Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 20, 2013

I would highly recommend Ffive Rescue. Every animal in Sassy's care is treated with love, respect and great care. I have seen Sassy in action and am in total awe of her, her knowledge and her intera... more

October 30, 2014

I have known Sassy, founder of F5RS, for a couple years. I have seen how Sassy interacts with and loves these unwanted and abused (at times severely abused) bunnies and parrots. She loves, helps and protects each animal. She makes sure each adoption is a good match for both animal and human so the animal can have their forever happy, loving home. There are very few rescues like F5RS in our area and F5RS could use the help so they can help more unwanted and abused bunnies and parrots.
I can't say enough praises for F5RS or Sassy.
January 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend Ffive Rescue. Every animal in Sassy's care is treated with love, respect and great care. I have seen Sassy in action and am in total awe of her, her knowledge and her interaction with each rescue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I have both volunteered and donated to this wonderful rescue. They are a small dedicated group of volunteers who take excellent care of the animals and educate the public on small animals and parrots. They engage in a wide variety of activities to help the animals, raise funds and provide education.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When my husband and I were looking to adopt a rabbit, we looked far and wide. Though over an hour drive to F5RS, we decided to consider the rescue because we were impressed with the online posts highlighting rabbits currently available. Thorough and informative, the posts specified the rabbit's names, and they were not simply referred to by color or number.
Later, we were extremely impressed with the thoroughness of the adoption application, as it shows the care and concern the rescue has in finding responsible homes for their animals.
Because we had a rabbit in our home already, the director worked with us to find a companion of a good fit. The director's patience in rabbit introductions, answering general care questions and adapting to a schedule convenient for us, was more than we expected or could ask for.
The animals are very well cared for in this rescue. The facility is clean, the animals receive daily one-on-one attention and the volunteers are friendly and informative.
As a result, when it was time for our third rabbit, we went right back to F5RS.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I have known F5RS for over 3 years now. Sassy, the director, and her volunteers work tirelessly to provide the best in care for their rescues. Whether bird, bunny, degu or ferret, all animals are loved and cared for. Those who cannot be rehomed due to illness or behavior can live their lives in gentle sanctuary. F5 struggles to be self-supporting. They do not depend on donations to survive, but donations would certainly help make their efforts easier. I heartily recommend F5 RS to anyone looking for a pet or looking for a charity they can support without question.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help then get more donor support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2013

more

January 16, 2013

Through the power of social media, I discovered F5RS. I stopped by to drop off newspapers (always a need! No shiny ones, just newsprint, please!) and spent a lot of time with "Mama Bun" and learning about the animals they take in. My animal experience has been mostly with dogs and cats so bunnies were a new experience for me. The staff and volunteers truly understand and care for these creatures. I came away with so much more knowlege about bunnies and how they should be cared for. I can't wait for the next time I'm in town and can stop by and visit (and drop off more newspapers) again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers