Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.918925
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Volunteering at Food and Care as a dental hygiene student this semester has been a great experience. It has helped me gain more perspective and gratitude for what I have and where I am in life by serving those who are homeless and/or unemployed. The patients I have seen have also been very grateful. There are so many needs in this underserved population and Food and Care is doing wonderful things to really make a difference in these lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

It has been a really great experience working with the Food and Care coalition in Provo. The volunteers have been great to work with there and I have enjoyed working with the patients there!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This coaliltion does a tremendous amount of good in our community. They are caring and thoughtful of the patrons. They also let us, as the public, know of all the good they do and the needs they have. I appreciate that. It gives me definite ways I, and my family and extended family, can serve our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I'm a dental hygiene student volunteering at the dental clinic at Food and Care. The patients we see are usually unemployed and/or homeless. They need dental care but can't afford much. I really like to help them, it makes me feel like I'm making a difference. It's a much different feeling than working on patients from middle income families who have perfectly straight teeth. Those are great patients as well, but they don't need as much help as the patients at Food and Care. I like to help out in the community helping people who really need it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The Food and Care coaltion in Provo Utah has been a great experience to volunteer at. It has given me great "real-world" training in the Dental clinic and has helped me practice my skills as a supervised student. The assistants here help out immensely and the schedule is always full of patients to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am a professor at UVU in Orem, UT. I take the dental hygiene student to volunteer services for the dental clinic at the coalition. This helps those people in need of dental services and also helps the students advance in their skills. This is a great and beneficial service for all involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

While serving with another volunteer organization for four years, I referred needy individuals to the Provo Food and Care Coalition on many occasions. The return comments from those referred individuals encouraged me to sign up as a volunteer. My experiences over the past 18 months have both awed and excited me. The staff and volunteer persons with whom I have served have been absolutely fantastic, energetic, and fun. And the people whom we have served have been almost always very sincere and complimentary in expressing their appreciation and feelings of blessings received during their time of need because of the availability and services provided by this charitable organization. The overall services provided by this organization for the benefit of our local needy persons are both extensive, exciting, and often times unexpected in the range and quality of services and care. Every time I work in the kitchen, it amazes me about the food service, types and quality of the proffered meals, and the genuine interest and concern demonstrated by the chefs, kitchen staff, and the organization leadership. As volunteers we often comment on the menus which many times are more diverse and complete for each daily meal than many of us are used to enjoying in our own homes. It also amazes me pertaining to the generosity of the food donors (individuals and organizations) within our area and the quality of the food products provided. This whole experience just makes my volunteer service exciting, fun, and definitely fulfilling. I look forward each week for my volunteer day to arrive and am having such a wonderful experience that I do everything I can to ensure that I do not miss a single opportunity to go and service. My experience as well as those voiced by my volunteer associates has been so worthwhile that it just makes us HAPPY. Whenever anyone says to me, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE, I just have to respond with, THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVICE. The Provo Food and Care Coalition is a marvelous organization, well led and managed, and an absolute benefit to both our community and to those persons in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

I have worked with the Coalition for the past 8 years. Over the years I have introduced my family, friends, and scout group to the coalition. It has provided a wonderful oportunity for me to help in a small way those who live among us that are in need. My family and I love serving at the coalition and will continue to do so in the many years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012

more

July 20, 2012

The dental experience has been a positive experience. The chiropractor is awesome. The laundry is fantastic. The food window is wonderful. The food is awesome. And we have an excellent staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

Having working for this private,non-profit agency since 1997, I have been in a position to see many hundreds of people that have been helped with their barriers that keep them in a homeless vicious circle. Compassion and dignity are traits that underpin the advocacy for individuals that are struggling with things such as mental health issues, substance dependence, mental or physical disabilities, economic issues, lack of education or opportunities, and/or lack of life skills. Agency administrative costs are very low and the staff works very hard. There is a large base of community volunteerism that helps make it possible.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer their own unique talents to benefit our clients. These could include and are not limited to: hair cutting, dental or medical services, resume skills, preparing and serving food, musical talents, office work, organization, construction, etc. Volunteer