Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

I have gone to Fristers for a year now and I love it there! I always look forward to it an so does my son. The volunteers in the Kidsters centers are always so kind and loving with my son and all the children. They have shown me kindness, compassion, hope, and so much more! They have helped me value myself as a woman and a mother. Gave me back the will to give my life to god and in the process made my marriage better. I love the life skill classes and the parenting classes as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change it at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I was a teen mother who attended fristers and for the times that I was there I can truly say that my life was being transformed.it was a very difficult time in my life,I didn't have the support of my immediate family and felt alone and misguided. Fristers took me in with such love and taught me that we are never alone. Our heavenly father is there with us and forgives us for all our mistakes.thanks to fristers my son had a gift for christmas and I was overwhelm on how much work these volunteers go through to make us feel special. Feel that we are worthy and that they believe in us! Fristers is dedicated to improve our way of life. The way we see ourselves and the way we see the world.they give us support in parenting and help us go back to school and start ourfuture to success. thank you fristers for your support !!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have been a part of FRISTERS for almost 1yr. I have had many ups and downs, but this program not only empowers young woman to be a better moms and to go for the goals that we have set for each other I have a four yr old that love the program but is too active to say he least, the program refered me to different places where I was able to get him the help he needs and they have been verry helpful and for this I am VERRY GREATFULL & THANKFULL. AT FRISTERS Not only was I welcomed With open arms I was not juged by how I dressed looked or how I lived.I am not a verry inthusisastic about it at first but then I saw how much they cared for My children and my self I wanted to keep going back oh and let me not forget the classes or lectures that are given by different people from all walks of life are so Great that I would not have expirienced them on my own the fact that they teach you how to take care of your kids by being patient and why they cry and knowing how to approach the situation is a priceless tool I also like how Experts from the bussiness field come in and Teach us how to dress and behave at job interviews great information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

Fristers has been life changing for me. I started going in January of 2011 when my son was five months old and have been going ever since. I met great people and have a fun time every week. I learn lots of new skills. For example, I learned about how to deal with temper tantrums and good nutrition. I feel confident to be a young mom and I know that I am not alone. I have lost my previous friends that I had before I got pregnant but Fristers has allowed me to make new friends. Fristers provides childcare which allows me to go without worrying about who will babysit my son. I feel good that he is getting social interaction too. I love the new friends that I met there. Fristers has given me the confidence to speak to high school students around the area about being a young mom. I always feel uplifted when I come home from Fristers. I can't wait for September to go every Wednesday but I am looking forward to the awesome summer activities that they are having. Fristers is an amazing program and I highly recommend it to other young moms. It also seems like a great place to volunteer. I am so thankful for all those that helped start Fristers and those that are helping it keep going.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

"Fristers" my life has changed thanks to this program not only me but my family! it has shown me how to be a better mom and believe in myself. fristers empowered me to be a better person gave me a lift to go back to school and set up goals in my life. Thank you sooo much for this program i can hardly wait for wednesdays to come and be there . Thanks You and God Bless, Carol Payan

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

Fristers has completely changed my life! Made me the womean i am today and a better mother to my son! They have given me support and cofidence! I have made so many friends there! Without fristers i dont know where i would be today!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help children learn their letters and numbers; help celebrate moms birthdays by bringing in a birthday cake or cupcakes; mentor a mom Volunteer