We are in the process of adopting our 5th child that we met through FH.
Vinny, the director, has a heart for the children and all of the staff is professional and wonderful to work with. Lives have literally been saved because of this organization. I can not say enough about the great work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

Frontier Horizon made it possible for us to meet a child we had only known through pictures and letters. I saw a picture of the then 12 year old girl that we sponsored. They made it possible for me to travel to visit her and her to stay with our family on 3 occasions. The opportunity bond with her made for an easy transition when we adopted her...and while adopting Vita, we adopted two other teen girls. The friendships that our family has forged with people from FH and affilliated with them are irreplacable. The care and compassion that is shown by Vinny and the staff is exemplary!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Frontier horizon is an incredible organization that has expanded my personal knowledge and awareness of third world countries. They do an excellent job of interacting college students with kids in the community and orphans in the community. The activities this organization does is rewarding because as a college student you are forming deep relationships with these individuals from a different background. I have been on this trip for two years in a row now and will continue to be a part of this incredible experience. Vinny and the staff do an incredible job of finding activities to do for the students and the kids and are very welcoming for first timers to the experience. FH does a great job of incorporating different areas of Nicaragua by traveling to many different areas. I am so grateful to have been able to have been able to go on this trip through this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Frontier Horizion does a great job of taking college students to do mission work with orphans and under privledged kids. I am not sure which benefits more, the students or the kids, but I think both. Vinny and his staff do a great job and stay plugged in to these communities, orphanages, and kids lives. A passion for reaching into the lives of these kids, and way of building that passion in others. Great Organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

The first time I found out about Frontier Horizon was when I was 9 years old living in an orphanage #4 in Odessa, Ukraine. Vincent Rocini was in charge of the program, well at least that's what we all thought at the time. He wasn't only trying to get as many kids adopted as possible but he was also helping us to have the necessary things in life like clothes and shoes. He is truly an amazing man! He did a greater impact than that. He has changed my life forever.
My situation was a little more difficult than other kids because I still had a birth mother who just got out of jail and wanted to make sure I wouldn't get adopted. She has not tried to be in my life and my dear grandmother was the one who actually raised me since I was a baby. That is why I didn't actually get adopted until I was 13 years old.
Vinny tried to help my situation and we became really good friends!
I finally got adopted at age 13 and I am still thankful to him for changing my life dramatically.
I am so glad to know there is such a great nonprofit organization that cares for children who's chances in becoming a successful adult are very limited. Today, I live a great life and have every opportunity in life I could ever imagine and it's all thanks to Frontier Horizon.
I want to thank them for everything they are doing and I myself plan to help them out next summer when they go to Ukraine to help kids like me!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Frontier Horizon is an incredible organization, run by even more incredible people. The staff was knowledgeable, professional, accommodating, and such a joy to work and serve with. I am so thankful for the time I spent in Nicaragua through Frontier Horizon, and I cannot wait to participate in another trip.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers