Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

FLOW has been an important partner with the Ohio State University's Olentangy River Wetland Research Park. Their organization is highly regarded within the university as a rich source for local expertise; for it's excellent outreach activities and ability to engage large groups of volunteers for restoration initiatives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

My experience with FLOW has been wonderful. They are very organized and helpful. With their help we got tons of work done to clean up the Olentangy River. Columbus is better with FLOW and that is a fact

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I first became involved with FLOW in 2010 while working on the initial stages of a community project in Weiland Park. I find the wonderful members, staff, board, and volunteers of FLOW to be gracious, infectious, professional, cheerful, knowledgeable, warm, focused members of our watershed community who are always willing to pitch in and lend support in any way necessary to protect all our waterways, educate the public, lend support and lead the way! Many thanks for a great partnership! Sandy Frey, Principal, Integrity Sustainable Planning and Design

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

FLOW is actively involved in educating the public on the importance of the Olentangy River. Their science committee has provided valuable comments on projects to insure good stewardship of our water quality resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

FLOW has a dedicated board and membership. They are well informed, interested in partnerships, actively engage community members, and are well established.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

FLOW is a fantastic organization--it is truly an asset to the central Columbus area. They are able to motivate a large number of volunteers and accomplish big things for our watershed. FLOW has partnered with many other organizations and keeps everyone up to date with what is happening in the area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

FLOW is one of those amazing organizations that works on a wide array of water quality projects and continues to make a difference on a shoestring. The organization is involved with projects across the watershed with boots on the ground volunteer service events like river clean ups or invasive species removals. They also do environmental educational programs like rain barrel seminars or their public meetings, and reach out to many different sectors of our community. They are making such a difference in my watershed!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

FLOW has educated me (and many other novices) about my local environment -- specifically the importance of the watershed I live in, as well as how to care for it. Specifically because of FLOW training classes, I have two rain barrels, and I have used permeable surfaces when landscaping my yard. Whenever I see a project going on in my area -- removal of invasives, planting of native trees, watershed research, environmental studies -- it seems FLOW is a part of it. I see the group's positive impact and am motivated to volunteer on projects of importance to them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

FLOW was am instrumental partner in getting the Lower Olentangy Urban Arboretum off the ground. FLOW's has continued to give support to the arboretum which in turns helps maintain it as a viable organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As an academic in an environmental field I have worked with various organizations on grants and projects. FLOW was involved in a grant written for my home neighborhood (Clintonville in Columbus) and I was impressed by FLOW volunteer's competence and passion in assisting with the grant. I have also had students contact FLOW members with regards to projects related to the Olentangy River, and the students have been very impressed with the knowledge and helpfulness of FLOW. A top tier nonprofit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers