Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.948055
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Twenty years ago my husband and I did not even know that a Suaguaro NM existed. We were looking for a new place to visit and picked Tucson off the map strictly by accident. During our week of camping we were enthralled with the magnificent tall plant that dominated the skyline. We had fun giving personalities to the strange contortions which endures this plant. You have to go to AZ to see these magnificent old giants as they are unique to the state. A few years later we bought a house across the street from the park boundry and soon after it was designated a National Park. We became members of Fsnp about the same time and have been proud to be supporters with our donations. They keep us abreast of their work in maintaining the environment so people can enjoy the trails, wildlife, and desert plants. They also inform us when special projects are being planned. We have adopted saguaros and supported projects over the years. We are older now and cannot walk the trails anymore but we will always look out from our driveways and be thankful that there is a nonprofit taking care of this spectacular scenery and we can still drive through the park and show it to our friends.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

I'm a lifetime resident of the Sonoran desert and protecting that eco rich environment is important for current and future generations. The Friends of Saguaro organization is focused on protecting that eco-system. I thanks them for their dedication and efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change a thing - keep going.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

As residents of the Pacific Northwest the beauty of the Southwest intrigues us and draws us for yearly visits. Several years ago we picked up a brochure to "Adopt a Cactus" and have enjoyed giving this many times as a gift to friends and family. It is such a novel and creative fundraising idea! Recently I "adopted" desert animals for my grandsons and they are already talking about next year's choice! Our most memorable visit to the park was the year we were able to see the cactus in bloom, and marvel at the diversity of life they support. Thank you for your dedication to such a magical and extrordinary treasure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 18, 2013

more

May 18, 2013

I live out of state in Colorado but try to visit Tuscon every yr.I love the area,the huge Saguaro make me happy-yes the indians are right-its a spiritual place--Fosnp does a great job in maintaining anc caring about theNP-they do alot to maintain the trails,monitor animals progress etc.Without Fosnp I dont know how the NP would be supported and maintained,great outfit,very dedicated.They always have my support

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand newsletter--try to get more public support and aware of areas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I live out of state but I am happy to donate to support these terrific staff and volunteers who keep the wonderful resource going. I adore visiting when I get to Tucson and appreciate their stewardship of the flora and fauna and their educational efforts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I am a member of the Friends and gratefully respect the work of this organization. Although I am unable to donate time, I find it an honor to provide financial support. The park trails, displays, and facilities are absolutely top level. it has been a joy to take out-of-town guests through the park so might enjoy and appreciate what this entire area used to look like.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide a way for the organization to fund staff to identify and procure more resources to assist with the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 10, 2012

This is a wonderful way to enjoy the giant saguaros and the blooming desert, in the Tucson area. I enjoy the trails, the gift shop and the helpful and friendly rangers. more

May 16, 2013

I've been a long-time donor for Friends of Saguaro, and I regularly volunteer at the park as well. I think this is a wonderful organization, that does a great deal to help the park. Especially in this time of tight federal budgets, I'm sure that the park would be unable to offer many of their programs if it wasn't for the help they receive from Friends of Saguaro. I've read about the Gila monster research that FOSNP has funded, and I've seen the terrific wildlife photos that have been taken with the remote, motion-triggered trail cameras that FOSNP purchased for the park. I'm happy to support this organization that supports Saguaro National Park!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people -- especially in the Tucson community -- to support its work at the park.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2012

This is a wonderful way to enjoy the giant saguaros and the blooming desert, in the Tucson area. I enjoy the trails, the gift shop and the helpful and friendly rangers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2011

I love what this organization does for the local school children, with the programs that they help to promote.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

conservation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep up the good work!

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I am an out of state donor who strongly supports the Friends of Saguaro because of their outstanding support for educational and environmental programs at the Park. The Friends group offers outstanding communications with donors and I enjoy my conversations with the Friends group staff. He is particularly adept at obtaining additional support from Foundations and Corporations matching our individual donor gifts. The Friends communicate with donors regularly with an excellent newsletter and also we receive thoughtful reports on issues related to the park that of a more urgent nature.
Private donors are so critical to the Park because of the uncertainty surrounding funding from the Federal government. Without the support of the Friends group, important visitor services would have to be severely curtailed.
Of the organizations I interact with as a donor I have found the Friends staff the best by far.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

We live across the street from Saguaro Park West so the Park has an extra importance to us. Friends of Saguaro does an excellent job at helping the Park maintain it's beauty and it's significance to our community by it's volunteering efforts and donations, especially during this time of government cut-backs. Much appreciated!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

we love Saguaro National Park East, such a treat to be in nature, well maintained, and with kind staff. Many trails, and places to pull and take photos with visitors, we always take there. We count on the Friends newspaper to know what's happening, it's emails of timely events, and good natured manners when we ask a question. Great group, that we are proud to donate $$$ to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers