Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Hilary is very committed to rescuing horses and defending the American mustang. She's a modern day St. Francis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Front Range Equine Rescue is a wonderful organization. The horses are very well taken care of and I enjoyed the time I spent there. I loved giving the horses affection and knew that their stalls were clean and neat whenever I left. I have volunteered at other animal shelters and Front Range Equine Rescue is definitely the best I have encountered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved off and on as a volunteer in several roles as well as a temporary foster facility since their early days. I am consistantly impressed with the genuine caring and professionalism of this group to not only help save as many neglected and abused horses as they responsibly can, but also on their quest to educate people on proper care and understanding of the animals. This includes initiating several proactive programs to help reduce the impact of backyard breeding and unnecessary slaughter. Any horse lucky enough to find themselves rescued by FRER is guaranteed to be given the best of health and nutritional care and placed into a well matched home. Any time I have visited their facility it has been very clean and safely organized, and the horses have plenty of room for exercise and grazing. I have several friends who have adopted rescue horses, and it is just amazing how these animals seem to know and appreciate the second chance they have been given for a better life. The resulting bonds are heart warming indeed! This is a first class organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at Front Range rescue every week for many years now, plus I have fostered two of the rescue horses at my own barn. I have always been very, very impressed with the ethics and care of the horses. I have seen other rescue facilities that were very under par on both ethics and care. Hilary who manages the Front Range Rescue does an excellant job of keeping the facility clean in every respect. She has a great volunteer crew who clean stalls and freshen water twice a day. The horses are very well fed and have excellant shelter. I am mostly impressed with her constant medical care of all of the horses. She has many professionals working with them, and these horses come in with multiple health and physical issues. They are givien immediate attention with whatever they need. At the same time, I respect her ability to let a horse be put down if it has unsurmountable problems and suffering. She always has the best interest of the horse in mind, and does not need to go to heroic lengths to keep them alive if pain and suffering cannot be relieved. I am also very impressed with her standards for adopting a horse out. Certain criteria have to be met and Front Range follows up on all adopotions. Even foster homes, such as mine, have her constant attention for medical issues, food and supplies. Hilary is very accessable whether you are adopting, fostering, or volunteering. She also works to restore behaviour and rideability with the horses by the trainers who work with them. Safety is a major issue. Actually I can't say enough about this organization and its management. Even if hard pressed, I could not think of any critcism. It really is a model to be put out there for how to manage a horse rescue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers