Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Front Range Equine Rescue does a lot to help horses in need. But what may be more important is that they do a lot to educate people about proper horse care, offer incentives to stop backyard breeding and assistance for euthanasia. These programs do so much extra to help end the problem of horse abuse and neglect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I began volunteering for FRER in 1998. I learned a great deal about horse care, auctons, breeding,abuse and neglect by working with the horses and with HIlary Wood, the founder. Our family got involved by fostering horses at our house. We were taught natural horseman techniques so we could be rehabilitating horses while they were here. My daughter had a place to volunteer from age 6-today. She won a scholarship by volunteering so many hours through Kohl's Kids Who Care. We now run horse camps in the summer to teach FRER's mission to the children: to stop the neglect and abuse of horses through education. This non-profit not only benefits local horses but reaches out to horses across our country as well aas the wild herds being rounded up. We partner with The Cloud Foundation on many horse related issues. Presently we are focusing on the inhumane practice of horse slaughter.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Front Range Equine Rescue was started in 1997 and has helped thousands of horses with its rescue and special program work. Countless other horses benefit from its national educational work with regard to educating the public about horse abuse/neglect, proper horse care, owner responsibility, a strong anti-slaughter campaign and save the wild horses campaign. Innovative programs reflect this organization's mission to end the abuse/neglect of horses. In 2002, a "stop the backyard breeder" program was launched to provide partial reimbursement for gelding stud colts/stallions. In 2007, a "trails end" program was initiated to provide partial reimbursement for humane euthanasia when necessary. In 2010, Front Range reached out to responsible horse owners (on a local/regional level) with horse owner assistance programs funded by grants. These programs offer a one-time assist to responsible owners facing financial difficulty with either hay/feed or basic vet care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a professional horse trainer and I have worked with several rescues over the past 10 years--including serving on the Board of Directors for another horse rescue, which is now closed. I have worked directly with FRER since March of 2006. I started out helping train and assess a few horses at a time and this grew into my becoming their Adoption and Training Coordinator in late 2007. In 2010, I was asked to join the Board of Directors. I have been directly involved in many aspects of the work FRER does including fundraising, educational events, the rescue and rehabilitation of abused and neglected horses, and the hay and owner assistance programs they offer, FRER is very dedicated to the care of each horse they bring in as well as offering many different programs, many of which are offered on a national level. They have been running a very successful Stop the Backyard Breeder program for many years which helps with a portion of the cost of having a stud gelded, as well as a Trails End program which offers help with euthanasia for a horse. FRER also offers owners assistance with hay costs in these difficult economic times. Along with these programs, FRER is a strong advocate for ending horse slaughter and for preserving America's wild horses. I am proud to part of such am amazing horse rescue and I highly recommend FRER to anyone I know that is looking for a horse to adopt a horse, horse owners that need assistance with gelding or euthanasia or anyone looking for a non-profit to donate or volunteer with. Front Range Equine Rescue has far exceeded my expectations of what a horse can be--and they are not done developing new ways to help the horses!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers