Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

F5RS is an organization with a compassionate, knowledgable staff and volunteer base that truly cares about the work they do. Those involved have years of experience running an animal rescue and make it part of their lifestyle, not just a side project. The board and staff are continually educating themselves and improving their methods. The organization is also deeply committed to public outreach and civil service. I am proud to be involved with F5RS, and believe it is a valuable organization, worthy of support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would secure more funding do that operations could be expanded and improved even further.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

Very helpful an knowledgable. More than willing to answer Any questions I have. Animals are well taken care of and you can tell they enjoy what they do. Wonderful job!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2014

more

July 26, 2014

I was first introduced to F5RS several years ago at a business expo. It was the first time I had heard of certified therapy rabbits! Since I own a therapy practice with a variety of therapies, I asked them if they would like to join us for an upcoming family event. They did and have been volunteering their time and expertise on numerous other occasions--our annual Halloween party, story times, and our summer reading program, Some Bunny To Read To. The volunteers know and care so much about their animals, and the kids just love interacting with the bunnies!
Andrea Moore
Owner, Beyond Expectations Speech Therapy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I have both volunteered and donated to this wonderful rescue. They are a small dedicated group of volunteers who take excellent care of the animals and educate the public on small animals and parrots. They engage in a wide variety of activities to help the animals, raise funds and provide education.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

These people are utterly devoted to the well being of the animals in their care, and yours. The most knowledgeable I have come across in behavior, training, grooming, diet, bonding etc. And their homemade treat products are awesome too! I don't think you will find people that devote more time to the cause then they do! Sassy is the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

The name of this site says it all.... Great Nonprofit. The director and volunteers do everything they possibly can for the animals they take in. The crew goes above and beyond what others do. I’ve adopted two bunnies from them and have directed friends to F5RS as well. All of my communication with this rescue has been pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend others to look into this group for their adoption needs. Truly a valuable resource to all animal welfare. Keep up the great work and thanks for your commitment…

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

The best rescue I know! I've known F5RS for many years through the rabbit welfare network and I just wish I were closer geographically so I could adopt from them myself. Truly wonderful people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When my husband and I were looking to adopt a rabbit, we looked far and wide. Though over an hour drive to F5RS, we decided to consider the rescue because we were impressed with the online posts highlighting rabbits currently available. Thorough and informative, the posts specified the rabbit's names, and they were not simply referred to by color or number.
Later, we were extremely impressed with the thoroughness of the adoption application, as it shows the care and concern the rescue has in finding responsible homes for their animals.
Because we had a rabbit in our home already, the director worked with us to find a companion of a good fit. The director's patience in rabbit introductions, answering general care questions and adapting to a schedule convenient for us, was more than we expected or could ask for.
The animals are very well cared for in this rescue. The facility is clean, the animals receive daily one-on-one attention and the volunteers are friendly and informative.
As a result, when it was time for our third rabbit, we went right back to F5RS.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I have known F5RS for over 3 years now. Sassy, the director, and her volunteers work tirelessly to provide the best in care for their rescues. Whether bird, bunny, degu or ferret, all animals are loved and cared for. Those who cannot be rehomed due to illness or behavior can live their lives in gentle sanctuary. F5 struggles to be self-supporting. They do not depend on donations to survive, but donations would certainly help make their efforts easier. I heartily recommend F5 RS to anyone looking for a pet or looking for a charity they can support without question.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help then get more donor support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

Amazing organization. They go above and beyond ! They are the most caring group of people I have ever met. I am so very thankful for people like them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there is nothing I could think of to do anything better than what they already do

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers