Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

There are few greater blessings that we have as a nation than our national parks. The beauty seen, diversity offered, and opportunities for experience they provide for each visitor is limited only by the visitor himself. As our public lands dwindle, our parks remain a shining beacon. As public funds to protect, maintain, and promote our parks dwindle, groups like FOSNP stand in the gap. Their task is large and expectations are high, but FOSNP doesn't disappoint. Their programs are varied and expansive and the quality of service is excellent. They are dedicated to their mission and perform professionally with limited funds. I am grateful for their service and perseverance. Thanks guys!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

Saguaro National Park needs the support that excellent organizations like Friends of Sagauro National Park provide. With decreases in Government funding while visitation and park uses increase, it takes groups like Friends of Sagauro National Park to help maintain programs and research in the park that would normally go unfunded. They carefully review and select to fund each project they know will greatly benefit the park and the public that visits and uses the park resources.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

We have donated to the Friends for years due to the great work that they have done supporting this Park.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

Our federal agencies charged with protecting our public lands are hard pressed to do their jobs effectively these days. Friends of Saguaro National Park has been critical in helping the Park succeed in their mission.
May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I also am a member of the Friends and deeply respect the work they do. It is an absolutely gorgeous place and the trails and displays that they help maintain make it a star in the Tucson Area. I encourage my guests to visit with me, and I get there as often as a busy schedule allows. Great place; great outfit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

My late wife and I have enjoyed many winters hiking the trails of Saguaro National Park, Rincon Mountain District. Visitors are really made welcome and treated to a great variety of programs. We have been supporting FOSNP for many years and this year I made a significent contribution to adopt a trail in my wife's memory. That money will be used to help maintain all those lovely trails in future years. I hope taht I am able to make a similar contribution next year. I believe in FOSNP. The work that FOSNP does is amazing. They do so much with so little, and have assisted both districts of Saguaro National Park, keeping them fully "open for business" in spite of all the recent budget cuts they have had to endure. They are true protectors of one of the most beautiful national parks we have.
Paul S.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it alone. If it aint broke, don't fix it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

Friends of Saguaro National Park is awesome! They do so much to support Saguaro NP, and my husband and I spend every day of our vacation time here, driving the loops, hiking the trails and talking with the rangers and vounteers. We love the park and we love what FOSNP does to help out. That is especially true now, with budgets being cut - FOSNP is more needed than ever!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

We are in Saguaro National Park East almost daily since retirement a few years back. I have always been impressed by the way the Park is maintained and improved in spite of funding challenges. We contribute to FOSNP because they continuously demonstrate their invaluable support of the Park.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them a lot more support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

Saguaro National Park brackets the east and west sides of Tucson and offers many miles of trails, lots of camp sites, interpretive sites and visitor centers to make our desert environment accessible and to teach appreciation, understanding and respect for our surroundings. It's a very important amenity to our city and Southern Arizona in general.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

Friends of Saguaro is a wonderful example of volunteer concerned citizens banding together for to preseve the environment of our Southern Arizona community. I conribute financially a little and admire the time, spirit and passion of those who give time and effort to preserve our Sonoran desert

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers