Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

FLOW has been an important partner with the Ohio State University's Olentangy River Wetland Research Park. Their organization is highly regarded within the university as a rich source for local expertise; for it's excellent outreach activities and ability to engage large groups of volunteers for restoration initiatives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I first became involved with FLOW in 2010 while working on the initial stages of a community project in Weiland Park. I find the wonderful members, staff, board, and volunteers of FLOW to be gracious, infectious, professional, cheerful, knowledgeable, warm, focused members of our watershed community who are always willing to pitch in and lend support in any way necessary to protect all our waterways, educate the public, lend support and lead the way! Many thanks for a great partnership! Sandy Frey, Principal, Integrity Sustainable Planning and Design

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

FLOW is actively involved in educating the public on the importance of the Olentangy River. Their science committee has provided valuable comments on projects to insure good stewardship of our water quality resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

FLOW has a dedicated board and membership. They are well informed, interested in partnerships, actively engage community members, and are well established.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As an academic in an environmental field I have worked with various organizations on grants and projects. FLOW was involved in a grant written for my home neighborhood (Clintonville in Columbus) and I was impressed by FLOW volunteer's competence and passion in assisting with the grant. I have also had students contact FLOW members with regards to projects related to the Olentangy River, and the students have been very impressed with the knowledge and helpfulness of FLOW. A top tier nonprofit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've partnered with FLOW on a variety of community-based projects for several years, and have found them to be truly stellar in their ability to participate in collaborative projects involving positive changes to their watershed. The staff, board and volunteers all show a focused commitment to supporting other organizations' needs as well as their own. Thanks, FLOW, looking forward to many more projects with you! Susan Weber, Principal, Integrity Sustainable Planning and Design

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

FLOW makes things happen in the watershed. I'm a design engineer who implements green stormwater infrastructure in and around Columbus. The FLOW staff and board have successfully created partnerships with governments and institutions, and raised funds for water quality improvement projects. Thanks to FLOW, there were green jobs out there that I could bid on. I've been paid to work on project teams that built 4 public rain gardens, installed 2 water harvesting tanks, restored 3 stream segments, and currently, a huge stormwater treatment demonstration project in the rapidly developing portion of Delaware County. FLOW has boosted the green economy as well as getting water quality projects in the ground.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 22, 2011

I first met folks from FLOW when they were looking to write grants for the Olentangy watershed to make improvements to water quality. I was impressed with their initiative and concern for the watershed. The folks from FLOW were very dedicated to making their watershed better. I am encouraged by organizations like FLOW that local grassroots types of initiatives can make a difference for the watershed and the people that live there.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

improvements to the Olentangy watershed and water quality.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it. Try to get more operating donations. Get the suburbs to donate some capital and see if it can be matched into an operating grant maybe from a charitable foundation.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers