Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

FRIENDS U NEED, INC. is doing the work that others sometime do not know is necessary. I want to believe that most of the world is not apathetic to the needs of our brothers and sisters who return to our communities. The work with Returning Citicens is monumental, extremely necessary and critical to the survival of our communities and our world. FRIENDS U NEED, INC. has taken a giant step in supporting the essential needs of our family members (they are all family). Food, clothing and shelter are basic needs, however, in order to acquire these basic needs one must have a job, transportation, tools, health care, counseling and a strong support system when theuy return to a community that is not always welcoming. Thank you for the opportunituy to speak about FRIENDS U NEED, INC. and the contributions that they are making to our community. Focus: HOPE is a not for profit civil and human rights organization with a mission dedicated to celebrating diversity offering an opportunity to all who seek support to achieve their fullest potential. We offer job training, full time employment and collaboration with organizations like FRIENDS U NEED, INC. is certain to make a positive impact in our community.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 12, 2012

Friends U Need Inc. is a great non profit ran by Tim Kane. Helping people transition back to being productive citizens in the community. Tim believes in this cause so much that he spends his own mone... more

April 9, 2013

Friends U Need Inc. Is a non profit ran by Tim Kane I've known Tim for a while and know him to be a helpful caring person. This non profit needs funds its not one of the sexy causes like helping puppies or cleaning ponds. What he does is help people coming home from incarceration with housing and help them find jobs to be productive in society and provide for their families. Not only does he run his own non profit but you can catch him volunteering at local soup kitchens in the Detroit area. I just wanted to give this man a shout out and help him have a chance to win some help because I know for sure he will put it to good use.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2012

Friends U Need Inc. is a great non profit ran by Tim Kane. Helping people transition back to being productive citizens in the community. Tim believes in this cause so much that he spends his own money to help people as well as volunteering at various places all over the city. We need more people like him to help bring the city back!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

Friends U Need, Inc works to enable men returning to society after years of incarceration to make the adjustment into society by creating an environment of hope in Transititonal Housing where they re-learn the skills needed to navigate a successful plan in our complex world. Friends U. Need, Inc. has been in existence since 1992 and has assisted over 25 men in making a transition. Each in resident is expected to spend one month in transition for every year of incarceration. Each resident must acquire a job withing 60 days and must pay for room and board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers