Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

I have gone to Fristers for a year now and I love it there! I always look forward to it an so does my son. The volunteers in the Kidsters centers are always so kind and loving with my son and all the children. They have shown me kindness, compassion, hope, and so much more! They have helped me value myself as a woman and a mother. Gave me back the will to give my life to god and in the process made my marriage better. I love the life skill classes and the parenting classes as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change it at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Fristers helps young moms learn how to first love and respect themselves and learn how to love and take care of their children. From self esteem classes to parenting classes. Fristers changes the lives of young moms who need help in parenting to job interviewing. They spend time investing, setting goals and helping each mom achieve their goals to improve their lives. A few examples....enrolling for college, graduating from college, getting a job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I've been attending Fristers for a couple months but in those couple of months they have showed me what it is like to feel accepted. Being a mom at a young age, when you're a kid yourself is difficult, but week by week they re assured me it would be okay. Fristers has given me an extra confidence boost & the encouragement to be the best mom I can be, because of Fristers I've replaced friendships I lost with other moms that understand me. Fristers has helped me find ways of also giving back. I learned about Teen Voices Teen Choices because of them and through them I've gotten the opportunity to go out to different Jr. Highs & High Schools to share my story with other teens. Fristers makes me feel at home away from home. It makes it easy to feel a little bit of an escape when things at home are hard because they provide such a loving and caring environment from all the staff!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

How I feel about my self, my situation, and my child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A I'd leave it all the same.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a friend.

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I was a teen mother who attended fristers and for the times that I was there I can truly say that my life was being transformed.it was a very difficult time in my life,I didn't have the support of my immediate family and felt alone and misguided. Fristers took me in with such love and taught me that we are never alone. Our heavenly father is there with us and forgives us for all our mistakes.thanks to fristers my son had a gift for christmas and I was overwhelm on how much work these volunteers go through to make us feel special. Feel that we are worthy and that they believe in us! Fristers is dedicated to improve our way of life. The way we see ourselves and the way we see the world.they give us support in parenting and help us go back to school and start ourfuture to success. thank you fristers for your support !!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working with Fristers this past year and observed firsthand the positive impact this organization and it's volunteers have on the lives of young mom's. Fristers offers these young women encouragement, support and knowledge to help them in being independent and successful. The staff and volunteers are consistently positive, compassionate and genuinely care for the well-being of each young mom and their child. Fristers are treated with love, care and respect- which allow them to learn to value themselves and build their self-worth. This is truly an incredible gift!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

Fristers is one of the most amazing ministries I've ever come across. What Fristers provides for teen moms is life changing and I feel so blessed to be a part of it. I've seen first hand changes taking place in the lives of the young moms we serve each week. I've seen girls come to know the Lord and find hope in their future because of it. I see the girls faces light up each week as they enter the room and enjoy an evening free of their responsibilities as a mom and just enjoy time with others and bettering themselves as young adults and moms. I love every moment of my time with my Fristers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

I have served Fristers as a volunteer for 4 years now. Each year I have served in a variety of positions. Driver, Meal provider, Table leader, Speaker, and Case Manager. My role as Case Manager propelled me to a place of influence that was able to listen to each mom's story of need and provide information as well as compassion to help project them into a healthier lifestyle. it was in this position I realized the deep struggles these young mothers face. They live in our neighborhoods, shop at our stores and play in our parks, but they have their own culture which needs to be addressed and realigned. I love serving these girls, and working with the volunteers. Every single week I leave with tremendous joy knowing I am doing a valuable work. This year we graduated a group of moms that have been with us since the beginning. They are ready to move out into the world with great expectation. What an honor to know where they have come from, and what we have done to help them. Their testimonies are ours as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Fristers is an organization that guides, nurtures, and offers life training courses for young teen moms.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I have enjoyed each part of Fristers I've been a volunteer in! I have provided meals for the Moms, decorations for special events, watched the babies and toddlers during the program and hosted special events in my home. I have seen lives changed through this program. These young Moms experience love, acceptance and encouragement to help them be better Moms and people in society. To be able to change the cycle in their own families so that they can give their children a better life and future. Some of these girls have found Fristers to be the family they never had. The weekly meetings provide a time of learning, encouragement, a safe place to share without judgment. These young moms are truly being empowered from the inside out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

Fristers is an amazing group for young Moms of all walks of life to meet and be encouraged as women, mothers, and role models. The benefit of growing into a balanced woman through the carefully selected weekly topics done at Fristers grows these young Moms in four important areas of their life: spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and physically, resulting in a balanced woman enabled & empowered to nurture and care for their own child(ren). Fristers is such a valuable program and personally, it is not only rewarding to volunteer and share this journey with the young Moms that attend, but it is also a personal reward to continue to grow as a Mom myself - as woman and Mother. I strongly encourage young Moms to attend and gain strength, guidance, and growth through Fristers. I also invite Moms that have a heart to lead and share to volunteer alongside us to see all the the "good" we can achieve when we serve & grow together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help children learn their letters and numbers; help celebrate moms birthdays by bringing in a birthday cake or cupcakes; mentor a mom Volunteer