Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I recently experience a situation that led to me becoming homeless. Even though they didn't have accomodations for me; they contacted local resources for me and helped me obtain entry into a local shelter program. Additionally they are continuing to work with me to locate affordable housing and assistance with applications to additional resources and services. They are dedicated to help those in need.
December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

I helped with the Thanksgiving deliveries to the Outreach clientele for Friends of the Elderly. The joy that I saw on their faces was priceless. I feel that the food that was provided to each family was needed and appreciated and brought much joy. The hard work that was given by the foundation and the many supporters of their holiday food program was truely inspirational and is a needed component to the program as there are many families who are in need. The staff went above and beyond any expectations that the families may have had. I personally helped deliver food baskets to over 25 families right here in the Hampton Road community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

Things were really hard for me this Thanksgiving. My husband had lost his job and really were in a financial bid. It is simply amazing how something like a little Thanksgiving cheer can do wonders to lift our spirits. We were grateful for the food basket that we received from them. Our family sincerely appreciates the kindness and generousity that was shown to our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

I RECEIVED A THANKSGIVING BASKET LAST YEAR. EVEN THOUGH I MOVED,THEY FOUND ME AND GAVE ME A BASKET THIS YEAR!! THANK YOU GRADY AND MRS. CLEO FOR ALL YOU DO FOR THE COMMUNITY!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

DO NOTHING! THEY ARE AWESOME!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ms Cleo Rush is a great organization, here's my story, almost twenty years ago, being a single parent, i became disabled on my job, my 2 children were taken by defacs and were placed in foster care i was very depressed at that time, someone told me go see Ms Rush, through Mrs. Rush's organization and her family and staff, i was given affordable housing and counseling and through the power of our Creator, my children were returned to me in 30 days!!!!!!! A Miracle! yes a Miracle! through the next ten years my children and i prospered immensly!! FOTE, is a Great nonprofit organization, they have Great staff and a Great leader in Ms RUSH! anyone that wants to see Miracles happen to transform your family, go see Ms Rush and FOTE Please donate to this great organization, and see Miracles! transformed, thank God for giving Ms Rush the gifts that she shares! all i can say is thank you!! your adopted son James Harvey

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give as much as i could

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

transport clients to medically necessary appointments (for those who lack transportation); help elderly clients with light house~keeping & errands to grocery store; assist the foundation with a fundraiser or assist the foundation with officework/telemarketing. Volunteer