Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Fristers is a great resource and support system for young mims servicing all if Orange County. I has been helping out at Fristers for 4 years now and I'm impressed every week with the growth the moms make and help they receive. It is a great organization to be part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

At age 27, married with a 23-month toddler and a 9-month baby, I got pregnant and chose to abort. The next two weeks, all I did was cry ( I now realize I was mourning.). A decade later, a thunderbolt realization hit me between the eyes: this abortion was the choice I have regretted the very most in my life! Then, 15 years after my realization, I heard during a Sunday service at Mariners that Ali was going to speak about "Club 139." I went and haven't turned back. Club 139, Club Mom and now Fristers has been a way for me to serve and support moms who made the good choice in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, period.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I have been a "snack mom" for this group for nearly 11 years when it began at Mariners Church under the name "Club Mom." It has been an amazing group providing love, support, and guidance to young single moms throughout Orange County. The group empowers young moms be the best that they can be for themselves and their children. This community of friends and sisters will surely have a positive effect on the next generation!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I first came to learn about Fristers about 2 years ago. I could tell that the program was designed to help young mothers gain valuable tools and resources to become better equipped to raise their kids and pursue higher learning. Shortly after volunteering, I soon realized Fristers is about that and so much more! The positive impact this organization is having in the lives of these mothers and their children is indescribable! Young ladies are being transformed to women raising healthy families, while empowering themselves to be positive and productive citizens in our society. I'm privileged and honored to see and be a part of the process!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honestly can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Fristers helps young moms learn how to first love and respect themselves and learn how to love and take care of their children. From self esteem classes to parenting classes. Fristers changes the lives of young moms who need help in parenting to job interviewing. They spend time investing, setting goals and helping each mom achieve their goals to improve their lives. A few examples....enrolling for college, graduating from college, getting a job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working with Fristers this past year and observed firsthand the positive impact this organization and it's volunteers have on the lives of young mom's. Fristers offers these young women encouragement, support and knowledge to help them in being independent and successful. The staff and volunteers are consistently positive, compassionate and genuinely care for the well-being of each young mom and their child. Fristers are treated with love, care and respect- which allow them to learn to value themselves and build their self-worth. This is truly an incredible gift!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

Fristers is one of the most amazing ministries I've ever come across. What Fristers provides for teen moms is life changing and I feel so blessed to be a part of it. I've seen first hand changes taking place in the lives of the young moms we serve each week. I've seen girls come to know the Lord and find hope in their future because of it. I see the girls faces light up each week as they enter the room and enjoy an evening free of their responsibilities as a mom and just enjoy time with others and bettering themselves as young adults and moms. I love every moment of my time with my Fristers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

I have served Fristers as a volunteer for 4 years now. Each year I have served in a variety of positions. Driver, Meal provider, Table leader, Speaker, and Case Manager. My role as Case Manager propelled me to a place of influence that was able to listen to each mom's story of need and provide information as well as compassion to help project them into a healthier lifestyle. it was in this position I realized the deep struggles these young mothers face. They live in our neighborhoods, shop at our stores and play in our parks, but they have their own culture which needs to be addressed and realigned. I love serving these girls, and working with the volunteers. Every single week I leave with tremendous joy knowing I am doing a valuable work. This year we graduated a group of moms that have been with us since the beginning. They are ready to move out into the world with great expectation. What an honor to know where they have come from, and what we have done to help them. Their testimonies are ours as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Fristers is an organization that guides, nurtures, and offers life training courses for young teen moms.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I have enjoyed each part of Fristers I've been a volunteer in! I have provided meals for the Moms, decorations for special events, watched the babies and toddlers during the program and hosted special events in my home. I have seen lives changed through this program. These young Moms experience love, acceptance and encouragement to help them be better Moms and people in society. To be able to change the cycle in their own families so that they can give their children a better life and future. Some of these girls have found Fristers to be the family they never had. The weekly meetings provide a time of learning, encouragement, a safe place to share without judgment. These young moms are truly being empowered from the inside out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help children learn their letters and numbers; help celebrate moms birthdays by bringing in a birthday cake or cupcakes; mentor a mom Volunteer