Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.918925
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 19, 2012

I have been volunteering at the Provo Utah Food and Care Coalition at lunch time. I love it there! I have had so many wonderful experiences. One time a Indian man came there with a woman I later found out was his wife. He thanks my sister and I for serving there. He asked if we would mind if he told us his story. He said that he use to be addicted to alcohol and that he use to be homeless. He'd lose everything- work, home, wife and family. He felt hopeless. He came to the Coalition to get meals and found other help their. He was able to get a job, quit drinking and he was now active in a church and married to this woman. He was going to college and was there to remember and to write his story before graduating from college. Tears were in all of our eyes. We have seen many miracles there and this is just one of them! Thanks Stacy Hone

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

My daughter and I serve lunch once a week at the Food & Care Coalition. We're constantly amazed at the people that pour through the doors for lunch. We're so glad to help out each week. We're also surprised at the amount of donated items coming into the kitchen in the two hours we're there each week. What good people there are supporting those who are less fortunate than them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I volunteer in the Food & Care Coalition's Dental Office. I am always amazed at the quality service the Coalition gives to the members of society who are in great need of good oral care!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My children and I have been volunteering at the Food & Care Coalition for over 5 years. It all began with an introduction to the Coalition's Executive Director, Brent Crane, at a local business function. I quickly learned of Brent's heavy involvement in the community and the good accomplished by the Coalition. I wanted to be part of this dynamic movement. In the ensuing years, we have enjoyed our association with all the Coalition team members and the clients served by this organization of caring souls. There is no such thing as second-best for the recipients of the Coalition's services. From the meals, to the dental services, to the life skills training--and beyond--every client at the Food & Care Coalition is served with respect, dignity, and diligence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter's Elementary School did a hygiene supply drive as a contest between grades. We gathered boxes and boxes of shampoo & conditioner, toothbrushes & toothpaste, lotion, soap, and toilet paper for the Food and Care Coalition. The response from the children was so much more than we anticipated. We filled a 12 passenger van, empty of benches, from floor to ceiling and then filled another mini van after that. Some of the children in the school's Service Club did announcements describing the people they were helping. The children were enthusiastic about the project. The children gained insight about the needs of people around them while also learning to be grateful for their own situations.
November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering at the Coalition in my junior year of high school. I arranged for my school A Capella and Chamber choirs to sing during the meal times. I found the people working there so amiable and wonderfully eager to make the experience of serving there a great one. Because of the INCREDIBLE experience everyone had, this has become a choir tradition. I heard so many stories of how students' lives were changed from the people they met there, as well as the general feeling they received just from serving. Ever since we started serving there, the choir has become so much closer and more in tune with the messages carried in our music. I'm SO SO SO grateful that I had the opportunity to organize these "service singing" trips, and watch as the choir members' hearts were touched. Thanks so much to everyone at the Coalition for all that you do! :D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have had the opportunity to volunteer for the Food and Care Coalition in a few different ways. It is a great organization to be involved with. One of my sons assembled "apartment start up kits" for his Eagle Project. It was such a meaningful project to him. Everything went so smoothly because the Food and Care Coalition is so organized! The Food and Care Coalition has so many different ways that people can serve depending on circumstance. There is something for everyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I love the Food and Care Coalition. I love volunteering there. They have provided a comfortable, safe, compassionate, happy environment for patrons and volunteers. The facility is well organized and clean and they meet the needs of their clients in a professional and efficient manner. They make it very easy to donate or volunteer there by providing current needs and providing a variety of projects or opportunities that can be fulfilled at home, in a classroom, or onsite. I have worked there with people of all ages and ability. This organization fills a true need in the community. They facilitate care for those who are in need of temporal help and provide opportunity for those who want to serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The Utah Food and Care Coalition is run by compassionate people who really love their work and the people they serve. We have spent hours helping in the kitchen and serving the clients. The staff are always meticulous about food safety and always give professional service. The pantry is always well-stocked and very clean. The dining area is even graced by a piano so the clients can have dinner music while they eat. Most of all, the staff are caring and considerate of the needs of the clients as well as the volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I have loved volunteering for the coalition, it has been a great experience! The staff there are so caring and friendly and they really love what they do. volunteering there has made me really appreciate what I have and want to help more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer their own unique talents to benefit our clients. These could include and are not limited to: hair cutting, dental or medical services, resume skills, preparing and serving food, musical talents, office work, organization, construction, etc. Volunteer