Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Our daughter has been volunteering for this great organization for many years. Through her we have learned of their work; helping place homeless cats, socializing timid/feral cats, fostering cat moms and their babies, providing medical care for cats who need it and for cat owners who can't afford this care.

Yay for the work of the Friends of the Animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding, especially for cat's medical care....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have followed FAF's work and contributions to helping homeless cats and kittens in the community for several years. Great resource and organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I adopted 2 rescue kittens about 2 years ago. The organization was absolutely wonderful to work with, the cats were converted from feral kittens to the best pets ever. after that experience I have become a foster mom to help feral kittens like my two. This experience showed me very quickly just how much work it takes to convert a wild kitten into a gentle house cat....hats off to FAF....they catch the kittens, tame them and get them adopted. These volunteers work tirelessly to make the life of kittens and cats a whole lot better

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none, these volunteers are beyound perfect

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I foster cats and kittens for Friends of the Animals foundation. They rescue feral and non-feral cats and kittens, we nurture them and get them ready for adoption, and then they go to their forever homes. Without FAF, many many more cats and kittens would be euthanized at shelters. FAF = life and homes for adoptable cats and kittens.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

We fostered kittens in our home for five years and loved every minute of it... ended up adopting three of them. We had taken in a very pregnant mother, adopted her and two of her little babies, who were closely bonded siblings. People always ask me how do you possibly foster them if you have to let them go. It is easy when I know I have treated them with so much love and cuddling that I am confident they will be loved by their new family.
FAF is an amazing organization in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just wish there were more ways to fund it...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I've adopted 3 cats from FAF. All have been wonderfully socialized and have become beloved family members.

As a FAF foster peep for the past 2 years, I am so impressed with Marianne's commitment and dedication to the organization and to all the cats and kittens, as well as to the
community and to all the helpers/volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is great - I wish people would spay/neuter and "parent" responsibly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

I have volunteered for FAF for a few years now and this is one of the most dedicated, ethical, efficient, caring, and effectual non-profit groups I have ever worked with. I'm confident that a large part of the respect this organization garners within the community it serves (Seattle and environs) is due to it's leader, Marianne. She clearly knows what she's doing and has made a huge impact on thousands of cat and human lives over the years.

I've also donated a significant amount of money to the organization because I know it will be used most efficiently to directly help cats in their care.

All in all, FAF is an excellent organization for volunteers, donations, and adoptions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the marketing and PR to bring more awareness to the community about FAF services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 30, 2013

My daughter has been fostering kittens for about a year, 9 so far, and we are impressed with the dedication and care Marianne brings to her mission. Rescuing, fostering and adopting out cats and kittens is hard and sometimes expensive work. With your donations, FAF is able to vaccinate, spay/neuter, and provide veterinary care while these cats and kittens are looking for their "furr-ever" homes. We are so proud when one of our kittens goes to a great home!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

My son and I have been volunteering for FAF for over 4 years and we have seen many cats/kittens adopted to wonderful homes. Our director does an amazing job of running the foundation. She volunteers countless hours adopting cats/kittens to the appropriate people, taking them to the vet, caring for special needs cats/kittens, and numerous other responsibilities. Also, we have a remarkable bunch of volunteers who clean cages, foster cats/kittens, and help with adoptions. When people are interested in adopting a cat or kitten I tell them we have the best cats/kittens because they are so well loved and cared for!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise even more awareness about FAF and how important it is to spay or neuter your animal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I've been volunteering at FAF for the last 5 or 6 yrs. and am so proud of the all the work our fully volunteer organization accomplishes! From helping low income families maintain their pets, to helping reduce the number of unwanted litters of kittens in the community and feral colonies to community education and of course,.... finding forever homes and the "right fit" for our kitties and potential adopters. Fostering is always a fun and rewarding way of helping all the pieces of our mission come together. Cleaning cages isn't particularly appealing but is so easy and essential that I always feel good once the job is done as it helps show case our adoptable kitties to their best advantage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have folks fighting over getting to clean cages!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers