Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

If I had to sum up Fristers in one word I would say it is empowering! So much love and care goes into every detail for these teen mothers. On any given night across six different locations volunteers and professionals come together to set up the meeting room, provide transportation, serve a warm meal, and of course provide resources to these young women so that they can be better students, mothers, and employees all at once. This program is run and staffed and interned by those that care. The young women who come every week to learn and grow want to be the best mothers they can be. I am so grateful to get to be apart of a program that provides such love and support.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Fristers is a safe, supportive, and challenging club for teen moms. It's amazing to see the young girls come in, with so many struggles, then watch them conquer them one at a time, until they have grown into beautiful, self-sufficient women.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Being able to be a part of Fristers, has been the best thing I have done with my life other than my Family.

Fristers, stands for Friends and Sisters. Fristers helps empower women, ages 13-24 who are pregant or have children, to become the best person and mother they can be.


From the first moment I saw Fristers in action I knew this is where I want to be! These young Ladies are brave, inspiring, eager to learn and each Beautiful from the inside out!

They come evey week to learn and have community with each other and The volunteers!
I am blessed to be a part of each of their lives and watch them grow into the women that God made them to be!

Thank you Fristers!
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Fristers is a great resource and support system for young mims servicing all if Orange County. I has been helping out at Fristers for 4 years now and I'm impressed every week with the growth the moms make and help they receive. It is a great organization to be part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

At age 27, married with a 23-month toddler and a 9-month baby, I got pregnant and chose to abort. The next two weeks, all I did was cry ( I now realize I was mourning.). A decade later, a thunderbolt realization hit me between the eyes: this abortion was the choice I have regretted the very most in my life! Then, 15 years after my realization, I heard during a Sunday service at Mariners that Ali was going to speak about "Club 139." I went and haven't turned back. Club 139, Club Mom and now Fristers has been a way for me to serve and support moms who made the good choice in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, period.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I have been a "snack mom" for this group for nearly 11 years when it began at Mariners Church under the name "Club Mom." It has been an amazing group providing love, support, and guidance to young single moms throughout Orange County. The group empowers young moms be the best that they can be for themselves and their children. This community of friends and sisters will surely have a positive effect on the next generation!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I first came to learn about Fristers about 2 years ago. I could tell that the program was designed to help young mothers gain valuable tools and resources to become better equipped to raise their kids and pursue higher learning. Shortly after volunteering, I soon realized Fristers is about that and so much more! The positive impact this organization is having in the lives of these mothers and their children is indescribable! Young ladies are being transformed to women raising healthy families, while empowering themselves to be positive and productive citizens in our society. I'm privileged and honored to see and be a part of the process!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honestly can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

I have gone to Fristers for a year now and I love it there! I always look forward to it an so does my son. The volunteers in the Kidsters centers are always so kind and loving with my son and all the children. They have shown me kindness, compassion, hope, and so much more! They have helped me value myself as a woman and a mother. Gave me back the will to give my life to god and in the process made my marriage better. I love the life skill classes and the parenting classes as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change it at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Fristers helps young moms learn how to first love and respect themselves and learn how to love and take care of their children. From self esteem classes to parenting classes. Fristers changes the lives of young moms who need help in parenting to job interviewing. They spend time investing, setting goals and helping each mom achieve their goals to improve their lives. A few examples....enrolling for college, graduating from college, getting a job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I've been attending Fristers for a couple months but in those couple of months they have showed me what it is like to feel accepted. Being a mom at a young age, when you're a kid yourself is difficult, but week by week they re assured me it would be okay. Fristers has given me an extra confidence boost & the encouragement to be the best mom I can be, because of Fristers I've replaced friendships I lost with other moms that understand me. Fristers has helped me find ways of also giving back. I learned about Teen Voices Teen Choices because of them and through them I've gotten the opportunity to go out to different Jr. Highs & High Schools to share my story with other teens. Fristers makes me feel at home away from home. It makes it easy to feel a little bit of an escape when things at home are hard because they provide such a loving and caring environment from all the staff!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

How I feel about my self, my situation, and my child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A I'd leave it all the same.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a friend.

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help children learn their letters and numbers; help celebrate moms birthdays by bringing in a birthday cake or cupcakes; mentor a mom Volunteer