Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

My son is a 6 year old boy with autism. Over the past year, we have had the great fortune to benefit from this organization. We have been able to participate in several enriching activities, such as horseback riding, that we would not otherwise have had the opportunity to do. In addition, they provide a warm, understanding environment where Paul can just be Paul without having to feel self-conscious. He has also been paired with a buddy, who is an amazing 9th grade girl who spends time with him 3 to 4 times a month working on social skills. We are all so grateful for this experience! it has made all of our lives happier and better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

the Friendship Circle of San Diego is an amazing organization. It helps children/teens/adults with special needs have a non-judgemental friend. They are one of the most caring groups I have even been associated with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

This organization has provided not only our 14 year old son but my husband and I an opportunity to help our community with special needs. The organization is one of the best groups I have ever been associated with. It has wonderful outings and I can see all people are treated with restpect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The organization provides an excellent opportunity for children with special needs to be included in various activities. It is very beautiful to see how the children interact and they grow on experiences. Having someone to be with means more to them then anything else and the Friendship Circle creates that environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The Friendship Circle is one of a kind organization that help families with children with disabilities enjoy being together; help families enjoy outings, holidays, and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

This organization helped me understand how valuable my life is. I volunteer with a family with 3 autistic children--seeing how they go through life with such a struggle to do basic tasks it humbles me that i take these actions for granted.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

This is an amazing organization that has done wonderful things for special needs children and adults! I was a special education teacher for 21 years and witnessed first hand, friendship does not come easy for people with special needs. Friendship Circle creates socially appropriate activities and events that are very specific to the population they serve. The "typical" teen volunteers encourage their matched "friend" to experience the activities at the event, at the same time fostering a friendship that often continues with home visits and an ongoing friendship that can last for years. Friendship Circle has changed the lives of both the volunteers and friends and has given children and adults with special needs someone and something to look forward to...........a social event and a friend!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Friendship Circle ("FC") is an organization that shows its sensitivity from all who are involved for the disabled child and adult. FC, through those who work and volunteer for it, is a friendly, helpful and really amazing organization that gives the disabled a reason d'etre. It enhances their lives, and gives the children and adults a way to have fun and know more than living with their disability. It shows them a way to have fun and be positive with their disability. I have found those who are involved with this wonderful organization to be the most senstive, positive and kind people and am very happy to be associated with them. Not only has this organization changed the lives of the disabled children and adults, but it has changed the lives of the volunteers as well, all for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Working as a volunteer for the friendship circle is such a rewarding experience, I love seeing how happy the children get when they meet their "friend" for the day. Volunteering here for the last 2 years has been a great experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The opportunity to guide special needs children and young adults through various hands-on experiences at Friendship Circle San Diego programs and events has proven to be very meaningful in my life. Through this work I felt better prepared when a local family asked me to be a part-time caregiver for their daughter and son-in-law. The joy I could see beaming from the faces of those the organization serves became an added source of joy for me. FCSD is uplifting for all those involved with it and is most worthwhile to support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become trained as a Friendship Circle volunteer and make a difference in the life of a child with special needs. Volunteer