Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.946675
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

The Levitt Pavilion is a very special place in Arlington, TX and offers over 50 free concerts a year. The charming outdoor venue has been the catalyst to many new ventures in the downtown area. Since its premier season in 2008, the Levitt has equally benefited the arts community and the businesses in downtown. It's a great way for people of all different walks of life to not only experience fantastic music, but also allows people the opportunity to volunteer and become more engaged in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

The Leviit is a wonderful gift to the city of Arlington, Texas. The number of people attending the 60 or so free concerts that this charity provides has grown by leaps and bounds in the last 4 years. People from all walks of life spread their blankets and coolers on the grass in front of the stage each weekend and kick back and enjoy the show. Before the concert begins, children are kicking balls from one side of the area to the other. This is truly a family event that provides exposure to the arts as well as enjoyment. In addition to the three weekly concerts for all ages, their is a weekly concert.

How wonderful for families to enjoy fabulous entertainment at no charge. I am proud to be part of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to provide more room for the audience and the popularity of these events grows.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

The Levitt is a great venue for the citizens of Arlington. Wonderful music presented free of charge under the stars in the Spring and Fall concert series. All kinds of music is performed and all kinds of folks gather to listen together on the grounds of the Levitt Pavilion. It is a very family friendly place to gather with others to enjoy live music. The nonprofit foundation is the engine that provides this wonderful venue by seeking sponsorships, donations, and volunteers to make this all happen each year. It has been a pleasure to be associated with this group and help provide music under the stars to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

The Arlington Levitt is a great place to meet family and friends to listen to all genres of music. This beautiful outdoor facility is located in downtown Arlington. The FREE concerts run from Memorial Day weekend to mid-July and again Labor Day Weekend through September. In addition, the entire staff at the Levitt go far beyond the duties of their job by providing a venue for various community organizations to perform at the Levitt facility.
This venue has brought thousands of people together for evenings of fun. The sense of community is present during each concert. There are new people each each night and there are also people that never miss a concert. Arlington is a better place place because of the Levitt and the music variety it brings to the community. We LOVE the Levitt!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

The Levitt Pavilion, in Arlington, is an astounding nonprofit organization. It serves as a central figure in the revitalization of our downtown district. Many new restaurants and businesses have opened in the surrounding area, and most Levitt patrons visit these establishments before and after events. It also serves as a key place for our community to gather for free concerts every year, providing a diverse program of arts and culture to a wide cross-section of Arlington's 300,000+ citizens. To think, sitting under the stars, communing with neighbors, listening to beautiful music, while improving our quality of life, all on a nonprofit/volunteer budget is truly AMAZING!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

This is my first year to volunteer at the Levitt Pavillion, yet it has been rewarding to see all "walks of life" people come together to be able to relax in the present of others. I witnessed young to more mature people bring what they wanted to a place where they could enjoy the various Artist and their music for an afternoon till evening. It keep growing in attendance, by the great spreading of the word, by those who has experienced the feeling of relaxation and wanting to share the experience with others. Small time feeling in a large time city!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

The Arlington Levitt is just a tremendous nonprofit in so many ways. It serves as the key place to bring our community together for 50+ free concerts every year - "under the stars" - in our city's center. There are a growing number of touching personal stories of how the Levitt has really helped a great cross-section of Arlington's citizens engage and enjoy something affordable and so fun night after night. Then there's the catalyst this organization - with it's downtown venue - has served to reinvigorate our central/university district. Many new restaurants and businesses have come along since the opening of the Levitt 5 years ago - which is no coincidence! The Levitt has helped put a great new face on our town's center and provided more than a small piece of our community's pride. It's extremely well-run and efficient with it's fundraising and budgeting - the money goes where it needs to go to fulfill it's mission. I believe it's no exaggeration to say that from the mayor and city manager on down to us volunteers and the thousands of loyal patrons, everyone LOVES the Levitt!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I love this place. I started going about four years ago as a volunteer. I missed out on a few years because I didn't know it existed. They have such a versitile of performers on their stage. During the year they have special events take place (ie. Fourth of July, Environmental Day, Halloween, etc) Having free concerts is a blessing to the Arlington community & surrounding areas. I always look forward to see who the performers are for the new season.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The Levitt Pavilion has provided a wonderful place for Arlington residents (and our neighbor cities too) to gather and listen to great live music, and meet with friends and family. Great music, nice people, easy parking, good food - come check it out for yourself!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

I've been volunteering at the Levitt since its first full season and think it is one of the most enjoyable places on the planet. Great music, great staff, great patrons, and great volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer even more free concerts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers